Fort Morgan condo rental - can I get you a drink darling?
can I get you a drink darling?
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom + bunk area, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4, a very large unit

A romantic three day break with the one that makes you feel great, play golf at a club just down the road . Explore the fort, You will find that our end of the beach is the most quiet and secluded. Come sun yourself on the sugar white sand. Chase sand crabs with flash lights after the sun retreats into that beautiful sunset. The beach, two pools, the inside outside pool at your door step, the carnival atmosphere just minutes away! A relaxed vacation without leaving the premises.......Thank you, to our treasured guests, for the fine guest you have been, and for those kind reviews; we know it takes your precious time and we appreciate it...... You may want to save this site in favorites....For our guests with a feeling for history, the adventure of a massive civil war fort is there to be explored. Ah, the bird migration, the first landfall perch for the tropical flock as they wing their way north. It is spectacular and happens right at your door. . . FULL SIZE Washer and Dryer!

Nah! You don’t have to cook, there are fine restaurants within minutes, or call and have a pizza delivered, we're secluded not primitive! This unit sits ajar the outside/inside pool of our “Palm Tree Paradise”! The unit is highlighted with bright tropical colors and the running theme of palm trees throughout. It is truly a place to get away from every day life and immerse yourself into a tropical setting. It features a comfortable queen size bed in the master bedroom, two full baths and bunk beds for the little ones to have adventures. A sleeper sofa awaits for anyone extra you may want to bring. The soft yellow of the condo provides you with a warm sunny feeling, even while you are indoors.

More Details
Hide Details

61 Reviews of Property 188548 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 61 reviews
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a wonderful time staying The Dunes. The condo was very clean and close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed Ft. Morgan very much and found lots of things to do with our 3 small children. The weather was great and the beach just beautiful. We hope to stay again at the condo and would highly recommend this condo! Thanks Robert and Dorothy (so pleasant and want your stay to be relaxing & comfortable)!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/29
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Mobile, AL
2

DEPOSIT NOT REFUNDED~!!!~!~!~!~!~!!~!~! DEPOSIT CHECK CASHED BEFORE WE ARRIVED!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The unit and grounds were gorgeous!! We had a great time. BUT...instead of getting our full deposit back, we only got $15. I have stayed all over the coast from Gulf Shores to Panama City and in 30+ years have NEVER EVER not received my deposit back. I knew when they CASHED the deposit check before we ever arrived, that we were not getting it back. I wish now that I would have taken my own pictures when we left the premises.The owners went to the trouble of taking a picture of an old stain on the carpet and said that we put it there. We were on our 1st anniversary, spent most of the time at the pool, beach or on the deck. We were told that they had to do EXTRA cleaning for 2 50+ adults. We had a couple that was down for Shrimp Fest and had too much to drink so took a nap on the bunk beds. Instead of leaving the blanket disheveld, I took the blanket off. We did our own cleaning, sweeping, washed the towels and still only received a very small portion of the deposit back...I am still in shock over this and very, very disappointed in the way this was handled. Oh, NO CELL SIGNAL OR INTERNET EITHER.and the master bed is hard as a rock! ..Which wasnt a big deal but since I am writing a review I thought that I would add that as well.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
These condo owners are friendly and were very nice to work with! The condo is maintained well with nice decorations. Everything we needed was there, even sand toys :). The beach was a little hike when hauling a cooler, boogie boards, towels, etc., but the sand is white and soft. Our children loved how the pool was indoors and outdoors. Very friendly people and family oriented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Dadeville, Al
5

24th anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found the condo to be extremely clean and had everything anyone would need. The unit was isolated from the crowds, which is what we wanted.Distance to restaurants could have been a problem , but we ate in at all of our meals, and found that it took the stress out of going out to eat and waiting in line, etc. Our condo was on the 2nd floor, which was good except that we could not see the beach due to the palm trees and being on the lower level. All things considered, it was probably one of the better vacations my wife and I have spent together. I would strongly recommend this unit to anyone that doesn't have to have a good view of the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found the condo very clean, well maintained, warm and inviting. We enjoyed lots of beach time, great food at local and not so local restaurants and much needed relaxation.
Robert & Dorothy are very accommodating. Robert went out of his way to help us with a family situation which was greatly appreciated.
We look forward to spending time again at the Palms. Thank you Robert & Dorothy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Still reminiscing, gorgeous beach, Oct. weather

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
"Great condo, very clean, nicely decorated, well-maintained, very comfortable. Though the key stuck in the door the first night, Robert was very prompt to help us, and the issue quickly resolved with new keys given. We especially enjoyed the location; it was quiet, and we enjoyed the mostly empty beaches in perfect weather. Relaxing! Robert had told us that people leave their beach paraphernalia down on the sand, which we found to be true, to our amazement. A thoroughly delightful vacation!"
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Smyrna, TN
5

This is our "go to" getaway :)

This is our "go to" getaway :)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our second stay at the Dunes - the first time was April 2011, it was just a brief stay of 3 days to check out the area for future vacations. We fell in love with the area, the activities, the beautiful beach and the condo could not be topped in our opinion, it truly has everything you need. We did have the pleasure of meeting Robert (the owner) on our second visit, lovely man who makes you feel very welcomed. We just returned home after a week long stay (July 21st - July 28th) and we have decided that this was going to become our annual vacation location - we even incorporated a day trip over to New Orleans where we have family...just a 30min ferry ride 1 1/2hr car drive and you can be eating lunch in the French Quarter. Dauphin Island is another fun day trip - the aquiarium was small but very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

The way the Beach is suppose to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great location, clean, COMFORTABLE bed. All the amenities. Will return as much as possible. Have been there 4-5 times. Florida used to be our destination but no more! The nicest thing is the lack of tons of people ...no high rises one after the other! We absolutely love this lovely getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Leeds AL
5

Much Needed Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time. Robert was very helpful with our reservations. He and Dorothy go the extra mile for their guests. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We will book with Robert and Dorothy again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Romance is life' Leisurely walks,quite beaches. Slow is better.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188548
+1 251 284-5671
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Leeds AL
5

Much Needed Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time during our quick getaway. Robert was so helpful with our reservations. He and Dorothy really go the extra mile for their guests. The condo was very clean, and well maintained. I will definitely book with them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1