Ancram house rental - Welcome to Pop's Cabin
Welcome to Pop's Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ancram House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7

This 1700 square foot log cabin home located 10 minutes from the Taconic State Parkway rests amongst the trees in southern Columbia County. The home has completed a full scale renovation in early 2008. Comfortable in all seasons a wood burning fireplace provides extra warmth in the winter and the surrounding trees provides a cool shade in the summer. Unwind in the comfortable living room with cathedral ceilings and skylights. Or stay in touch with the seemingly far away real world with the HD satellite TV and wireless Internet connection. When it’s time to call it a night a loft contains a queen and two twin size beds and the master bedroom contains a queen bed. A shower is found in each of the two bathrooms while master bath also contains a whirlpool tub.

Book your fall foliage getaway now!

5 Reviews of Property 188523 in Ancram, New York

Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188523
+1 5183294889
Ancram Berkshires
Baldwin, NY, 11510
5

Dream Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I recently stayed at this gorgeous cabin. It was always my dream to stay in a log cabin and I couldn't have picked a nicer one to stay in. It combined that old fashioned cabin look, but had all the modern conveniences that one could ask for. It only took 2 hours to get to from my house on Long Island. The owner, Les, was so easy to deal with and was a complete gentleman. He returned my deposit within a few days, as was promised. I will DEFINITELY be returning to Pop's Cabin and recommend it to anyone reading these reviews.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188523
+1 5183294889
Ancram Berkshires
Oyster Bay, NY
5

Oyster Bay NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Another wonderful stay at Pop's Cabin. Everything that you want or need is available. Les the owner is very accommodating and informative. The Cabin is kept in tip-top shape. Looking forward to returning to Pop's Cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188523
+1 5183294889
Ancram Berkshires
Delmar, NY
5

Charming and comfortable retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were looking for a quaint and quiet log cabin for a weekend retreat but with the comforts of home. Pop's Cabin could not have been more perfect! It was clean, comfortable, charming, and had all the modern amenities you might need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188523
+1 5183294889
Ancram Berkshires
5

Wonderful Long Weekend in Unbelievable Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My fiance and I spent a long weekend at Pop's Cabin in July. From the pictures online we knew it would be a nice getaway, but after seeing and staying in the cabin it far exceeded all of our expecations! Les is a wonderful host and enthusistically showed us around when we arrived as well as made sure we knew about all of the "added" extras that had been built into the cabin to make it what it is. The house is beyond immaculate! I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere (and we travel alot) that was as clean and comfortable as this cabin. The location was only second to the cabin. The surrounding area was very serene yet provided some great finds for "foodies" in nearby towns. Overall - we cannot wait to return to Pop's Cabin very soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words David. As you and all our other guests know, Pop's Cabin is a labor of love for us and meeting so many wonderful guests over the past 4 years that we have been doing this surely is a side benefit. We just had a family check out this morning who have rented the "cabin" for August for the past 4 years....its been great to see their children grow each year...they are now 8 and 5 years old. Hope to see you soon.
business
Country on the Outside, Comfort on the Inside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188523
+1 5183294889
Ancram Berkshires
Brooklyn, NY
5

immaculate and well designed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
my husband, baby, in-laws and I just stayed at Pop's Cabin for a long weekend. we were extremely happy with our choice of rental. everything was immaculately clean, and very well thought out. from the fully equip kitchen, to the separate A/C controls in each room, from the ironing board, to the grill... we really felt we had everything we needed. Lots of grass & open areas for my daughter to play in (shaded and un-shaded). quiet, and beautiful... highly recommend and hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1