Rolling Hills house rental - Mickey Mouse kids room - Mickey Mouse TV & Disney video library waiting for you!
Mickey Mouse kids room - Mickey Mouse TV & Disney video library waiting for you!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rolling Hills House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

We want your FLORIDA VACATION to be perfect! This EXCEPTIONAL home is for YOU. This STUNNING 4 bedroom 2 bath home is professionally decorated with families and FUN focused. The children's Mickey bedroom almost makes you feel like Mickey followed you from the parks -complete with Mickey TV & decor. The Palm Tree guest bedroom features a down filled comforter for your queen sized bed - to create a luxurious spa atmosphere. The Music/Media bedroom is filled with music memorabilia and two twin beds. The Master bedroom features your PRIVATE entrance to the pool via French doors. This bedroom is safari themed complete to the massive bamboo headboard above the king sized pillow top bed.

Italian leather furniture highlight the family room complimented by the massive carved palm tree dining room. Televisions in EVERY bedroom - family room - game room. Wi-Fi

The kitchen is complete with BLACK appliances - eat in and breakfast bar - small appliances include a Mickey Mouse waffle maker - Mickey Mouse toaster - crock pots - electric juicer - blender - smoothie maker. The palm tree dishes bring the reality of Florida living to you.

Watch the Disney Fireworks from your pool at this house - upgraded patio furniture & lounges -

THIS HOUSE IS FOR YOU. Please contact us for a complete photo guide of the house and any questions you might have. Thank You

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My husband & I grew up in the midwest. Farming is our profession. When the temps reach into the MINUS degrees we head to Florida. We first came to Florida in 1976 and fell in LOVE with DISNEY. We cannot count how many times we have returned. We enjoy the parks - the parades - the fireworks & the special parties (Mickey's No So Scary Halloween Party - as seen with 4 of our grandchildren) It wasn't long and it became obvious that we would be buying a home here.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION - - We knew immediately that this was the house for us!! When we realized that you could see the DISNEY FIREWORKS from our pool - the deal was set!!! We are so close to restaurants - theme parks & even the beaches. Really its all about LOCATION.

When we are staying at Mickey's Manor we feel like we staying in luxury. The leather furniture - tropical ceiling fans - our grandchildren LOVE the pool and game room! This house is FAMILY FRIENDLY with many choices of strollers - bicycles - games & movies. We KNOW you will feel like home when you stay here!

12 Reviews of Property 188410 in Rolling Hills, Florida

Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Allentown, PA
3

Great Location - Roomy Home - But...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Pros: Judy and Harlan were so nice to deal with from the first email until the day we arrived. We were able to rent the house for a very reasonable rate, and the location was very convenient (Disney was just minutes away and Universal was a quick 15 minute drive). The neighborhood was very quiet and seemed safge (despite it not being a gated community). The grounds to the house were well-kept. The house itself was roomy and comfortable and very well-stocked (we were happy to have a stroller for the park!) We also liked that there were condiments, paper products and a few cleaning items available too (we left some things behind for the next guests as well!). The swimming pool was kept at a perfect temperature (no extra charge for pool heat!), and the kids were able to enjoy swimming several times. The beds/mattresses and pillows were comfortable.

The Cons: Some parts of the house were just not cleaned properly. The down comforter in the queen bedroom was visibly stained and dirty. We immediately took it off the bed so that my daughter wouldn't sleep near it. The ceiling fan and baseboards in that bedroom were VERY dusty. Both bathtubs had a considerable amount of hair in them, and I was happy that were were all able to just use the shower stall (which was clean). The most bothersome was the kitchen - there were sticky cup rings on the counter and a considerable amount of what i believe is bacon grease in and on the microwave (leaving an unpleasant smell). We used whatever cleaning supplies we could find to clean as best we can, but I was disappointed in that aspect of the rental.

The breakdown - While this house would not be my first choice for a return visit, I would stay here again over a hotel. The house (and the neighborhood in general) is older and could use some updating, but (aside from the few cleaning issues) it was a safe, comfortable, budget-friendly place to stay in the Kissimmee area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: THANK YOU - THANK YOU - - we appreciate your kind words - we have always tried to make our home FAMILY FRIENDLY and AFFORDABLE! The location IS SUPREME & we especially enjoy working with our families when they come to visit the HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH!!! The strollers, bikes & other amenities are always FREE for your use to help may ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE!! I do wish that you would have made 1 call to us so that we could have addressed your cons - but we didn't hear anything - I am sorry about that. Thank YOU again for your kind words & we wish you a MAGICAL day & year!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
South Dakota
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for all your help in finding us muliple homes to rent for our once in a lifetime family reunion. Each home was decorated beautifully, they all were very clean and we felt like we were home in them. Mickey's Manor was wonderful; the kids loved the bunk beds and the heated pool was the star of the show for all of us. Even though we didnt get to spend alot of time enjoying the house/pool, we felt like we were kings & queens in your homes. We will most certainly recommend you to our friends when they come to Florida for a vacation. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
-
5

FANTASTIC - MAGICAL VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We would like to THANK you and your husband for a wonderful magical vacation. We have planned this vacation for years and it turned out to be even better than we had hoped. Your home was amazing, the pool and game room were the favorite spots of our family when we were home to enjoy it. Everything was spotless and organized, the strollers and beach equipment (coolers/towels/etc) were wonderful as it helped us save money as we didnt have to go out and purchase these items for a one time trip. Your courteous and rapid responses back to us were so very helpful to us with all of our planning of our trip. Please feel free to use me ANYTIME as a reference as we were so glad we picked Mickey's Manor for our Florida experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Barookings, SD
5

Fabulous, fabulous,and fabulous!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This note is long overdue since we have vacationed in three of the houses that Judy and Harlan Olson manage. Each and every time I have made arrangements to visit, I have had the most prompt, informative, and professional correspondence. More importantly, we experienced the most gracious hospitality during our stay! The houses and pools have been impeccably clean; each homes was completely and tastefully furnished. Because the rates were reasonably priced, we were able to enjoy Disney and other area attractions on our modest budget. We love vacationing in a home that is just a stones throw away from the parks. Thank you for making our stay in Florida simply "magical!!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Michigan
5

Fantastic House, Location and Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
After spending much time researching a rental house for our disney vacation with a toddler, we knew this was the HOME for us. It far exceeded our expectations and we plan to stay again in the future. The owners went above and beyond to accommodate our stay. I was very impressed with how quickly Judy replied to emails as we planned the trip. The house is well equipped to suit any family as it caters to all ages with the mickey room, game room and pool. It's just as beautiful and clean as the pictures show. It's also well stocked for anyone with young children as they have strollers, rain covers and other various baby items, not to mention beach towels and toys. They even brought over a box fan for us to use in our daughter's room as she normally sleeps with one for white noise. The location was ideal with such close proximity to the parks and great restuarants. It was clear from our stay as well as ALL the positive comments in their guest book, Mickey's Manor is an excellent choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank YOU for those comments - we have always tried to make our guests feel comfortable welcome! We look forward to your next return to Florida and extend an invitation to stay with us again. Thank You.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Philadelphia, PA
1

Amy

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I normally would not write a bad review BUT their were to many things that went wrong I feel the need to share them. The owners pride themselves on have a very clean home that is not the case. The home was dirty and had ant traps all over. The last night we seen roaches in the kitchen and living room. I am so grossed out my 1 year old was playing on that floor!!! The last thing the owner showed up the day before our departure whitch was August 5th 2012 and told us that we only had the house until the 4th because they had another family arriving. They honored the conformation letter beacuse that's the dates. I feel bad for the family that was over booked. I hope this review helps I would not want this to happen to me again or any other family.
Owner's Response: We are completely devastated by this review – our Midwestern standards simply will not allow us to offer anything less than an impeccable home to our guests. As you can see by reading the other reviews – we pride ourselves on outstanding guest service. You are completely correct in that I arrived at the home with the understanding that your stay had been completed, however, when you reminded me that my confirmation letter stated that you were leaving one day later – we recognized our mistake and followed up immediately with an apology both written and spoken. In reviewing our emails between us - there were 41 of them - -where you first requested a stay in June – then a different week in July and lastly the week that you did stay with us - it was clearly my mistake of which dates you actually decided upon. We always try to greet our guests & when you arrived I reviewed with you, your request for multiple pack n plays, etc. We try to satisfy each and everyone of our guests. The insect issues in Florida are a constant challenge - - I hate them as much as you - we have our home professionally maintained with a service, however, in the summer in Florida, there may very well be an insect. We do try preventive measures by having ant traps under sinks, etc, again trying to maintain a higher standard of our home. We NEVER take our guests for granted and we are so devastated by your issues – please accept our upmost apologizes once again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
St. Joseph, MI
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our children's first visit to WDW and it was the most wonderful vacation ever! This house is an amazing deal, it is clean and tastefully decorated, and (best of all) WELL EQUIPPED FOR CHILDREN! Our kids LOVED the DIsney room and I loved that I didn't have to lug strollers to and from the airport since there were two at the house waiting for us! The owners have thought of everything when it comes to making the house comfortable for families with children. If you are staying at this house definitely plan to spend at least two days simply enjoying the pool, game room, etc. We only set one day aside for this and it was my only regret on this vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Hope, RI
5

Had a wonderful vacation in Disney and loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Before I picked Mkckey's Manor as our rental house for our Disney vacation, I must have viewed at least 40 other properties online. When I saw this house, it struck me as homey and comfortable and when we actually arrived at the home, it did not dissapoint. It is a lovely, well-maintained house located in a safe (I ran each morning around 7am and was completely safe!) great location, which is only minutes to Disney World! Not only was it close to Disney World, but all of the neccesities are close by as well, which makes food shopping for meals or going out to eat easy as well. The beds were comfy, getting to Disney via backroads was fantastic, and the homeowners are truly accomdating, friendly and easy to communicate with....I highly reccommend this vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Burleson, Texas
5

Texas family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I enjoyed our trip to Orlando and Owner Judy was very helpful. The home was clean, spacious, and convenient to our work and play activities while in town for 5 days. We didn't get to use it much, but enjoyed the pool and would like to come back with our whole family in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mickey's Manor - Watch the Disney Fireworks from the Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188410vb
(407) 973-5077 (Florida, USA)
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Elburn, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Watching WDW fireworks poolside was a plus, as well as driving the "secret" backroads (and less traveled traffic-wise) to Disney within a few miles of the home. Photos were representative of the delightful four large bedrooms, which conveniently accommodated all 9 of us. Not only was the kitchen well stocked (even Pampered Chef and Mickey items), the game room kept the kids busy while dinner was being prepared. The homeowner resides in the United States, so their response to my many questions were answered promptly (usually same day) and completely. No European time zones to deal with here! We can't wait to return to Florida and this wonderful home rental.
Helpful votes: 5/5