New Port Richey villa rental - Front view of our home
Front view of our home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

New Port Richey Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6, or 7 with a roll-away bed

This 2200 sq ft. 3 bedroom/3 bathroom Lakeview home is situated on the north bank of Lake Kimberley. The property also overlooks a Nature Preserve where Deer, Wild Turkey, Possums, Racoons, Turtles, Eagles, Common Birds and of course Aligators reside. It has its own privately screened in solar heated pool, and an electric heater for the winter months. The pool is south facing which means sun all day, with plenty of sunlounging area for the 'sun worshippers'. Under the Lanai cool off below the ceiling fans. The home is furnished to a very high standard and beautifully maintained with three large reception areas comprising a lounge, TV family room and dedicated dining area. Both the kitchen and utility rooms are fully equipped with everything you would possibly need. Ceiling fans are a must in Florida but we have that covered also with fans to all rooms. We have thought of everything including beach towels, chairs and a cooler. The master bedroom has an ensuite with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower all remodeled to a very high standard. You will find a huge king size bed with ample pillows and linen. The second bedroom has a queen size bed again very comfortable. Bedroom three has two single beds all with two sets of bed linen. The house will comfortably sleep 7 people and provides ample space for two family occupancy.

26 Reviews of Property 18828 in New Port Richey, Florida

Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have gone to Florida many times and rented different places each time. This was our 2nd stay at this home and we have booked for the 3rd time. We would highly recommend this property, especially for a family vacation. It is in a quiet area, and very private. But all of the things we wanted to do were within a reasonable distance. The house is exceptionally clean and maintained. We would highly recommend this property as it truly feels like a home away from home. Looking forward to our next visit

Kerry and Clare
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great House, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Fabulous house in a nice quite neighborhood close to all the local amenities and beaches. The house is comfortable, well furnished and has everything you need for a great vacation. The owners live a few doors away and couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating (even bringing me a meat thermometer to check my Christmas turkey was fully cooked!!) The pool area is large and well furnished with patio table and lounge chairs and it overlooks a lake and nature reserve. We had a fabulous stay and wouldn't hesitate to book the house again. A great vacation. Thanks Stuart and Tracey!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect villa and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have never holidayed at the same place twice until now, having stayed at this villa for the last 5 consecutive years (we are a family of 2 adults and 2 small children) the villa is exactly as described, immaculately clean and furnished with everything you need. It is perfect for us as it is conveniently placed to visit Clearwater and the Gulf Coast and also make the odd trip to Orlando. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood and only a few mins drive to some fantastic places to eat. The owners Stuart and
Tracey are so friendly and helpful and it's handy them living on the same street. We shall be returning again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect House .Perfect location.Pertect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just a great place to stay!! This property is exceptional,well furnished with everything you could possible need, very clean and well maintained.
We spent a lot of time around the pool and in it, a great area to just chill and relax.Over looking a nature reserve is a bonus as we saw lots of wild life from alligators,deer, to a white tailed eagle.
The location is within easy reach of many beaches and is very convenient for shopping and restaurants.

The owners Stuart and Tracey live nearby, a hardworking couple who made us feel very welcome.

Once again thank you Stuart and Tracey we had a fabulous holiday.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brynmawr
5

Superb Home in a very nice area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We as a family have stayed in Orlando have stayed in Disney and Universal several times but fancied something different on this trip.My wife looked at a lot of properties before deciding on this one , it did not disappoint as previous guests have said the photos do not do it justice.This is a fantastic home in a very nice area with easy access to everywhere including excellent resturants ie sams bar ,longhorn,outback etc .
There are plenty of good beaches near we liked Fred Howard park and Honeymoon Island.
Shopping is good plenty of malls close and the nearest publix was 2 mins away and was excellent the nearest wallmart 10 mins away .
We had a few days up in the theme parks that was a easy 1 3/4 drive away and it goes without saying a car is essential if you stay here we clocked a 1000 miles in 2 weeks.
The house is huge and it has everything you could want and more the pool area is very nice and obviously my kids favourite.I did not get to meet the owners but I met the neighbours several time and they were extremely nice and helpfull.
We as a family did not want to come home and would definitely come back here again so if you are looking for Holiday near the coast in a superb house look no further.than this .
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
England
5

Perfection !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a fabulous place to stay!! Everything about this property was exceptional, very clean and well furnished with everything you could possible require to make your stay
just perfect. The pool area is really comfortable and the pool itself fabulous. The area is quiet, peaceful and well maintained and the pool area overlooking the nature reserve and lake gave us so much pleasure just sitting and watching the wildlife.
The location is very convenient for Tampa, Tarpon Springs, beaches, restaurants,
shopping.......everything really.
The owners Stuart and Tracey live nearby should you need anything (which is unlikely given they have already provided all you could possibly want)
All in all the PERFECT property, (even better than the photographs).
Thank you Stuart and Tracey we had a superb holiday and hope to be back soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family ( 4adults and two children under 6 )has just had the pleasure of spending two weeks at this fantastic property. We can't say enough about it. We booked two weeks in early April and it was one of the nicest family vacations we have had. Many thanks to Stuart and Tracey. They live close by and are always available to answer any questions.

The house is fantastic,beautiful layout, impeccably clean and fully stocked with all the amenities that we would need. Just bring your clothes and enjoy. The backyard view and the patio are beautiful and the pool was spotless and warm. the neighborhood is really fantastic, safe and well kept. perfect for evening walks.

The location is great Close to Weeki Wachee, Tarpon Springs and Tampa. Fred Howard Park has a fantastic family friendly beach and is only a 15 minute drive. There is a wide variety of shopping and restaurants all within a 20 minute drive.

We would highly recommend this property to couples, small families or retirees. Truly a wonderful place to stay!

David and Cheryl McCracken.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Holland Abbekerk
5

Kees and Maudy Schipper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hello my name is Maudy ,,me and my husband Kees have stayed in this beautifull villa,,from december 14 untill januari 11,,We have spend Christmas over there and we have celebrate my husband's birthday,,it was so good to be here,,and the house got everything in it,,we would like to come back when we can,,the vieuw was sooooooooo nice,we saw a lot of animals and it was so good to hear the birds in the morning ,and during the day..The shops are not so far away,,just 30 minutes from the house,and there are a lot of malls too..nice for shopping,,thank you Stuart and Tracey,,for take care of everything, if ou need the owners they will be so kind to help you out,,they live in the same street.ok for now I have enjoyed my stay,,,bye bye..Stuart and Tracey it was nice to meet you..
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at the villa for a week in August 2012. The villa was very clean and well maintained. The villa is in a lovely community which is incredibly quiet and well located to get to the beaches as well as Tampa, Busch Gardens etc.

The owners of the property (Stuart and Tracy) live close to the villa and were on hand at arrival to answer any questions and recommend local places to visit and eat etc. They both clearly take great pride in the property and the service they provide and are excellent in all regards.

I would highly recommend the property and will definately come back at some point in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18828
+1 (0)727 372 9406
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Villa and a Lovely Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just stayed in this lovely villa for three weeks. The villa is clean and everthing you could wish is there. Everthing is exactly the same as you see on the pictures. The back of the home opens up to a wonderful pool that over looks a nature preserve. The view is breathtaking and you will see deer, aligators, turtles, eagles and other beautiful birds.
It is possible to go to a lot of beautiful places. We went to Disney World, Sea World, The Everglades, Fort Meyers, Miami, The Keys, Tampa and a lot of beautiful beaches. I would recommend the beach on Honeymoon Island and there you can get a boat to Caledesi Island. Also Clearwater Beach is a great beach to go, from there you can make all kinds of boat trips. We did the trip with dolphins.
There are a lot of good restaurants you can go: Chilis, Golden Corral and Outback.
When you love shopping you can go to the big Outlet Stores in Orlando and Ellenton. We went to both, is was great to shop there and to see so many stores together.

Many thanks to Stuart and his family for a wonderful holiday.
Helpful votes: 5/6