Edisto Beach cottage rental - Front view, Sea Island Cottage
Front view, Sea Island Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Edisto Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2

Charming cottage in a private setting near the historical churches and plantations on Edisto Island. The cottage is located in the middle of Edisto Island on nearly an acre of property, only 5 miles from the beach. Enjoy a sunny day at the beach and return to relax in the screened bambooTiki Hut complete with fountain .Constructed in 2003, the Sea Island Cottage boasts a tasteful tropical -nautical decor. Not your typical Beach Cottage..this is very nice and very clean with many personal touches. Just pack your suitcase and come and relax. You will find everything you'll need from fresh linens,pots & pans, dishes, even salt & pepper! If you prefer to bring your own linens, we offer a discount for that. Perfect getaway spot for couples.

Edisto Island is one of South Carolina's most beautiful barrier islands along the Atlantic Sea Coast. Edisto Island's Lowcountry environment is filled with lush tropical forests, pristine marshes, and inviting sandy beaches. The town of Edisto Beach has all the necessary amenities including grocery store, post office, banks, restaurants, and family activities.

23 Reviews of Property 188175 in Edisto Beach, South Carolina

Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 23 reviews
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Fountain Inn, SC
5

Great Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time staying here. We had a wonderful time, and you just can't beat it for the price. I cooked breakfast one morning. The cottage had everything I needed. The distance from the beach is far enough to be out of the hassle of the beach, but it is wonderfully secluded. Also, the view of the old churches on the island on the way to the beach is beautiful. We ate at some wonderful restaurants, and enjoyed a few nights playing cards. The bed is cozy and very roomie. Our stay was a little chilly because of the weather, but I look forward to renting here again and having my morning quiet time under the big oak tree sitting at the picnic table. The tiki hut is very nice. Also there is an outside shower. My family really enjoyed this little cottage and we look forward to making a return trip. It really made our trip to Edisto wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Absolutely wonderful spot for a get a way on Edisto Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have rented VRBO's and Homeaway several times with very nice experiences but I have to say that this cottage is so lovingly cared for that I can't come up with any negatives. My friend and I were teasing about complaints and the only joke we could make was "no red wine glasses!!!" It is comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, kitchen complete, apartment is tidy with all sorts of extras that you just have to see to appreciate. The outside space is lovely, friendly to dogs, and just a really nice get a way space. It isn't right on the beach but I do believe when staying here you get a lovely taste of Edisto island and the beach isn't far to drive. The parking on the island to beach access is very easy. I hope I can come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Secluded paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful house, well maintained, friendly and easy to work with owners. The house is gorgeous and the huge live oaks make this a perfect low country setting with more charm than you can find anywhere elese on edisto. We had a wonderful vacation, and look forward to coming back. If you need a beautiful place to stay in Edisto, SC this is it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the perfect place to go for a short getaway. My husband and I brought groceries with us to cook our own meals, and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, and the Tiki Hut was a great place for reading. The beaches at Edisto are beautiful, and not crowded this time of year. We brought our dog with us, and based on her enthusiasm for the waves, I think she had a good time too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Relaxing getway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wondeful slice of heaven! So close to many attractions, this little bungalow is hidden from the hussel and bussel of traffic. Placed at the corner of the main road and a side street, nature provides natural camoflauge and enchanting ambience. We enjoyed quick rides to several locals beaches as well as slightly longer rides to Charleston and Savannah/Tybee Island. The home is a wonderful place to relax after the day is done. We highly recommend breakfast in the tikihut every morning. Thank you for the privacy and seclusion. We didn't want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Monroe, NC
5

Perfect getaway for our family! Great stay with our 2 year old!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, our 2 year old son, and I stayed here for 3 nights in June. It was the perfect place for us! It had everything we needed. It was so nice to not have to worry about bringing towels and bed linens when you have a toddler to pack for! It was clean, cozy and quiet. Even though it is not right on the ocean, we enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle and nestled back under the beautiful oak trees. We were only about a 5-10 minute drive from the beach and were happy to return to a quiet, comfy cottage after playing out in the sun all day. My 2 year old loved the huge yard and the little screened in porch. We were able to use the tv/dvd player during down time for our son. We cooked several meals during our stay. Great to have a fridge and stove as well as coffee maker. I do wish there was a bath tub and not just a shower, but only for my son. There is an outdoor shower as well, which we used after beach trips. We really enjoyed our stay in Edisto. It is the most amazing place! So relaxed and beautiful. We love places like Edisto that are not over developed, but rich in history and where there is much to explore. We found some amazing places while we were there: Botany Bay, Flowers Seafood Co, and King's Farm Market to name a few. Highly recommend! Having such a nice, affordable cottage to stay in really made the entire trip fantastic. My husband and I both agree that we will start a new tradition by making this place our annual beach trip! Thank you to Debbie and Rob! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Maryville, TN
5

Charming, yes! But it was the comfort of this cottage that pleased us most.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For my wife and I, the Sea Island Cottage was peaceful and comfortable. Rarely have we ever walked into a place, dropped our bags, and felt immediately relaxed. Debbie and Rob's cottage is well tended and stocked. It is clean and functional. We stayed for 6 days and were want for nothing. The screened in porch is wonderful and we spent many hours rocking and reading while listening to frogs in the pond. Of course the Live Oak Trees are amazing. I wish I could say more about how much we enjoyed our stay. We could not recommend Debbie and Rob any higher. Visit and enjoy your time at the Sea Island Cottage!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Chapin, SC
5

Perfect Southern Charmed Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our week in this little rustic cottage and tiki hut was so very restful, peaceful, nature-loving, and an all needs-met kind of place. Our favorite part was the screened tiki hut with its view of the majestic oak trees with hanging moss, its fan gently blowing, a water fountain adding ambience, rocking chairs for comfort, and a light for night reading.
The modern kitchen had everything you could need and more. We cooked some casseroles and veggies and fruit from King's Farm and Market located nearby. We also enjoyed many of the fine seafood restaurants in the area.
The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The cleanliness of the cottage was superb and there were no bugs even with all of the trees around the cottage. The description on the ad was accurate.
We thoroughtly enjoyed natural Botany Bay Beach. It was like going back in time with no commercialism. We even saw a pair of painted buntings--so colorful and unafraid. We loved the fact that Edisto (called e-di-slow!!) Beach has remained homey and old-fashioned.
We didn't want to leave. We will be back to this charming cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Rock Hill SC/ USA
5

Debbie Rock Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have stayed at the Sea Island Cottage on several occasions and this by far was one of the best times yet. The Island is beautiful with so much natural area and wildlilfe to take in. The beaches are clean and safe. I never feel uncorfortable taveling there alone. Rob and Debbie are the best as far as hospitality. They have always suggested things to do and places to see. They have always given service with a smile when I needed anything. The Sea Island Cottage is furnished with anything and everything needed to have a wonderful vacaion. They even have beach chairs to borrow in the Tikki Hut! (forgot mine) and beach towels and even a nice tote. I have stayed at other places on Edisto and now I would never stay anywhere else.
Thank you for great times!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Sea Island Cottage nestled under ancient live Oak trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188175
+1 843 869-1887
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Ideal low key get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great vacation! We stayed at the sea island cottage for a low key get away and were so pleased we will most definitely be back! In fact i recommended my sister go and she already has, with the same wonderful experience. The location is quaint, quiet and clean! We loved relaxing in the screened in gazebo and had everything we needed provided for in the cottage (even boogie boards to take to the beach). The owners Rob & Debbie were so down to earth and accommodating, we really felt looked after. The little details they thought of to make our stay great wasn't something we were used to, having mostly stayed in hotel's on previous vacations, it was a nice change! Highly Recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2