Zephyr Cove house rental - The home & beach from the lake. The home is all on one level. 25 Steps to beach.
The home & beach from the lake. The home is all on one level. 25 Steps to beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Zephyr Cove House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

ON BEAUTIFUL LAKE TAHOE! Call 775-815-7385 to reserve it! The house has 75' of its own private beach. Run from the water to the hot tub to warm up and back to the water. Barbecue on the deck. Secluded from the wind! Enjoy fabulous morning sunrises and sunsets over the lake. Watch jet skiers and water activity during the day or go for a swim in the private cove. Drive your boat right up onto the sand to load passengers. Picnic on the beach or on the deck. Hike up round hill for a great view.

The large great room is fabulous for evening entertainment while you enjoy breathtaking lake views.

Elks Point is centrally located in Zephyr Cove, Nv. near Stateline and South Lake Tahoe. Glenbrook and Incline Village are nearby.

Steps to the lake. Great large aprez ski hot tub on the deck! Fantastic views from the living room! Enjoy the hot tub and get the day's kinks out! Wonderful beach in the summer and fall!

A $500 non refundable advance rental is due within 5 days or your reservation to confirm it. full payment is due 1 month before occupancy. Checks are preferred. Prices are for cash payments.

The base rent varies from $450/ night through $725/ night. A one time per stay $170 cleaning fee and 13% room tax are added to the base rent.

Free cable, internet and WIFI are available. A Macintosh computer is provided for internet access.

Click on the calendar button to check availability. This calendar is always up to date, then call Randy at 775-815-7385 to schedule your vacation. The lease is at rpdhomes on the web

Douglas County, Nv. VHRP No 08-493 Manager's office is at 152 hwy 50, Stateline, Nv. 89449

Keywords: 1 story house

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a local attorney and long time resident of South Lake Tahoe and Zephyr Cove, Nevada. I Lived in Elks Point for 6 years before I purchased this house but had never been inside. When I first saw it I walked through the front door and said 'This is where I want to live!' The view was unbelievably beautiful! I just walked to the window and stared outside... Then I discovered the beach! In all it is the perfect place to live or vacation in Tahoe because its so close to everything and has no hills or steep driveways and such a nice beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 1997

Tahoe has always been my home and I plan to stay.

The beach is #1, proximity to shopping is #2 and the view from round hill and Nevada beach are 3 & 4.

11 Reviews of Property 180991 in Zephyr Cove, Nevada

Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A fantastically beautiful spot right on the lake in a private community on Zepher Cove. The house shares a private beach, with two other private homes, but while we were there the neighbors were not there and we had the whole beach to ourselves ( with two kayaks provided by the owner). The house is a "period piece", in that kitchen and bathrooms etc. have not been updated, all walls are covered in mid-century wood "paneling"( probably from the "70's or "80's). However,in the end, we actually enjoyed the "period piece" aspect of the property. The house was immaculately clean, comfortable furnishings, plasma t.v. sound system wi-fi access throughout, kitchen is furnished with everything you could ever need, all beds are wonderfully comfortable, Overall, a fantastic week. I think most anyone would love the experience. If you want to take part in Stateline casino activity- it is a 5 minute drive to Stateline Casino land, - however, you would never know that was all there when you are actually on the property. It is totally secluded, quiet and private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
United States
5

Nice gathering spot for family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We used Tahoe as a family meetup location for Thanksgiving, splitting our accommodations' needs for sleeping (9 people) between this rental (5 of us) and our son's house up on the mountain (the other 4 family members). We had a wonderful time! The location right on a beach, near a Safeway, and just up the road from casinos and a marina (where we boarded for a ride on the Tahoe Queen) can't be beat! The kitchen was adequate to the cooking needs of a turkey dinner, as was the dining room area. The neighborhood was nice & quiet for strolls with our dog. And the cable service "delivered" the football and hoops games in which our family's sports fans were interested. We'll definitely consider the house for a summer rental if vacation plans call for a Tahoe meet-up in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Susanville
4

Wonderful Family Trip!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful views, well appointed and something to do for everyone! We had 3 generations of our family present, with the youngest being 16 years old. The private beach is secluded and clean. The kids walked (5 min) to the public beach for more activity and fireworks at night. It was nice to have access to the kayacks. Close to stores, casinos and downtown. One family member uses a scooter to get around and he had no trouble going just about everywhere in the house. We love to cook, and the kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed with regards to various large pot/pans and serving dishes/platters. The BBQ was large and good quality. Thanks to the owners for sharing this beautiful property!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Palo Alto, CA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spacious home, right on the lake with a private beach, lots of extras and close to everything. Three generations had a wonderful vacation. Our grandsons loved the water and horseshoes on the beach while my wife and I loved sitting on the deck overlooking the lake.

While the house is dated, it fits in well with the environment and is in impecably appointed. Full wifi, Apple TV for Netflix and movies from our MacBook, Nintendo Wii, and more provided evening entertainment.

Only a few minutes from the casinos of South Lake Tahoe, we had a great time at the Illusion Fusion magic show at the Horizon Casino was wonderful. Many other activities kept us busy as well.

Randy, our host, stopped by the first afternoon to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

A terrific place, and we plan on returning.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Palo Alto, CA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spacious home, right on the lake with a private beach, lots of extras and close to everything. Three generations had a wonderful vacation. Our grandsons loved the water and horseshoes on the beach while my wife and I loved sitting on the deck overlooking the lake.

While the house is dated, it fits in well with the environment and is in impecably appointed. Full wifi, Apple TV for Netflix and movies from our MacBook, Nintendo Wii, and more provided evening entertainment.

Only a few minutes from the casinos of South Lake Tahoe, we had a great time at the Illusion Fusion magic show at the Horizon Casino was wonderful. Many other activities kept us busy as well.

Randy, our host, stopped by the first afternoon to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.

A terrific place, and we plan on returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Frederick, MD
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The view from the house was beautiful, as described. We had our own private beach, complete with kayak and was very nice location for family vacation of 6 adults,baby and dog. I would have liked a few more comfortable lounge chairs for beach area. Also, propane heater on deck was not operable and would have been nice on the cool evenings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: New beach chairs are on the way!

The deck heater is a gadget. Sometimes gadgets don't work right for unknown reasons.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Folsom Ca.
5

Beautiful Shores of Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The property was exactly as discribed and very comfortable. The owner went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. This property is in a beautiful, quiet, and peaceful private community with fantastic views and a wonderful private beach just steps away from the large enjoyable back deck. It was very nice to be able to enjoy the the finest things about Lake Tahoe by just stepping out the back door. We'll be back! Thanks for everything Randy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Carmel, CA
5

All you need for a great summer rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a group of friends stay at this home and we all had an excellent time. The home is older but has all the amenities we needed- kayak, BBQ, hot tub, sandy beach, entertainment system and spacious dining & living room area. The private beach was the perfect size to play games, lay out and enjoy the sun. Also it was a very short drive to the casinos. Overall, this place is comfortable, fair in price, in a great location, and has all you need to have a great time at the property. The owner is easy to work with and accomodative. Will come back!
Thank you!
SY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I think this review says it all!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
NY
5

A Great Week at Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family has enjoyed staying at Randy's house three years in a row and each vacation has been great. The location of the house is both convenient to shopping and secluded in a great neighborhood. Access to the beach and views over the lake are wonderful. The house have everything you need for a family vacation and is very comfortable. We're heading back this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lakefront on a Sandy Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180991vb
(775) 815-7385
Zephyr Cove Lake Tahoe Area
Honolulu, HI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This house is located in a secure, gated community. It is very large and comfortable with an exceptional view of Lake Tahoe from the moment you step through the front door. The serene and peaceful setting of this private home is perfect for those vacations where you need to unwind and truly get away. However, if you need internet access you can arrange it with the owner Randy. This house is a hidden gem five minutes from great skiing and casinos.
Helpful votes: 4/4