Kapaa condo rental - View from Center of Resort, Ocean and Pool
View from Center of Resort, Ocean and Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Kapaa Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 4

This serene, top-floor, luxury suite at Kauai's Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa features two bedrooms and three baths, exquisitely accented with warm Indonesian woods and cool Peruvian tile. Each bedroom offers an ensuite marble bath with double sinks, oversized soaking tub and walk-in shower. Your king-size canopy four-poster 'Heavenly Bed' beckons with luxurious linens, and down filled duvets. The spacious, fully-equipped, gourmet kitchen features granite counters and stainless steel cookware and appliances by Sub-Zero, Wolf and a brand new Bosch Ascentia Dishwasher. Dine al fresco on the lanai table and chairs with views north and east views of the mountains and ocean. Vaulted ceilings, climate control, full-size washer/dryer, resort WiFi, and a 42-inch plasma screen TV complete your luxury get-away. Stroll to the sandy beach or enjoy the unique, heated pool that meanders over two acres with waterfalls, romantic grottos and water slides.

Your home away from home luxury: Soak in one of the three sand-bottom hot tubs, relax at the poolside with your favorite drink, or enjoy the fusion/eclectic, locally-sourced beachfront Oasis Restaurant and Bar. A brand new fitness center has recently been completed so guests can enjoy working out at poolside. Whether a couple or a family, this spacious unit will comfortably accommodate the most discerning of travelers.

For the Discerning Traveler: Ocean Bike Path along coconut coast: A beautiful ocean bike path has been built for enjoying the coastline's breathtaking views, currently extends to almost 9 miles of paved path. Bike rentals along route available, very cost-effective.

More Details
Hide Details

We will be happy to assist you with any events, activities, that you would like to enjoy on our beautiful garden island of Kauai. We will be happy to offer suggestions or help to your inquiry.

Ron Gunn purchased this condo in 2010

33 Reviews of Property 188104 in Kapaa, Hawaii

Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
5

Glorious time in Kapa'a/Waipouli..Awesome condo...

Glorious time in Kapa'a/Waipouli..Awesome condo...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the property. Ron & Sherri have a wonderful condo with all the amenities needed. We tried to make it to nearly every beach possible on the island. Having beachchairs, boogie boards, and a soft cooler was fantastic. We used them pretty much every day. The King beds were very comfortable. A large TV was there. We rarely watched any. What little time we spent in the condo was usually breakfast before we headed out for our daily adventure and home after dinner somewhere out. I figured we would cook more at the condo but we usually got home late from exploring so we tended to eat out quite a bit for dinner. We did use the pool here & there. Our 7 year old loved the slides, as did my wife & I. The sand bottom jacuzzi's were pretty awesome. Yes, the pool is a smidge on the cooler side, You just have to get used to it. The restaurant at the Condo is actually very good. Had a great meal. Not too bad of a price.

Great location across from the Safeway grocery store. Also a really cool little grocery store in that plaza with super fresh local fruits and vegetables. Kapa'a is great because it's pretty much an hour to Waimea Canyon to the south and an hour or so to the north to see the light house and beaches around Princeville and Hanalei Beach

Ron called the 1st day we were there and gave us some great advice on places to go/things to do. We did quite a few of them, from visiting /hiking Waimea Canyon to the Smith Luau show (lots of fun).

Recommend going early to Waimea canyon because it gets really cloudy up there in the afternoon. Great sights in the morning of the canyon and waterfalls. Lots of places to stop on the way to take pictures. Great hike trails

Did whale watching boat trip with Blue Dolphin tours. Saw several whales breaching, which was pretty neat. The waters were very calm. Great job by them in taking care of the guests on the boat.

For families, recommend Poipu beach...Saw sea turtles twice, no seals for us those days. Water is clear for great snorkeling. The fish are everywhere to see. Very clean beach. Other beaches we recommend Lydgate, Anini, and Salt Pond.

Loved the Puka Dogs down by Poipu. Many great shaved ice places on the island. We hit quite a few of them. There's several Kauai nut roasters on the island. One in the Hanalei / Princeville area. Very good.. Also a food truck that does fruit drinks has a choc/macadamia shake. Same plaza.

Mahalo!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your remarks about our unit B401, We enjoyed you staying here with us and look forward to you returning.
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
Buckley Washington
5

Can't wait for next year!

Can't wait for next year!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect. Clean and beautifully furnished. The pool was excellent for our young boy as well as for the adults. Really appreciated having a hot tub for kids and adults. The location of the property was perfect for sightseeing, it put us right in the middle of hitting all the beaches and sites we wanted to see. We can't wait to go again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
4

Great resort, Ocean view is not all its cracked up to be

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights at the begining of June 2013. The resort was beautiful, easy to get to. The location was within walking distance of grocery stores and Kapa'a town which was really nice.

The only issue we had was the partial ocean view, the picture they show is correct but it is zoomed in and only about 5% of what you see. The rest are 2 condo buildings that are under construction and parking lots. Sitting out on the lanai for morning coffees and afternoon happy hours were noisy. As long as you are aware of that the rest of the apartment is fantastic and exactly like the photos. Beautiful kitchen, lots of room, beds were confortable and the bathrooms were huge.

The resort restaurant has a great view and fantastic Mai Tai's and really good food as well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
4

March 2013 Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were in Kapaa for 2 1/2 weeks. Property was a 2 bedroom condo and was outfitted excellently, was complete, kitchen was complete and cookable, beds were comfortable, pool was good, beach was better. Location perfect for a golfer (half way between Princeville & Poipu). Only downside was the two balconies. One was good size with a table & chairs, the second was standing room only. Balconey views was terrible - the parking lot and an apartment re-construction (not owners fault). We could see the ocean but the parking lot always dominated!! We would go back but not to a parking lot view. Two major grocery stores were across the street & the Kauai various farmer's markets were very accessible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
4

Kauai in March 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were in Kapaa for 2 1/2 weeks. Property was a 2 bedroom condo and was outfitted excellently, was complete, kitchen was complete and cookable, beds were comfortable, pool was good, beach was better. Location perfect for a golfer (half way between Princeville & Poipu). Only downside was the two balconies. One was good size with a table & chairs, the second was standing room only. Balconey view was terrible - the parking lot and re-construction (not owners fault). We could see the ocean but the parking lot always dominated!! We would go back but not to a parking lot view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
5

The best resort to stay when in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From the moment we walked into the condo we were swept away by the lavish accommodations. They provided everything we ever wanted to make our stay feel at home. From the beach chairs and umbrella to the cooler and full on spa amenities to even hydrogen peroxide, every nook and cranny you can think of, it was there. My wife loved the view and sound coming from the ocean, not to mention the wonderful sounds of the tropical birds at night lulling us to sleep. Top quality beds and linens made it hard getting out of bed in the morning. The resort itself was simply amazing. I lost count of how many hot tubs they had and whenever you needed a break from poolside, there was always the real beach and sand just steps away. Everything about our stay at Waipouli made our vacation 10 times better. Thanks Guys and Gals!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow!!! The resort surpassed our expectations. The kitchen had all of the amenities required to cook in the room as well as access to bbqs down by the pool. The location of 2 food stores was so close we simply had to walk across the street for our shopping. The pool area was kept clean and there were enough chairs, tables and lounges which made it easy to spend time around the pool. The hot tubs at night were welcomed as the winds made it a little cool once the sun went down.

The beach is not conducive for swimming so if you are a beach person a car is a must which we used to visit the beaches on the south coast. Salt Pond beach provided safe swimming and snorkeling. We did quite a few of the tours and it is recommended that you make reservations several days in advance as they fill up really quick. The restaurants are fairly casual and we would not recommend the Bull Shed as the meal was very poor.

I read some reviews that the use of codes to get into your condo and the pool area were inconvenient but we found that after a few days it came second nature to simply enter the code and when we went touring you did not have to worry about where to put the key. The only glitch was on our last day the code did not work but a quick call to security and they got a hold of Sherri and within 5 minutes we had a new code.

I would not hesitate to provide a recommendation for the condo and you cannot go wrong by staying there. The only must we found.... rent a car so you can see the island. We went from the end of the round in the south to the end of the road to the north. Saw some great beaches, massive waves and met some friendly people.

Duke
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
5

Beautiful Waipouli Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved our 10-day stay in this beautiful 2 bedrm/2-1/2 bath condo in the Waipouli Beach Resort. It was furnished beautifully and VERY comfortable and immaculate. Plenty of towels and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you might need, and there were beach mats, boogie boards, cooler, etc.
The manager was available and responsive to any questions we had, and we thoroughly enjoyed this lovely place (partial ocean view) and would certainly recommend it. Also, the resort itself is really nice - has a beautiful extensive pool area with several spas, and an open air bar/restaurant by the ocean.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
5

Laurence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have stayed at this particular unit several times. The fact that I keep coming back every year speaks for itself.

As a commercial pilot, I stay in world-class accommodations all over the globe, but this condo in Waipouli stands out as my favorite home-away-from-home. The suite is as luxurious as a 5 star hotel (you'll love the generous marble baths, king-sized beds, and large kitchen), but it's also tastefully decorated with unique antiques and individual touches, so it never feels like an anonymous hotel room. The kitchen is well equipped and allows us to cook for the whole family, when we bring the kids. The kids enjoy exploring the winding pool and can spend hours playing on the water slides. We love the quiet night-time beach walks, and the ability to duck into the open-air beach-side bar and a quiet soak in the hot tub afterward.

The resort's beach-front location and proximity to other amenities is ideal. It's centrally located so it allows our family to make excursions to any of the island's treasures. The available boogie boards, beach mats and chairs and a cooler will let you take your fun on the road. But, if you prefer to spend your entire vacation reading a book on the same beach, this is also your place.

The unit is always impeccably clean and you will feel like you've been the only one staying there. Manager Sherri is very knowledgeable, helpful and knows what adventures to recommend. We've already booked our next year's stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Crown Jewel of the Coconut Coast in Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188104
+1 +1 808 6399600
Kapaa Kauai
4

Escape to Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment I booked the property to the end of the vacation, the whole process was seamless. Sherri was great to work with and the property was amazing. The unit was fully equipped with everything you would need and the resort was nice. I would have like to see the beach a bit better but it was still able to be viewed and heard from the lanai. It was great to see the entire island as we rented a jeep. The fact that we had coolers, towels, boogie boards and such made it so fun to pack up and take to the roads for an adventure. We BBQ'ed in the evenings and waded in the lazy river to relax. It was a fabulous vacation and we look forward to returning in the future.