Lebanon cabin rental - Beautiful Old Hickory Lake Cabin
Beautiful Old Hickory Lake Cabin
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lebanon Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, one sofa sleeper, sleeps four

Cozy Lake Home - Spectacular View of Old Hickory Lake. Boat dock.

This lakeside cabin: - Come enjoy our waterfront cabin on the shores of Old Hickory Lake. Sit a spell on our cozy screened-in porch. Bring that book you've been longing to read. Take a stroll down to the lake. That big catch is waiting for you! Or work on that tan! As night time falls, the lake turns into a magical, serene retreat. The song of bullfrogs echo and lightning bugs flicker. The moon comes up and sparkles on the water. A great night's rest, then experience sunrise! The birds come to life. Catfish are jumping, Herons are poised for breakfast and the ducks and geese glide through the water. You'll never forget the view.

Nashville: - A quick jump on Interstate 40 and you are in downtown Nashville. Plenty of nightlife and great shopping. The Parthenon and the Grand Ole Opry should be on your 'Bucket List.' Also experience , Wave Country, Opryland Hotel Conservatory/Botanical Gardens, Opry Mills Shopping Center, Nashville Superspeedway.......

Community Parks/Shopping/Boat Ramps: - The lakehouse is three miles from Laguardo Recreation Area with a sandy beach, picnic areas & swings for the kiddies. Eight miles from Community Park with a stockade playground, children's wading pool, walking & biking trails. Huge outdoor and indoor pools with water features, weight rooms, basketball, aerobics and racquetball.

Outlet malls & indoor malls. Check out the Opry Mills Mall - with the Bass Pro Shop.

Maple Hill Sports Center's new facility has batting cages, arcade, miniature golf & birthday party room. Maple Hill Driving Range, Hunters Point Golf Course.

Cedar Forest State Park has horseback riding.

Lebanon is renowned for its antique shopping, on & off the Public Square.

Numerous Boat Ramps nearby (Sandy Chapel, Laguardo, Bulls Creek, Barton Creek, Coles Ferry Boat Ramp, etc.)

Lebanon is the proud home Cumberland University,the award winning Wilson County Fair, and CABA - Continental Amateur Baseball Association.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 188005 in Lebanon, Tennessee

Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
5

Loved it !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cabin is exactly as it is shown ! We stayed 3 nights and loved everything about it ! We was able to tie up boat at the dock and fish every day .. We differently will be back to stay here .. Steve is very helpful in telling us about the area and how to get to different locations ..

Thanks so very much for a great few days ....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy our cabins and all the wonderful people we meet and a so glad we had made your stay a great one.
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
5

AWESOME !!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
THIS CABIN IS WONDERFUL!!!! We had a great time Very eldery people friendly.
My Dad who is 79 was with us and he had a blast.
My family had three cabins Moonlit, fernwood and Heron's. All were GREAT!
You can not go to a better place if you have a group that wants to have FUN!!!!!
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that the cabins fits all kinds of needs and that people are pleased
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
5

Better than you can imagine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We booked this vacation online and had only what you see on this website to go by. We were excited to pull up to this sweet cabin! The pictures just do NOT do this place justice. It is pristine! Right on the water, and they really thought of everything. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer and they provided laundry soap. They provided everything we could need and more.

We had no idea how much the kids would take to the sand boat and paddle boat, but they spent hours on that paddle boat! They were transformed into pirates and that little paddle boat was the black pearl. haha! We happened to see Steve, the owner, tending to the grounds one day and he saw the kids being pirates, he told them of a good pirate adventure....a cave very near the property. It was amazing! We all had so much fun, but were also able to relax. Wonderful property! We are anxious to return!

Much love,

Darin, Mary Beth, Zachary, Jade, and Colton Rhea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
1

Old Hickory Lake Cabin

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I am pretty sure this will NOT make the review! It was a nice place BUT was VERY misleading as to the INTERNET & CABLE SERVICE, I went on a week stay.
The 1st day there I had no internet service, I talked to Steve he changed some wiring at his place and later I could open my email BUT since I went up there to do some work and writings, I COULD not open up ANY files or attachments! So I could not do what I planned on doing while on vacation.
And the cable TV was a joke as 7 of the channels were paid programming, (1) each of ABC News & NBC news, and a retro channel that had ancient age old movies. (a couple other ???channels)
And apparently they leave previous renters to clean, BECAUSE there was trash under the bed, and after getting 2 bowls, a couple glasses and coffee cups that was greasy and the bowls (1) had harden cheese in it, the other something red & hard. I then put ALL the dishes in the dishwasher and wash them all...
Back to the service I had with the Internet & TV I had enough of the non service, and the morning of the 3rd day I left and the place was MUCH cleaner when I left than when I got there.
It was an expensive LESSON for the 3 day stay NEVER again will I stay at one of the locations. I did ask for some sorty of reimbursiment since things were not as they were stated, but Steve said he would make no allowance.
Just beware if you want to watch any TV or have need of internet service you WON'T get it there.
I chose to take this up with Steve instead of writing anything in his "Guest Journal" because he said he was having trouble with Charter TV & internet service, and thought he would be FAIR in this matter but I was wrong!
I felt I wouldn't write anything NOT TRUTHFUL or NEGATIVE because things do happen and I was trying to give Steve the benefit of the whole situation.
Hopefully others will have a more enjoyable time. I was really looking forward to this vacation, since under other circumstances this was the 1st vacation away in 4 years. I guess next time I will stick to going on cruises where at least if there is problems and things not as they should be you have some sort of recourse.
Owner's Response: We take a great deal of pride in our cabin's cleanliness and the comfort of our guests. We personally check-in our guests and make sure they are pleased with each cabin. We are always available to satisfy any requests and work hard to fix any issues. We are proud of the 5 Star Ratings we receive.
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
greenwood
5

Great location for an intimate wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and i stayied in 3 of the 4 cabins and had a wonderful stay! This is the place where we decided to have our small wedding and it turned out beautiful! The cabins are so clean and that yard it kept clean and well maintained! We had a great time taking our young kids on the paddle boat and playing in the boat sand box. Steve and his wife are wonderful people and will jump through hoops to help with anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable! My NEW husband and i plan on making a return visit every year for our anniversary! Thanks Steve for everything you have done for us!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
Pittsboro, In
5

My Daughters wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This place was GREAT! Steve and Debbie are the most warm and welcoming people you will ever meet! We rented 3 of their cabins, the bride and groom stayed in Moonlit Bay. What a beautiful and CLEAN cabin. It was well stocked with everything you would ever need! Steve and Debbie let us set up for the Wedding right on the lake. The Bride walked out of her cabin and down the yard, it was BEAUTIFUL! If you rent ANY of their cabins you will be very pleased, our children want to go back for their one year anniversary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
Marietta, GA
5

Wonderful Waterfront Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family got together for a family reunion at the Lebanon Lake Cabins during Memorial Day weekend. The cabin owners were extremely nice and they made us feel welcome and at home. All of the cabins were excellent, but we especially enjoyed the Moonlit Bay Cabin due to the wonderful lake views and large yard, which was great for the children. We also enjoyed having access to the dock and paddle boat that were located just steps away from the cabin. There was a fire pit and picnic tables on the property for our use and we had a bonfire one night and roasted marshmallows. The cabin was well appointed and had everything we needed for cooking, etc. The owners even placed several games in the cabin for our enjoyment The cabin was bright and clean, but the screen porch was where everyone enjoyed socializing the most. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing get away. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
lebanon,tn
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I cannot say enough good things about our stay and the cabin. When they say right on water, they mean it. The owners take care of every little detail. I have never seen a vacation cabin to supply charcoal for cooking out, and firewood. I picked this location because of the fishing, and we will definately be back in spring. Perfect set up. Sure you wont sell? LOL Thank yall so much!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

GORGEOUS COUPLES GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owners recently re-did this cabin and it's goregeous! It looks like a brand new home. My husband and I could spend hour sitting on the screened porch, overlooking the lake. Very romantic- a must for couples!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Old Hickory Lake's Moonlit Bay Honeymoon Cabin - 25 miles from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188005
615 406-2531
Lebanon Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Great View, Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We've stayed at this property for the past few years, but this year we were able to stay in the new Moonlit Bay Cabin. It was wonderful! I especially enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch each morning with my coffee. The cabin was very clean, and had everything we could have asked for. There was a great view of the Lake from the dining room windows and porch. The owners have always been very nice and the area is very quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2