Malibu villa rental - 1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Malibu Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 5)

Villa Bella Malibu is located on Malibu's Western Shore which is a recreational Mecca and natural wonderland. The Villa overlooks the renowned County Line Beach and surf break made famous in song by the Beach Boys. The athletic, the adventurous and those with a passionate zeal for the out-of-doors love to explore this pristine natural play ground.

Villa Guests can intermingle with sun worshipers, surfers, paddle boarders, kayakers, scuba divers and colorful kite-surfers performing high-flying acrobatics just a block and a half down the road. The waters of the vibrant underwater realm consistently score A+ ranking from the Heal the Bay Society. The local reef is a natural aquarium of colorful, and abundant sea life.

ENTERTAINMENT and at-the-Villa SPA DAYS: Many guests tell us they prefer to completely relax and seldom go out at all! They enjoy reading a good book from the well-stocked library, sun bathing in the garden, watching the humming birds drink from the carved stone fountains, soaking in the totally private, ocean-view, outdoor Spa, taking a therapeutic Steam Shower or a romantic Spa bath in the magnificent Master Bathroom's over sized oval tub. They equally love viewing films and Television from one of the three large flat screen TVs with surround sound, DVRs with tons of premium channels, plus a collection of over 220 DVD's.

The Villa offers a Wi-Fi computer system with hook ups for Mac or PC users for those who need to stay connected as well as a house phone with free calling anywhere in the US or Canada.

CELEBRITY SIGHTINGS AND SHOPPING: Villa Bella Malibu is just minutes away from the heart of Malibu's downtown in close proximity to a tempting array of local pastimes: celebrity watching, browsing designer boutiques at the eco-chic Malibu Lumber Yard, taking tthe kids to the playground at Malibu Country Mart, dining at Nobu, seaside cocktails at Geoffrey's, strolling the sculptured gardens and antiquity collection at the Getty Villa, wine tasting at Rosenthal's Vineyard or perusing art exhibitions at Pepperdine's Weisman museum.

GREAT (CLOSE-BY) THINGS TO DO: There are amazing hiking trails with grottos and waterfalls and the trailhead to Mount Allen (the tallest mountain in the Santa Monica Mountain chain) is a favorite close by destination for hikers.

Guests also enjoy boating excursions from the Malibu pier including deep sea fishing, sailing or whale watching. You can deep sea dive or go snorkeling off the local reef located only 2 blocks from the house or take a day trip to Santa Barbara, shop, dine, catch a show and return to the Villa in just over an hour’s drive time.

Guests claim that it is virtually impossible to be bored or unhappy here. They enjoy cocktail hour at the end of a well spent day watching the setting sun sink down behind the Channel Islands from the Villa’s expansive ocean viewing decks and loggias.

This is truly the paradise you have been longing for without the inconvenience of being confined to an island. YOUR DREAM VACATION IS JUST A CLICK AWAY.....

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former Beverly Hills Interior Designer. My husband and I own and operate Malibu Premier Properties and City funding located in Malibu. We love it here and wouldn't chose to live anywhere else. I was twice voted MALIBU REALTOR OF THE YEAR and was awarded The Malibu Times Dolphin Award for outstanding community service. I have also served as President of The Malibu Association of Realtors. We built Villa Bella Malibu in 2005 in order to share the Malibu good life with others for their Vacation Holidays.

Kathryn Yarnell purchased this villa in 2005

We lived in the neighborhood for 15 years before being able to buy the land we had fallen in love with. After traveling in Italy and France extensively we wanted to incorporate the best of what we saw there in our own Villa on this special land. We wanted old world character as well as up-to-the-minute conveniences and amenities. We employed many artisans to finish the interior spaces and incorporate arcitectural elements we have collected over the years. Buildin was a real labor of love for us and we look forward to having you as our guests someday.

Scope kite surfers, paddle boarders, surfers, from the Villa and Decks, Garden of Eden Ocean View SPA & Shower, gorgeous Humming Bird Gardens, Exquisite Fountains, exotic bird watching, walk to Beach or Neptune's Net, the locals & vacationers hangout restaurant and bar. Nearby hiking trails, starry starry nights, Romantic Moonlight over ocean evenings.

33 Reviews of Property 187975 in Malibu, California

Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

AMAZING !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is absolutely beautiful !! Everything in the house is amazing !! Our vacation here was better then what we could have ever imagined !! The location and the views are to die for. We walked down to the beach everyday. We took naps in the hammock, and enjoyed the hot tub, the steam shower, and the water fountain garden. The house is very close to a grocery store, and our new found favorite beach - El Matador.
Many Many thanks to Don and Kathryn for letting us stay and enjoy your gorgeous villa, equiped with every luxurious detail. We cant wait to come back !!!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous stay at Villa Bella Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Bella Malibu! We enjoyed the beautiful details in your home and everyday we found something new that we hadn't noticed before. The warmth and comfort of the home made us feel truly at home. The panoramic views of the ocean were absolutely stunning and the garden areas were gorgeous.
The extras such as beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards for our use were a wonderful addition. Our favourite spots were the hammock and hot tub!
The house is close to the beautiful beaches and a short drive to many restaurants and even a day trip to Santa Barbara!
We would love to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

A West Coast Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I along with our bicoastal daughters had a wonderful stay at Villa Bella over Thanksgiving. There was concern on the part of my cooking intensive family as to the quality of the kitchen prior to arrival. I contacted Kathryn prior to our stay and she went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed in terms of kitchen needs. I played the role of hunter gatherer and found all I needed at the local markets in downtown Malibu including movie star husbands that had obviously been sent on similar missions. The weather was wonderful and by the end of the week the waves had picked up so that one morning the ocean in front of the Villa was filled with surfers. Not to missed is the relaxation provided by the garden and fountain. Humming birds and what local legend stated as escaped parrots where frequent visitors to the garden. There was little doubt where the post Thanksgiving nap would be taken. Remote serenity best describes a stay at Villa Bella. CG Atlanta
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Lived up to our expectations - great hosts too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Many thanks Don & Kathryn for letting us stay at your beautiful Villa during this last Summer. It is a beautiful house in great and safe surroundings and is literally yards from the sea and close to amenities in Malibu and beyond.

We have stayed in many splendid HomeAway/VRBO properties around the world and this ranks alongside the very best.

We wish you both love, health and happiness for the future.

Darren, Diane, Barney & Charlie x
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Tampa, FL
5

Perfect Malibu Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Property is far more impressive than the photos and amenities are endless. Very clean and property grounds are pristine. Owner operated. They are very informative and really nice people. Would highly recommend this property and it would be my preferred choice the next time I'm in Malibu. Great value and unbelievable location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Gorgeous Italian Villa with all the Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We fell in love with the property the minute we walked in the door. The decor is exquisite and we were always seeing something new that we hadn't noticed before. The gardens are lovely and very private. And the amenities are superb. The owners clearly make an effort to provide everything their guests could possibly want or need. If you do venture out, there are wonderful things to see and do right in Malibu. We particularly enjoyed the Getty Villa and the Adamson House museum. This property is highly recommended for a relaxing vacation. You will be transported to Italy without having to suffer any jet lag.
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Expansive view, charming comfortable interior.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would recommend this property to all who seek activities that include the beach and lovely hikes in local hills. There are many delicious restaurants--quaint as well as chic, including shops of all types within a short drive. The property was clean, well-maintained, customer service impeccable....a perfect holiday retreat for relaxation and adventure, if one chooses.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Unbeleivably Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful slice of heaven with all the amenities that go with it. The home is imaculately maintained and more than lives up to its expecation and should be experienced by all looking for the perfect and luxurious sea side vacation. There are a host of activities for all age and the choice maintain a low profile on the well maintained grounds. The owner is readily available for questions and for ideas on places to go. A wonderful time was had during this wonderful vacation!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The only downside was having to leave!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have felt so at home....So at Peace here. The only downside was having to leave so soon. Stay blessed and know that your love or beauty and attention to every detain was truly appreciated!! Thanks again!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Your Home is Incredible

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Your Home is incredible and very accommodating for all of us. Good bonding! A wonderful and memorable stay in CA. Your yard and flowers are spectacular and so are the ocean views. Thank you!