Lincoln City house rental - Stunning Ocean Views from Oregon Coast Beach House and Deck!
Stunning Ocean Views from Oregon Coast Beach House and Deck!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8, 2 Bedrooms, Plus additional sleeping area, 2 Baths.

Imagine watching Spectacular Sunsets, Waves, Storms and Listen to Ocean waves from Beach House. One of the most beautiful stretches of beach on the Oregon coast.

Panoramic Pacific Ocean views from most rooms. Right across the street from oceanfront. Explore 7 miles of breathtaking, pristine sandy beach. Easy 1 block walk to beach. Great place for a Family Vacation, Retreats.

Promotional Discount: 15% Discount on Reservations confirmed by Dec 9, 2012 for stay dates till Apr 30 2013.

* Imagine Relaxing by the Sea, Unwind, Recharge.

* Enjoy Long Walks on Sandy Beach, Play on Beach, Surf, Build Sand Castles, Swim, Kite Flying or have a Picnic.

* Imagine watching amazing Pacific Sunsets, Waves, Storms with loved ones.

* Whale Watching, Wildlife Viewing, Sea lions, Otters, Seals, Orca, Birds.

* Explore awesome Tide Pools view Starfish, Anemones, Sea Life, Rocks, Agates, Driftwood.

* Read, Write, great selection of Books, Games, Puzzles, Movies, Music CDs.

* Hike, Boating, Fishing, Crabbing, Water Ski, Excursions.

* Lincoln City/Oregon Coast offers fabulous Restaurants,

Close By To Explore: Oregon Coast Aquarium, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Lighthouses, Oregon Coast State Parks, Devil's Lake, Depoe Bay, Newport, Central Oregon Coast, Neskowin, Otter Rock.

Distances Portland 1.5 hr, Salem 1.5 hr, Eugene 2.5 hrs, Seattle 4.5 hrs, Vancouver, BC 6.5 hrs, San Francisco 10 hrs, Boise 8 hrs.

Events & Festivals:

Kite Festival in Lincoln City Jun 23-24, Oct 13-14

Glass Floats Finders Keepers - on the Beach Oct 15-May 28

4th of July Fireworks at dusk on Siletz Bay in Lincoln City Jul 4

Sandcastle Contest Aug 11

Surf City Classic Car show Aug 25-26

Nesika Illahee Pow Wow Aug 10-12

The Photography Workshop, Blue Water Photography Apr 27-28

Great Oregon Coast Garage Sale Apr 20-22

Fish Taco Cook-off at the Culinary Center in Lincoln City May 5

Chowder Cook-Off Nov 10

Restoration Pow Wow Nov 17

Whale Watching Week Dec. 26, 2011-Jan. 1, 2012

Pixieland Birding Field Trip held by the Audubon Society of Lincoln City Jun 9

Mutt Masters Dog Show & Olympics May 19

Glass Gala at Inn at Spanish Head Oct 20

Big Summer Fun event at Sitka Center for Art & Ecology Sept 3

Surf City Classic Car Show at Chinook Winds Casino Resort Sept 17-18

Lincoln City’s Fall Learning Feast: Travel to Grow Oct 15-29

Wild Mushroom Cook-Off Oct 6

Newport Wild Seafood Weekend Sept 10-11

Mardi Gras Jambalya Cook-Off Jan 28

Fish Taco Cook-Off May 5

Jazz at Newport Oct 5-7

Newport Seafood & Wine Festival Feb 21-24

Kayaking, Ecology and History: Nestucca & Siletz River Estuary Sept 8-9

Concerts & Shows:

Howie Mandel at Chinook Winds Casino Resort May 11-12

Whales of August live play at Theatre West May 6-26

Lincoln Community Chorus Concert • “Great American Musical” at Chapel by the Sea May 18-19

The Pearl live play at Theatre West Jul 5-Sep 1

More Details
Hide Details

Amazing get away location. Panoramic views. Peaceful and quiet. Short walk to sandy beach. Great neighborhood. Friendly and safe.

Convenient to restaurants, shops, gifts, grocery and amenities when needed.

Lincoln City beaches are some of the most vibrant beaches on the Oregon Coast—a favorite of artists and outdoor adventurers. The beach may best be know as the place to find glass floats placed along by beach by local artists. Beachcombers, the lucky ones at least, who find one of these colorful pieces of glass art, can visit the Lincoln City visitor center to get a certificate of authenticity. Even if you don’t find one of these glass floats, you’ll still find a host of treasures along this beach. This stretch of sand alongside the Pacific Ocean is a wonderful place to fly a kite, stroll along the beach, and explore by kayak. Whatever strikes your fancy, you’ll be sure to find adventure along this slice of the Oregon Coast.

43 Reviews of Property 187965 in Lincoln City, Oregon

'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 43 reviews
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Yakima, WA
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had our stay at Jewel by the Sea last week (mid August). 4 adults, 3 kids. The weather was great. We had a couple great sunsets, foggy mornings. Can't win them all. We are pretty sure we saw one whale blow from the dinning room. The upstairs has a great view and you can hear the roar of the sea.
We hiked to the water fall listed in the guide book. A good walk.
The bike lane along Devils Lake was too narrow for our toddler buggy so we skipped that.
Our kids age 2,9 and 17 enjoyed the toys and games in the house. We all enjoyed the music and books.
The beds were comfortable.
I am glad I brought a large pot to cook our crab in but other than that the house is well stocked.
I recommend checking out the ocean rocks at low tide. We saw crab, fish, clams, snails, starfish, sea anemones, and even a small eel. It was great!
We truly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow what a great family vacation you had on Oregon Coast... sunsets, ocean views, hiking,music, books, games, crabbing, tide pools, sea anemones, starfish...
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
4

Great location;lovely views and close beach access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location of Jewel-By-The-Sea is wonderful! The ocean views from the dining area and deck are spectacular, and beach access is only about a block away. Our vacation ended up being a rainy one, but we still enjoyed the incredible views and extensive DVD collection. We watched the storms roll in, and ran out during breaks in the weather to go beachcombing and digging in the sand. My daughter found her first piece of beach glass! My dad, husband, and oldest son even got in some successful clamming one afternoon.

The house was very clean, and the decor in the upstairs room (which is much larger than we expected based on the photos!) was adorable. The kids (ages 5, 7, and 9) loved that there was a space just for them. There were a few minor maintenance issues, like a wobbly futon upstairs, but we solved that by just moving the futon mattress to the floor to sleep. Those things didn't detract from the overall charm of the property.

The homeowners are very responsive and pleasant to interact with. My 9-year-old forgot a prized possession at the house when we left, and the owners and housekeeper quickly found it and mailed it back to him. They couldn't have been nicer, and we are so appreciative!

All in all we had a wonderful family vacation, and I'd recommend this property to any family looking for a place to stay while enjoying the beach!
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
4

Great view- relaxing and rejuvenating retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I spent 4 nights to explore the Oregon Coast area while making Lincoln City as our home base. The rental property conveniently located along the main Hwy 101 and steps away from the beach. After a busy day of excursions, we would hurry back to enjoy the peace and quiet that the rental has to offer. The views and evening sunsets are spectacular. The rental is private, spotlessly clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The hosts are extremely gracious, helpful and pride of home ownership is evident. The photos and descriptions are accurate and we highly recommend this rental if you are looking for a retreat within Lincoln city.

Thank you so much again Debbie and Paul…..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at the beach house. The views are even more spectacular than pictured on the website. The house has plenty of room. Our boys (age 6 and 9) loved their own room upstairs. Paul helped us find a fishing adventure. No luck catching a salmon, but we enjoyed the incredible scenery of the Siletz River. We ended up buying fish and clams at the fish shack down the road and cooking it in the kitchen. Then we ate it at the kitchen table perched over the Pacific and watched for whales. The house was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Stunning views, Great Beach, Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home sits atop a hill with easy beach access and truly stunning views. While we only brought our small family (me, wife, and baby), we can't wait to bring friends and family back to this home. The home and beach access are located south of the main part of Lincoln City. We loved this because the beach felt almost private, but we could see and walk to the throngs of people gathered for the Kite festival.
The home was clean and felt like a classic beach vacation home. The kids room/floor at the top of the house is classic and made me wish I was 10 again. Just a fabulous, relaxing, wonderful weekend. We will rent here again. Thanks Debbie & Paul!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Stunning views, Great Beach, Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home sits atop a hill with easy beach access and truly stunning views. While we only brought our small family (me, wife, and baby), we can't wait to bring friends and family back to this home. The home and beach access are located south of the main part of Lincoln City. We loved this because the beach felt almost private, but we could see and walk to the throngs of people gathered for the Kite festival.
The home was clean and felt like a classic beach vacation home. The kids room/floor at the top of the house is classic and made me wish I was 10 again. Just a fabulous, relaxing, wonderful weekend. We will rent here again. Thanks Deb & Paul!
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had a great stay at our beach house! We have made number of renovations and improvements. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
5

Jewel-by-the-sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I had a great stay at Jewel-by-the-Sea. We explored the nearby tidepools, walked up and down the miles of beautiful beach. We watched sea lions from nearby Siletz Bay. The views of the ocean were great from the beachhouse. We watched sunsets over the ocean from the deck. The house was clean and tidy and very roomy. The locaton at Lincoln City was very central and close to other nearby coastal cities and to Portland. We would definitely recommend this property. We plan to return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our Family had an Amazing Time

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at this beachhouse. You really do have beautiful views. Our family had an amazing time during our stay in Oregon Coast.

Calgary, Canada
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Wyoming
5

"Great location and comfortable place to stay"

"Great location and comfortable place to stay"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"My husband, 12 yr son and I just spent 5 nights at this home, we would definitely return to both the home and the area. The location is great, the views are amazing from almost anywhere in the house. Being in Lincoln City was also a plus since it's central to the coastal towns. We were able to visit many beaches up and down the coast. The home is comfortable and cozy and we really loved it. We would absolutely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Jewel-By-The-Sea': Panaromic Ocean Views in Beach House - Enjoy & Relax!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187965
+1 5035045598
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Wyoming
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband, 12 yr son and I just spent 5 nights at this vacation beach house and really enjoyed.it. There was more space than we needed but it was very comfortable. The pictures above are exactly as the home appears. The veiws from the majority of the house were very nice and looked down on the ocean. There are some houses between this house and the ocean but the veiws were still beautiful and we didn't mind that at all. The queen bed on the main floor was very comfortable, we didn't use any beds upstairs. We really liked the location in Lincoln City, it's on the outskirts and Lincoln City itself was midway on the coast. We were able to travel up the coast a couple of days and then down the coast without driving for too long. We would absolutely return to the area and this vacation house in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4