Quebec City apartment rental - Chateau Frontenac
Chateau Frontenac
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Quebec City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 luxury bathroom, laundry, sleeps 6, Corporate Travelers Welcomed

Located in the heart of Old Québec's magnificent Upper Town within the ancient city walls, included in the UNESCO World Heritage Site . This 188 year old 2 Bedrooms apartment, is just steps from the Chateau Frontenac. Completely renovated in 2008, this apartment provides all the modern comforts and the charm of old historical Quebec. It has a large bathroom, gourmet kitchen and its own terrace and BBQ. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the second bedroom has 2 twin size beds. The double sofa bed in the living room allows for additional sleeping accommodation.

Seasonal Attractions:: This apartment is located in one of Quebec’s prime location, surrounded by the Notre-Dame Basilica-Cathedral of Québec, famous Museums, fine dinning, fabulous antiquing, shopping, cultural events, sidewalk Cafés and street entertainers and painters . Throughout the summer the city overflows with window boxes and hanging flower baskets and fun activities and festivals such as Festivale de la Nouvelle France and the Festivale d’ete. Over 500 shows and street entertainment are held within feet of this superb apartment. For winter and ski get-away, this condominium home is an ideal balance between close-by world class ski destinations like Mount St. Anne and Stoneham and great in-town night life ...for a truly French/European Christmas season, reserve this special home in December and have a magical holiday. Or join in Québec's famous Winter Carnival festivities (February); the biggest winter carnival in the world. Most events are right in the neighbourhood.

Year-round seasonal events and festivals : There is always something happening in Quebec City, with year-round local festivals, seasonal events and recreational activities on offer. For complete calendar of events and festivals , please check, http://www.telegraphe.com. and http://www.ville.quebec.qc.ca. Some of the highlights of the summer activities include: Summer Festival, New France Festival ,

Fine dinning in Old Quebec: Quebec is a region famed for its fine restaurants. It is a North American destination recognized for its culinary excellence. The entire region is full of restaurants with international flavour and bustling sidewalks cafes . As you walk through the streets of the fortified walls, you will be unable to resist the culinary delights. By virtue of its historical charm, Old Quebec is a picturesque backdrop for a romatic tete-a tete or dinner out with the family.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 187771 in Quebec City, Quebec

Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
average rating of 4.95 based on 42 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Danville, VA
4

Family Vacation in Quebec for Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My Wife and I took our two grown children (20 and 22) with us to Quebec. We wanted them to have a European experience without the European price. This apartment was in the perfect location to do walking tours of Quebec's "Old Town". We had a rental car that we kept just around the corner at one of two underground public parking garages which made it very easy for us to take the occasionally side trip to places just outside the City. Additionally, there was so much room in the apartment that we never felt like we were on top of each other. The pictures really don't do this apartment justice when it comes to how clean, comfortable, and spacious it is. I mean for a family of 4 adults to spend almost a week together without getting in each others way is amazing. This is one of the few times that a place that I have rented said that it had Internet service and the service really worked. Even though I was on vacation, I did have to check Emails a couple times a day and use a VPN every once in awhile to fix an issue for a customer. I would highly recommend this apartment for you to use if you plan on spending some time in Quebec City. It is in an great location and owners are really easy to work with as well as take care of their property.
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Danville, VA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My Wife and I took our two grown children (20 and 22) with us to Quebec. We wanted them to have a European experience without the European price. This apartment was in the perfect location to do walking tours of Quebec's "Old Town". We had a rental car that we kept just around the corner at one of two underground public parking garages which made it very easy for us to take the occasionally side trip to places just outside the City. Additionally, there was so much room in the apartment that we never felt like we were on top of each other. The pictures really don't do this apartment justice when it comes to how clean, comfortable, and spacious it is. I mean for a family of 4 adults to spend almost a week together without getting in each others way is amazing. This is one of the few times that a place that I have rented said that it had Internet service and the service really worked. Even though I was on vacation, I did have to check Emails a couple times a day and use a VPN every once in awhile to fix an issue for a customer. I would highly recommend this apartment for you to use if you plan on spending some time in Quebec City. It is in an great location and owners are really easy to work with as well as take care of their property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
5

Perfect location for any season!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of four adults recently stayed here for ten days to experience our first White Christmas, and were delighted on arrival to find a small Christmas tree and lovely decorations. The apartment was cosy and comfortable and really well equipped with nice views from the front windows. There's an excellent kitchen if you choose to prepare meals at home, and the bathroom is spacious.
There was snow everywhere, which was exactly what we had hoped for, and we were able to spend many delightful days walking (carefully) around this beautiful old city. Christmas brunch at the Chateau Frontenac was a great treat.
Public transport is great - easy to travel to the major shopping malls at Ste Foy, and the local Ecolobus has a stop at the corner, and got us down to the farmers' market etc. Taxi service is prompt and the drivers really friendly.
We had a fantastic day dogsledding and taking a horse-drawn sleigh ride through a forest as well. And a visit to the Aquarium was great.
Our host was wonderful, even calling to see if we were okay during a snow-storm. (She knew we were inexperienced Aussies).
We would definitely stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to return to this wonderful city. I would encourage you to do the same...
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Richmond, va
5

Perfect location for Wuebec vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment was perfect for my stay with my husband and 3 year old. Spacious, well supplied kitchen, nicely renovated. The location was perfect, as we easily walked all over the city. The parking garage was also very close by. Only downside was the construction taking place across the street. It was a bit noisy in the morning.
Meals in the city were quite pricey, so we took advantage of the kitchen on several occasions. We had a few meals at Paillard (which was super). We also really enjoyed a creperie on rue st jean.
I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Superior to a hotel, with a great location close to the old (i.e. touristy) parts of the old city and also to restaurants on Rue St. Jean. Condo is very clean, fairly quiet, and nicely furnished.
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
5

50th anniversary stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location, location, location. A very ideal location in Quebec City. Most activities & sights were an easy walking distance. It is spacious, light, clean, & airy modern apartment. (not street level) with a new bathroom & kitchen. The second bedroom with two beds was ideal for my two adult daughters who joined us for our 50th anniversary celebration in Quebec City. Being able to eat in with a kitchen conveniently equipped including an array of spices for cooking was appreciated. Randa was only a phone call or email away for any help we needed. When we rented a car near the end of our stay, the parking structure nearby was a very short walk. My family's only complaint was that the apartment had already been rented for the end of our stay so we had to move to a hotel. It made us appreciate the apartment even more.
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Location, location, location

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location, location, location. A very ideal location in Quebec City. Most activities & sights were an easy walking distance. It is a spacious light, clean, & airy modern apartment (not street level) with a new bathroom & kitchen. The second bedroom with two beds was ideal for my two adult daughters who joined us for our 50th wedding anniversary celebration in Quebec City. Being able to eat in with a kitchen conveniently equipped including an array of spices for cooking was appreciated. Randa was only a phone call or email away for any help we needed. When we rented a car near the end of our stay the parking structure nearby was a very short walk. My family's only complaint was that the apartment had already been rented for the end of our stay so we had to move to a hotel. It made us appreciate the apartment even more.
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Location, location, location

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location, location, location. A very ideal location in Quebec City. Most activities & sights were an easy walking distance. It is a spacious light, clean, & airy modern apartment (not street level) with a new bathroom & kitchen. The second bedroom with two beds was ideal for my two adult daughters who joined us for our 50th wedding anniversary celebration in Quebec City. Being able to eat in with a kitchen conveniently equipped including an array of spices for cooking was appreciated. Randa was only a phone call or email away for any help we needed. When we rented a car near the end of our stay the parking structure nearby was a very short walk. My family's only complaint was that the apartment had already been rented for the end of our stay so we had to move to a hotel. It made us appreciate the apartment even more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
Pittsburgh
5

The Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family just returned from renting this condo and it worked out fantastic for us. The listing was accurate and all the amenities were provided. The four of us had plenty of space when we were all together.

Quebec City is definitely a walking city and the condo is located between 2 restaurant filled streets...Rue Saint Louis and Rue Saint Jean. Also 1 block from the condo Rue Saint Anne becomes pedestrian only with sidewalk restaurants.

The owners were very helpful during the whole process. My deposit arrived a few days later than what was required yet they did not give up the reservation. They contacted us during our stay and gave us great recommendations for dining and sight-seeing. And they were responsive to my needs during our stay. When ever we return this will be our first choice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo in old Quebec City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187771
Quebec City Quebec
5

Right in the magic - warm, spacious, liveable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have stayed in this apartment with family - adults and kids - twice now. I can't recommend it enough. Location, Location, Location! Excellently provided for to settle in just like home - including doing some cooking. The owners are quick and easy to deal with. And Quebec City in the winter - Christmas, New Years, every day - magic. There are at least 2 little Aussie 9 year olds that have a whole new view of the world thanks to staying here.
Helpful votes: 4/4