Pacific City house rental - Watch the Surfers, Hang Gliders, Beautiful Sunsets with 180 Degree Views
Watch the Surfers, Hang Gliders, Beautiful Sunsets with 180 Degree Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Breathtaking panoramic ocean views of Haystack Rock and Cape Kiwanda can be seen from three large master bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own marble bathroom and two with private decks.

High ceilings and large windows surround this one of a kind view home. Entertaining will be a pleasure in the large gourmet kitchen with all the amenities, featuring granite countertops and marble floors. The large deck is great for entertaining with a hot tub and outdoor shower.

The kids and adults will enjoy the arcade room. This beautiful three level home has a private trail to the beach where kids and adults can climb the sand dunes of Cape Kiwanda. See the unique view from the large deck, watch the surfers or see hang gliders soar over the ocean, and feel like you are in your own private paradise.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Vacation, House, 180 Degree View, Pacific City

8 Reviews of Property 187759 in Pacific City, Oregon

Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Sherwood
5

Super Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We LOVE, LOVE, LOVED our stay at this home. It was so gorgeous and the view, the view is breathtaking. The game room was a family hit and the hot tub was well… AWESOME. We were there through a major storm with 60mph winds, rain, and hail. Thank goodness we were in THIS house. We were not bored and there is just something about a watching a storm at the beach. The view in good and/or bad weather is just beyond words.

There is a private path down to the dunes that my kiddos loved (on the non-rainy days) and we could walk to the local brew pub (via the beach) too. We also had some deer come right up to the deck for a visit.

I would like to point out that the house is actually a two bedrooms with a loft. The loft has a king size bed and a full bathroom, but it is open to the living room. While this worked just fine for our family (our early to bed and early riser slept downstairs so we could stay up and watch movies and not bother him and we had a heavy sleeper in the loft so the early morning noise didn’t wake her up) it may not work for all.

I would recommend this house to ANYONE. It is VERY well equipped we made a prime rib dinner, pasta, breakfast etc and never needed anything. Really loved having the Keurig as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Elkton, Oregon
5

Perfect Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just got done staying 3 nights in this beautiful vacation home in Pacific City. The home was just as described, very warm and inviting on our arrival. Home has everything you need for the perfect vacation. The beds are very comfortable as well. Situated just right for travel to the North or South. The owners are very friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting the perfect place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Kalispell, MT
5

Fabulous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was much too short and we hope to be back when we have more time to enjoy this beautiful home. The house was well stocked with all necessities, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty to do for all ages. The home was tastefully furnished and feels more like a home than a rental. Loved the clean, inviting hot tub. The game room was enjoyed by young and old alike. Wish we'd had time to sit around the gas pit and marvel at the magnificent views. Looking at the pictures on this web site makes me wish we could leave for Pacific City today....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Spokane, WA
5

Our Second trip. There will be a Third

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The title says it all, our second time staying here since I learned about this gem from a co-worker and we are already planning our third trip. The pictures don't really do the place justice, the views are amazing (whales, paragliders, surfers, dune climbers, kite flyers) the rooms are comfy, the games are a bonus and the sunsets can be incredible. We stayed 10 days this time and with the whole weather gambit from big Ocean storms (game days) to Sunny and lightly breezy days (hiking and climbing the Dune) it was a perfect Oregon Coast trip. See you in the spring, we will be back with more friends. P.S. they were blown away by the house and loved it to, Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
"We had the best time ever!! We love how kid friendly this house is and all the amazing details of the house (great kitchen - everything we needed, etc.) We will definitely be back for this gorgeous home with the gorgeous view!"
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
"Glorious! Best house ever! The view, the layout, the amenities, all demonstrate your thoughtfulness and hospitality. We cooked, baked and grilled...celebrated."
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
"Haven't left yet, but miss this place already. I could sit at the table on the deck for weeks. Been a lot of places in the world, but this could be the most beautiful place yet. Looking out over the dunes, the majesty of the Rock and listening to the ocean. Thanks so much for sharing this. What an amazing home !!"
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Breathtaking Oceanfront 180 View Luxury Home-Hot Tub-Arcade Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187759vb
(503) 314-6936
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Spring, Texas
5

Outstanding Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Home Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife and three children (ages 4, 9, 13) stayed in this home in the early summer of 2009. We were coming from Houston Texas, had never visited the Pacific Northwest and didn't know what to expect. We have stayed in quite a number of VRBO homes and while we have never been seriously disappointed, we have always found that the pictures and the descriptions (while not false) have always made the place "seem a bit better" than reality...........until we arrived at this home in Pacific City. This particular home was FAR nicer than we expected - every conceivable convenience had been included (not bottom of the line fare, but the same or better trappings that you would find in your own home). It was clear that the house had been recently completely renovated and been decorated in high quality manner. Again, felt you were staying in your friend's upscale home (not a vacation rental!). While the house was fantastic, the view was simply unbelievable. You have your own private view of the Pacific Ocean, Haystack Rock and the Dunes. House has three levels that look out at the Pacific. Our favorite was sitting out on the patio in front of the fire pit in the evenings. Our family makes a point of always traveling to a new destination for every vacation trip to see as much of the United States as possible, however, we all agreed that we want to go back and stay at this house in Pacific City. While staying here, my son and I chartered a local charter captain to take us on a fishing trip - family could see us launch the dory off the beach below the house - was great fun catching halibut, ling and black rock bass. Capt. Dave was great and put us on three big halibut which was highlight of trip for my son! Only minor caution is that Pacific City is a very quaint sleepy town that does not have a lot to do, if you are looking for commercial activities. There is a nice pub down by the beach that we visited several times during our stay, a bit pricey, but kid friendly. The beach, dunes and house are fantastic, but you do have to drive a good bit to see other sites along the Oregon Coast. We stayed here for seven days and were very sorry to leave - we highly recommend this house. Owners have done everything in a very "classy" manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13