Harrisville estate rental - East Wing of Main House
East Wing of Main House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harrisville Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Detached Unit - 4.5 Baths - (Sleeps 14-15)

This enormous estate is one of a kind! The rental includes the a Main House, the Sunset/Guest Cabin, secret Treehouse, and private land larger than many towns!

Although the estate is often enjoyed for family gatherings, reunions, inexpensive weddings and corporate retreats, it is also enjoyed by single families and couples as a luxurious weekend getaway.

The Main House is situated in the middle of 750 private acres (300+ hectares) and features spectacular views of Mount Monadnock and three states (Massachusetts, Vermont, and New Hampshire) from nearly every room! It is the most stunning estate in Southern New Hampshire. It is the perfect balance of man and nature: luxury living within a natural wildlife sanctuary!

This estate is in an ideal and central location - Boston is only 90 minutes away, as are the New Hampshire White Mountains. Manchester Boston Regional Airport (code 'MHT') is less than an hour away! New York City is a 4 hour ride.

16 Reviews of Property 187686 in Harrisville, New Hampshire

750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
North Fork Long Island, NY
5

TOGETHER @Cobb Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fifteen of us ranging in age from 4 mos to 72 gathered to celebrate our daughter's 50th birthday. The house was warm and inviting and we all had a wonderful time. Fortunately, there was only one TV so the children had fun playing and being together. The view from atop the hill was breathtaking. We all enjoyed hiking to the tree house. Dining room accommodated us all. We all enjoyed cooking together and just relaxing in front of the fire.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
5

NH Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We used the property for a 50th birthday getaway for our extended family of about 30 people. Between all of the dwellings on the property there was plenty of room for all. All of the buldings were comfortable and well maintained. The options of using rental charis and tables was great for this larger crowd and the ammentities of two refrigerators and plenty of bedrroms and baths were wonderful for a big crowd.
We enjoyed the hot tub out on the deck while it was cold outside! This house is trully on the top of a mountain without another propety in sight so if you are looking for secluded (yet only about 15 mins from both Keene and Peterborogh) this is wonderful!
We enjoyed a nice afternoon in Peterborough poking through shops and highly reccomend it.
Overall we had a wonderful party at a wonderful location!
We did have one family member in a wheelchair and it was a littel complicated manuvering in the house but the caretaker did a wonderful job of letting us know ahead of time our limitations and there was still plenty of room for the wheelchair to get around on the first floor.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Rental... Unbelievable Views!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Overall the experience was great. The online booking was easy. My sister found your house on the website-- not sure if she had used the website before or not. Tom e-mailed me back very quickly every time I had a question. Jesse was very helpful. The house worked beautifully for our family. We had a wonderful time. We would like to rent it again next winter. Thank you again for allowing your house to be rented. It was so comfortable. The house was clean when we arrived- beds were made and towels at the foot of each bed. Fridges were clean- bathrooms were clean- floors were clean. Directions to the house were very clear-- All technology worked!
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Somersworth, NH
5

Jeep Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at Cobb Hill and had a wonderful time. It is our 3rd time at this home and it is always a great time with plenty of room for our growing family. This year, we added 3 new members, our grandchildren. We stay at the house and go out 4 wheeling in our jeeps during the day, then come home and eat and relax. This year a couple of stayed behind to take care of the babies. As the grandmother, I got time to play with babies while the others were out in the woods. We all had a great time, especially as the whole family was together. It's not easy getting everyone together as there are so many different schedules going now. It's always a great time and the house is beautiful and the views are spectacular. We're already looking forward to next year.
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Somersworth, NH
5

Family Jeep Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at Cobb Hill and had a wonderful time. It is our 3rd time at this home and it is always a great time with plenty of room for our growing family. This year, we added 3 new members, our grandchildren. We stay at the house and go out 4 wheeling in our jeeps during the day, then come home and eat and relax. This year a couple of stayed behind to take care of the babies. As the grandmother, I got time to play with babies while the others were out in the woods. We all had a great time, especially as the whole family was together. It's not easy getting everyone together as there are so many different schedules going now. It's always a great time and the house is beautiful and the views are spectacular. We're already looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Boston,MA
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It doesn't get any better than this. Spacious, comfortable property and the location is incredible. Pictures don't come near the true beauty of the property. Definitely coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
4

friends get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Everything was excelent! The gps got us pretty far, had a few places we weren't sure where to turn, but we also were driving in the dark. The friends who drove during the day found the house with no problems, thanks to the signs on the trees:) Only problem we had was the hot tub wasn't working, but we still enjoyed our selves lighting the fireplace watching the sunset and just hanging out relaxing. We will definitely be staying here again. Maybe when its a little warmer so we can hike around the beautiful grounds. Thank you again for our great stay and the great communication.
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
5

Beyond unbelivable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great time celebrating my love 50th birthday.
i could not pick a better house.
the house it was more then i was expected..beautifull views
the website cant discribe the beauty of this house you need to be there to see with your eyes..everything they say about this house is true and more.
very easy booking...
i will deffinelly do that again ,,,thank you thank you for sharing your beatufull home..
Winthrop,MA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Acton, MA
5

Wedding at Cobb Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had our wedding at Cobb Hill Estate in August, and without a doubt it was the best decision we could have made. The location and scenery made for an event that most, if not all, of our guests called "the best wedding ever." The 270 degree panoramic view of the Worcester Hills, Berkshires, Catskills, Taconic Range and Green Mountains provides a backdrop that took our and our guests breath away. The family that owns the home and the staff that helps manage it are all incredibly professional and helpful. This is not an involved staff if you're looking for a wedding where everything is provided. They let you be during your stay and your event but are always available if ncessary, which we appreciated given the style of wedding and personal touch we wanted. This beautiful location won't be a secret for much longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
750 Acre (300 Hectare) Estate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187686
+1 603-313-3344
Harrisville Monadnock Region
Nashua, NH
5

Breathtaking views all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My daughter from San Francisco rented this spectacular location for the week around her wedding . We are still missing it! The peace and beauty all around made the celebration even more special. The wedding weekend was so much fun and guests often walked away from the tent to just stare out at the scene before them. Sitting on the decks enjoying the air and breeze while watching the sunsets was the best part of every day. Many who were there are talking about renting it one day. If you can pull yourself away don't miss the tour of the historic town and mills of Harrisville. Visit the Harrisville General Store for great coffee, food and local meats and vegetables. There is much to do and see in the area but it was hard to pull myself away from the estate. It's truly a place to go back to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2