Rockport condo rental - View from bedrooms and deck
View from bedrooms and deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rockport Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms and 1 bath

Rockport is known as fishing village and a colony for many famous artist. The condo is located on Rockport Harbor at Tuna Wharf - amid the many galleries, restaurants and shops.

It is a ten minute walk to the nearest beach. There is a private

parking space adjacent to the unit.

The unit is on the second level with a master bedroom (queen) on that level and two additional bedrooms in the loft on the upper level. One has full size bed the other a single.

The condo has a fully equipped kitchen - new washer dryer -all linens supplied. TV,DVD and high speed wireless.

Water views from all windows.

From the private deck there are wonderful views of the harbor, the ocean and the Bearskin Neck.

Easy scenic commute by train to Boston, Salem and other historic sites.

Rockport also has many walking trails.

4 Reviews of Property 187619 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Harborfront - Rockport's Famous Bearskin Neck, water view on all side
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Harborfront - Rockport's Famous Bearskin Neck, water view on all side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187619
+1 9788280801
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Tuna Warf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a fun and comfortable place to stay! Parking right outside the condo was great. The place is sooo clean and well equipped. The furniture comfortable. We grew up going to rockport on the weekends and now that we live in Georgia we still try to go back with my elderly parents for a week every year. This is the place we hope to stay every year from now on. Can't say enough good things about it! No wonder it is always booked!!
Thanks for the memories old and new...
Your Friends from Georgia
Owner's Response: Our aim is to make our guests visit to this beautiful village as pleasent and comfortable as we are able. We take great joy knowing we play a part in our guests enjoyment.
business
Harborfront - Rockport's Famous Bearskin Neck, water view on all side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187619
+1 9788280801
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Pennsylvania
5

A gem of a place on Bearskin Neck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Go to sleep listening to the lapping of gentle harbor waves against the seawall just outside the window, wake up to a stunning sunrise over the Atlantic, listen to many different languages as you watch both locals and tourists (and their dogs) walk by on the streets below-- it's all here in Bearskin Neck.

We have rented several vacation homes/ condos and none have been as well-stocked as this one is. Towels and linens, soaps, a great selection of food pantry items, etc. There are a few "holes" (I would have liked to have a whisk and a larger selection of covered saucepans, but we can't have everything), but for the most part everything we needed for a comfy 3-week stay was in this condo.

The Owners are quite nice to deal with and the condo is well-maintained and very clean. There is a detached outside deck. You have to leave the building, walk about 40', and go up two flights of stairs, but then you have a very private area with an incredible panoramic view of Rockport, the harbor, and the ocean. There's a small propane grill up there, and the owners even provide a handled plastic container, a soft-sided cooler, and ice blocks for transporting food and utensils to and from. A restaurant is next door but we noticed no food odors at all. Across the "main" road is Top Dog, and they have as good fried clams as I have ever had. Pick up an order and take to the deck for an awesome, oceanview, private meal.

Not far from the front door of the condo is Roy Moore's where you can buy fresh seafood for your dinner, and The Fudgery is just across the narrow street for dessert. Although the often-recommended Helmut's Strudel is very close by, we found wonderful homemade pastries and incredible coffee at Brother's Brew, a nice walk along Main Street toward Front Beach.

There are a few minor "cons". One bedroom is on the main level but two others are accessed with a ladder-like set of stairs which would be difficult for some people. There are two restaurants in the area so the delivery trucks start early and continue through the morning. It wasn't a problem once we got used to it.

But what a nice place to stay! Bright and airy and clean with lots of things to do within walking distance (although there is a parking space for renters-- very rare in Bearskin Neck). And that deck-- perfect for meals, late afternoon mojitos, and/or early morning yoga. :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Harborfront - Rockport's Famous Bearskin Neck, water view on all side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187619
+1 9788280801
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Brentwood, Essex, United Kingdom
5

Tuna Wharf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The apartment really does have stunning views from all windows, in fact you wouldn't have to leave Tuna Wharf/Bearskin Neck for the whole week if you didn't feel like it. We enjoyed a wonderful week, the apartment is very clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The views are exactly as the website........... I loved listening to the surf also views of the sunrise are particularly spectacular.

We especially enjoyed Roy Moores for lobster and prawns, also My Place by the Sea at the end of Bearskin Neck is an exceptional venue, it was an expensive meal but well worth spending a little more.

The quirky little shops along the wharf are lovely and everyone is very friendly.

I would thoroughly recommend Tuna Wharf, it felt like home.

Jennifer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Harborfront - Rockport's Famous Bearskin Neck, water view on all side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187619
+1 9788280801
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Manassas, VA USA
5

What a great time we had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This place was very nice, it is clean, bright and cheery with lots of windows. Each window has great views, When you are not staring out the windows there is plenty of other things to do. The kitchen is very nice but will admit with all the places to eat within walking distance or a short drive we didn't use it to much-- although if we had kids with us it would of been put to good use. It was also nice to have a washer/dryer on premises. If you have to spend time inside the wifi internet is great and there was a nice TV to watch also. Rockport is a great place for walking and is very pet friendly we spent lots of time just walking and exploring. Lots of things to do and see with in a short distance driving or just as a home base for a day trip or two. Can't wait to go back and have told friends about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11