Chatham condo rental - Nantucket sound and the 'Bathtub
Nantucket sound and the 'Bathtub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chatham Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

This bright, cheery, and immaculate condo is four steps away from the association private beach and Nantucket Sound. Enjoy unmatched, 180 degree spectacular, panoramic water views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, deck, and large patio. They are some of the most spectacular on the Cape, taking in Nantucket Sound, South Beach, ' The Cape Cod National Seashore', Morris Island, and Monomoy. This one level home has a guest bath, a master bath, and a well appointed kitchen that opens to the patio. Step off the deck and walk the quiet shores of Nantucket Sound Inlet, or take a short hike to South Beach and miles of unspoiled sand and surf of the National Seashore. If you're just feeling lazy, sit on the deck and enjoy a small piece of paradise and the seashore charm that this home offers”.

Sea Shore Living - This is what you come to the Cape for. Water, Sand, Life, and Location!!! - The excitement of waking up each day 60 feet away from water. Just step off your deck and walk the sand across South Beach to Atlantic breakers and' The Cape Code National Seashore' or relax at the water’s edge of Nantucket Sound, just outside your front door.

Our one level, two-bedroom condo is at beach level, and has a generous great room with glass on three sides, looking out to 180 degree water views, an open island kitchen, two generous bedrooms, and two tiled baths. It has been completely refinished and is newly furnished. One of the three living room couches pulls out and sleeps two.

Outside is a brick patio with picnic table and gas grill. Located right next to Outermost Marina, Monomoy Island, South Beach and Chatham Harbor, these waters boast the best fishing on the Cape . Bring your rods, your clam basket, your own kayak or boat.. This is a wonderful spot for active families and especially for children. It’s beach is very protected, and Chatham Light house, and Main Street, Chatham are a ten minute walk.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 187500 in Chatham, Massachusetts

'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
5

The Perfect Combination of Nature and Nurture

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was the perfect place for me and my sister to celebrate our special birthdays. This was really a home away from home and we felt so comfortable and relaxed from the moment we opened the door to our reluctant good-bye after a wonderful week. The view was breathtaking from the windows that surrounded the whole condo, the beach was within feet of our door, we could see the blue water and hear the sounds of the ocean and the birds. The location was ideal, a short drive to Main St. in Chatham with it's interesting shops and wonderful restaurants. We walked the beach every day collecting shells and enjoying nature.
The condo was even more than we expected, clean and just as was portrayed in the pictures. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated, very " Cape Cod ".The kitchen was well equipped , the living room very comfortable.
The owners were so welcoming and helpful, sending us information about shops and restaurants before we arrived and always responded to our questions.
The condo is truly a magical place and we cannot wait to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Peaceful and lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I and my 6 year old stayed here in Aug. 2012. This condo has a feel to it that is memorable. It is a very calm spot with beautiful views. It is at the end of a small condo complex, and the three-sided view was gorgeous, ever-changing throughout the day and as weather and tides changed...ideal for the best of Cape Cod nature watching. The condo is beautifully decorated, private and quite. Plenty for kids to explore, including your own sand trail during low tide out to the jetty. Sweet back deck overlooking the water for dining. Kitchen as well as entire condo is very clean and is stocked with everything you need. Owners are very helpful and leave no question unanswered. Very nice dining area inside as well. Comfortable living room and beds. The sunlight in this home is awesome. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
In this cozy, clean, well furnished and tastefully decorated condo our family felt really comfortable from the first minute. The shower in the first bathroom and the shower/tub-combination in the second bathroom were so clean, that they must be new. I was happy about a lot of clean towels. Our kids liked their bedroom with their own TV and DVD/VCR player and enjoyed playing ping-pong in the basement. Our breakfast we had in the morning sun on the wooden terrace in front of the condo and our dinner we had in the evening sun on the other terrace. But what I liked the best, was the great view from the living room. I highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
San Francisco Bay Area
5

WE'D GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT !

WE'D GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our week in early May was frowned upon by Mother Nature, however, it did not deter us in the least. We enjoyed every minute of our stay even though the sun only came out a couple of days. Due to the weather conditions I think we got a broader view of life on the Cape and we wouldn't have missed a minute of it !
The property had everything we needed including a great view to keep us cozy when we stayed in. We had easy access to all locations on the Cape from the Chatham property as well. We were constantly entertained by the wildlife surrounding us there and my camera was never far away from me during our stay.
The owners, John and Bonnie, were very warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. I highly recommend this rental to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a rare spot!

Don't be deterred by the "condo" description. It is so quite and private, you would never know it was a condominium. This is an end unit with unbelievable views from almost every window. There is nothing that this location doesn't offer: fishing, wildlife, beach, sun, sand, boats - did I mention the views!

Treated my father to our stay before his hip surgery. Even with his limited movement, he was in heaven with the views, the quiet and the easy walk to the water (even with a cane). And of course nodding off in the afternoon while watching the ocean and boats out the front windows.

The house has everything you could ever want or need: plenty of room inside and outside, fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, comfy beds, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer! The only thing two things that might be considered "mediocre" would be that there is no real outside shower, and the grill is charcoal and a bit temperamental. But, everything else completely out ways those two items - believe me!

The owners were so accommodating, and even dropped by with a beautiful bouquet of quintessential Cape Cod blue hydrangeas from their garden.

Highly recommend this location. Great for young and old!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
norwalk, CT
5

Beautiful Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved this place! -- It looked even nicer in person. Even though the weather did not cooperate, it was still very relaxing, great views of the water...Owner very nice and easy to deal with. We would love to spend some time there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
Stillwater, MN
5

May stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I'm not one to go back to the same place, but I might make an exception for this one. It was wonderful. A few blocks from a lighthouse, one could sit on the deck and watch the stars come out, the tide come in and the flicker of light from the lighthouse as it shown out to sea.

Centrally located on the cape, it was not that far to Provincetown or to the ferries in Hyannis. There is a sand spit protecting the bay, with miles of beach to walk on public land. There is a boat dock just past the back yard, so you could sit at the picnic table in the back and watch people ready their boats.

The town was easily navigated in mid May, with some great shops. It has something for everyone and the hosts were great too. We got the electronics out of synch, if you will, and they came and got them working again and left us flowers on the table. It was a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Right on the Golden Seashore and Water'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187500
+1 8027342448
Chatham Cape Cod
Burrillville, RI
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Property was located in a secluded semi-private area. It is the bottom level of an end unit condo-type building. It's easily accessible, but there is a small staircase with 5-6 steps to gain entry.

The condo was clean and provided everything we needed for our home away from home. In fact the only negative thing I could possibly say about it was the gas grill didn't work very well and I did notice a bit of dust around the tables, etc. Bonnie did offer to have John, her husband, come out and help us light the grill. The furniture was functional, but not very comfortable. But that might just be because we have bad backs in my family. The beds, however were very comfortable. All linens were provided including towels, etc. We loved the open floor plan... and the condo has excellent water pressure!! Big time bonus in my book! Both bedrooms have its own tv. The condo has internet capability, however it is not wi-fi so either bring a router or be prepared to use the ethernet cable with your laptop.

We will definitely stay here again. The owners were lovely people. Bonnie actually stopped by and brought us fresh flowers from her garden, which I found very thoughtful.

The view is unbelievable... you have to see it for yourself to believe it. The condo is located right on the ocean and as the tide comes in and goes out it's like a different view every time you look out the window. :-) It has it's own private path to the beach area.

There are many shops close by in the center of Chatham and many different activities within driving distance. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of Vining's Bistro... unless you're up for what I consider the absolute worst meal I have ever had in my life. If you want to experience a nice upscale restaurant, go to the Wild Goose Tavern instead. They're pricey as well, but at least it was edible.

We loved the condo. I hated having to leave. We really enjoyed our stay. The only other negative thing I can find to say is our stay wasn't long enough... it could have lasted forever and that would have been fine with me. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20