Stowe house rental - Classic Vermont Getaway
Classic Vermont Getaway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps3
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

A delightful Vermont inspired vacation home, in a peaceful but accessible location, in a quiet Stowe neighborhood. The house is well oriented for lots of sunshine and that creates a bright and cheerful interior. Comfortable, casual furnishings and quality bedding provide a truly relaxing Vermont inspired getaway. The large backyard leads to hiking/walking trails and paths, that traverse hundreds of idyllic stream crossed woodland acres. Located just a few minutes from the beloved Stowe amenities of fine dining, shopping boutiques and year round recreation. A perfect weekend retreat from that workday bustle, for a romantic couple, or several good friends just looking for a place to get away together. (As the house is our own beloved weekend retreat, we limit the number of occupants to 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children, to save wear and tear on the house.)

5 Reviews of Property 187490 in Stowe, Vermont

Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187490
+1 457-1515
Stowe Stowe Area
Tampa, Fl
5

Trully a Vermont Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We recently had the opportunity to experience this wonderful and trully Vermont like cottage while in Stowe for a short vacation. The best description of this home would be that it trully is a "home." Everything here is cozy and homey, and a true representation of life in Vermont. From unique to trully creative decor this home was perfect for four adults. And after a long day in the snow or just out about town in the cold, coming back to a warm fire and comfortable ammenities was the perfect end to the day. In fact we found that just relaxing at the house was a vacation in itself. Furthermore, the owners are extremely hospitable and very easy going. And this little gem, just a few minutes from town, is a true representation of the wonderful people they are. We have stayed at other locations in and around Stowe, but without a doubt this home is our favorite by far.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187490
+1 457-1515
Stowe Stowe Area
United States of America
5

A very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed here for 5 nights for a Xmas break. Stowe skiing is about 15 minutes on back roads that avoid Stowe center traffic. A supermarket is about 5 minutes, and Stowe restaurants and spas are 10-15 minutes. The house is fully stocked with nice amenities, including satellite TV. The wood-burning fireplace was excellent, with plenty of wood and fire-starter. Cell phone service was a little weak and there's no WiFi, but this might be viewed as a blessing since "other" family members who habitually check their connections were able to relax while in the house. (Cell reception is best in town, and there's free WiFi at bars/coffee shops.) The price for this house is very reasonable, and the security deposit was refunded promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187490
+1 457-1515
Stowe Stowe Area
Northport, NY
5

Beautiful cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I and our three children stayed at the Wetmore's cottage for 5 nights to ski at Stowe. The cottage is beautiful and has a washer and dryer which is key for us when staying more than a couple of days. The cottage is very quaint but large enough that we were not on top of each other. They also have a flat screen TV which was important for NFL games on Sunday. We had a roaring fire in the fireplace every night. Stowe is a 7 mile drive through the town of Stowe. The Wetmore's were very pleasant to deal with and we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187490
+1 457-1515
Stowe Stowe Area
Southern NH
5

Birthday Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
What a wonderfully inviting and cozy home the Whetmores have made in Stowe.
My boyfriend and I came back to Stowe for the 2nd time for my birthday in March 09. We rented last year as well but were very removed from all the "happenings" and the location of this house is fabulous! But I am glad we had 4 wheel drive-muddy roads due to unusually warm weather.
The home is just as it is described-and the beds are very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen,lots of interesting books, games and just such a welcoming environment-okay I have gushed enough and wished I had written this review sooner! We had no trouble with the fireplace at all.
Thank you John and Reine-we would love to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Come and Relax! Peaceful, Accessible Location, Sun Fill Rooms, Backyard Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187490
+1 457-1515
Stowe Stowe Area
Scituate, MA
5

Perfect for couple or small family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This is a cozy and charming home as you can see from the pictures. It is light, bright and airy with soaring cathedral ceiling and private loft upstairs.

My husband I took our two grandsons (ages 11 and 8) to Stowe for a good part of the Christmas vacation week. We've been to Stowe many times before with them and alone. This was the first time we rented a 'home' as opposed to a condo style unit (including the lodges at the Trapp Family Lodge.) And it did not disappoint.

The beds were extremely comfortable....each boy had their own room complete with down comforters and individiaul heaters to keep them toasty on the cold nights. Our bedroom was part of a loft/suite with kingsize bed and small bathroom/and sitting room. The boys shared the other full bath downstairs. The living room has a huge stone fireplace which is 'tempermental' at the moment (according to the owners. :o) So the owners supplied us with a boxload of artificial logs and starters for 'ambience' until they got it fixed which we felt was very thoughtful.

The kitchen was clean, well stocked and efficient....although a small microwave would be really helpful for defrosting, reheating and 'on the go' meals. The location is a just a few minutes by car from the Village of Stowe and very convenient to everything.

John and Reine couldn't have been nicer to work with and went out of there way for us supplying lots of useful information (the Swimming Hole for pool fun), where to take sleds etc. and making sure we were supplied with whatever we needed. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5