Playa del Carmen condo rental - Porto Playa has 21 units, large sanctuary filled with walkways, tropical plants
Porto Playa has 21 units, large sanctuary filled with walkways, tropical plants
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Corner of First Ave and Calle 16. 100 steps from the beach and offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas at Indigo Beach Club.

Porto Playa is a boutique condo hotel with 21 condos with numerous amenities including daily maid service, complimentary use of The Gym, (located in Porto Playa), concierge service, spa and more. Porto Playa has one of the best pools in Playa del Carmen: an upper and lower 70 foot long pool with waterfalls from the upper pool to the lower pool.

Unit 216 is the largest 2 bedroom on the more desirable second floor with large, private balcony with tables and chairs for your enjoyment. Have coffee in the morning on the balcony overlooking the pools. Great Gulf Breeze and a glimpse of the Gulf Waters. Flat screen Televisions in living room and both bedrooms, IPod Stereo system in living room. Large bathrooms have glassed in showers for two. Marble floors and counter tops.

Master bedroom has pillow-top, king-sized bed, and french doors that open to a private balcony. 2nd bedroom can be set up as twin beds or pillow-top, king sized bed.

Porto Playa has 1 and 2 bedroom condo's as well as 2 and 3 bedroom penthouse units. Penthouses also have a private rooftop with jacuzzi, gas grill and lounge furniture.

All units have large private balconies off kitchen and living room. Some also have private balconies off master bedroom.

I own a couple of units in Playa and I am authorized to rent any of the units in Porto Playa, El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa, and Villas Sacbe, all in the Premier Zone of Playa del Carmen, within 1 block of each other

Porto Playa is steps from 5th Ave, and steps from the beach in the Premier Zone.

I extend any owners discounts that might be available, please email me.

Our promises to you:

1. We respond to all emails within hours.

2. We want you to have the right property for your needs and desires even if it means renting you another unit (not ours) in any of our 5 properties: Porto Playa, El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa or Villas Sacbe, or someone else’s property

3. We will be honest with you on any and all questions you may have.

4. We are committed to getting you the best rate we possibly can and can match the Property Management’s rate on all units in all 5 properties.

Our goal is for you to have a fabulous experience and come back again.

Laura Leli Carmine

Keywords: Boutique,luxury condo in the Premier zone of Playa del Carmen. Property has 21 units: 1, and 2 bedroom units, 2 and 3 bedroom penthouse units are also available. Penthouse also has private rooftop with jacuzzi, gas grill, and lounge furniture. Great units and pools.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Terry, and I have been going to Playa del Carmen since 1993. We've been to beaches all over the world (Australia, France, Cabo, Puerto Vallarta, etc) and Playa is my favorite beach (I am a beach girl).

We fell in love early with Porto Playa Condo/Hotel because of the great design, beautiful landscaping, fabulous pools, and overall charm. It is the single best location in Playa.

Since I started renting units three years ago I have made hundreds of reservations for guests like myself, and I love doing it. I've been rated Excellent on Trip Advisor and you'll see lots of good reviews on my and the property. I believe in giving you what you want and live My PromisOur promises to you:

1. We respond to all emails within hours.

2. We want you to have the right property for your needs and desires even if it means renting you another unit (not ours) in any of our 5 properties: Porto Playa, El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa or Villas Sacbe, or someone else’s property

3. We will be honest with you on any and all questions you may have.

4. We are committed to getting you the best rate we possibly can and can match the Property Management’s rate on all units in all 5 properties.

Our goal is for you to have a fabulous experience and come back again.

es to you:

.

Playa and Porto Playa are paradise. Come join the party! The address of Porto Playa is 1st Ave. and Calle 16.

Please visit my website and blog (VRBO won't let me list them here, so you'll have to go to that part of the listing to link over.

Thanks

Laura Leli Carmine

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

The beaches in Playa are white, soft sand, no rocks and the water is crystal clear. They are very clean beaches and you can see Cozumel on the horizon. You can walk for miles. Playa has a law that no building near the beach can be taller than 4 stories, so you'll not see any tall buildings which is part of Playa's charm. We love the international flavor of Playa. At any time you'll hear Italian, Portugese, German, English, and, of course, Spanish. It is European in architecture and lifestyle.

You can walk north on the beach for at least 10 miles (that's as far as we've ever walked). The water is crystal clear, about 78 degrees. There are numerous restaurants right on the beach and lots of places to get chairs, drinks, etc. You can walk south for about 1 mile, but after that, there is not as much beach and the water goes all the way to the buildings. That's where a number of all-inclusives are, so there's not as much to see anyway.

On the beach you can do boogie boards, parasailing, wave runners, etc. Snorkeling and deep sea diving and fishing are very popular. If you want to go snorkeling, I'd take the ferry to Cozumel (rated one of the 7 best in the world) and go snorkeling there. You can also take a tour bus or rent a car once in Playa and go south to ancient mayan ruins or a water park that has snorkeling, tubing in an underground river, and swimming with the dolphins. My son and his girlfriend went zip lining in the area and raved about it. We have noodles in the condo for your use in the Gulf and/or the pool.

You don't need a car in Playa You only need a car if you want to go off-site for something. Even zip-lining comes and picks you up.

Fifth Avenue is about 2 miles long, is pedestrian only, and has open air restaurants and shopping. You can walk up and down and find a place you want to eat dinner or go shopping.

No other property in Playa del Carmen has the ammenities, the perfect location, the attentive staff or the stunning architecture of Porto Playa and our sister properties: El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa and Villas Sacbe

Our condo's have high ceilings, zoned air conditioning, ceiling fans in every room, full-sized appliances and large kitchens stocked with cookware, blender, toaster, coffee maker - everything you'd want to make you feel like it's yours and not a hotel room.. We have noodles in the condo for your use in the Gulf and/or the pool.

Couple of tips:

You don't need a car in Playa You only need a car if you want to go off-site for something. Even zip-lining comes and picks you up.

Fifth Avenue is about 2 miles long, is pedestrian only, and has open air restaurants and shopping. You can walk up and down and find a place you want to eat dinner or go shopping.

Playa is very European - half the tourists are American, the other half are a mix from all over the world: South America, Asia and Europe. It's fun to walk 5th or be eating a meal and hearing all the different accents.

You can walk to Wal-Mart or Mega from our condo-(6 blocks). I know how that might sound, but they are great stores with fresh food. We typically walk over there the first day (in the morning before it gets too hot), and buy fresh fruit, wine and snacks. We then have breakfast on our balcony. Before dinner we open up a bottle of wine and have drinks and snacks on the balcony.

We've done all-inclusives and liked them, but prefer Porto Playa. Everything is in such close proximity that it's similar to an all-inclusve, but with much more variety.

34 Reviews of Property 175731 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Paradise @ Porto Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
Enjoy gentle breezes from the balcony of this enticing property. Walk to the beach or the restaurants on 5th Avenue. Lounge @ the pool with a refreshing cocktail.

Overall, this property is a slice of heaven with plenty of amenities and great location. The unit and property are well maintained.

I hope to return in the near term and have recommended this two bedroom, two bath unit to my friends!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condo's in several properties in Playa del Carmen as well as a 2 and 3 bedroom penthouse unit. Penthouses include a private rooftop with jacuzzi, gas grill, lounge furniture and palapa's. All properties are on the beach or within 100 steps of the beach in the Premier Zone. Please email me for rate information or visit my web sites

Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Porto Playa is great for everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I traveled to Playa del Carmen in March and stayed at this unit. First of all, I cannot write this review without first touching on how amazing Playa del Carmen is. It is the perfect vacation for everyone. It has so much to offer - beautiful beaches, adventures to ruins and jungle ziplines, wonderful shops, delicious restaurants and easy access to one of the top rated snorkeling sites in the world in Cozemel!! And Porto Playa is in the middle of it all. The location is ideal - a five minute walk gets you to the beach, the clubs, the food and shops, but also provides enough distance for a peaceful retreat when returning to your condo. The staff is unbelievably attentive and the grounds are pristine. This unit is on the second floor and has a beautiful view of the pool and is the right height to be surrounded by the wonderfully landscaped courtyard. The cool breeze the balcony gets provides a perfect spot for enjoying coffee in the morning and cocktails at night! We have nothing but great things to say about Porto Playa and are already planning our return trip with some friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Hernando Fl
5

Much Needed Girls Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just returned from Playa Del Carmen where I stayed at Porto Playa with four girlfriends. We had the perfect room, # 216. It was everything as described and more.The location was great, we had a beautiful breeze as we sat on the patio each evening and shared a bottle of wine before going to dinner. Restaurants and shopping are so close and the choices unbelievable! One of the best parts of our day was taking the very short walk to the Indigo Beach Club, which had the best sand, crystal blue water and margaritas anywhere!!! I travel a lot and this is my favorite place to go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Playa Lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The unit was impecable with breath-taking views of the water from the balcony. The condo was spacious and well-decorated. IThe space was conducive to entertaining and the cleaning staff kept the unit spotless!! I would definitely stay at this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Winfield, IL
5

Girls Just Want to Have Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a great place for a girls getaway. Kelly helped me book unit 216 at Porto Playa and it was just perfect for the 4 of us. In the condo was a packet of information and discount cards for many restaraunts and nearby attractions. After a relaxing day at Indigo Beach Club, literally only 100 steps away, we had cocktail hour every night on the balcony overlooking the pool. Afterwards we headed out to Fifth Avenue for dinner, music and nightlife.It doesn't get much better than that. We're already planning to go back next year for our girls trip. Luxury accommodations, beautiful weather, outstanding restaurants, & fantastic service made our girls getaway the best ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had such a great time. I love going with my girlfriends too!
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Homer Glen Il
5

Porto Playa....Oh La La!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Well normally I would never take the time to write a review however after my recent experience in Playa Del Carmen Mexico I felt compelled. My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip south of the border with some friends and settled on Playa because we overheard sombody talking about it in the deli at the grocery store. When we shared that we were in the process of booking a trip they recommended that we stay at a condo-hotel called Porto Playa. I wish I had this wonderful womans address because I would send her a gift basket for sending us down the right path. EVERYTHING from check in to check out was MAGNIFICENT!! NOT KIDDING!! We stayed in room 216 and saying it far excedded our expectations would be an understatment. We checked it out online and the pictures do not do it justice. Beeeeeeaaautiful!! The view was amazing, the pool was perfect, the staff was so cordial. The people there are so sweet and happy to help. Two blocks from the most amazing white sand beach!! One block from tons of great shopping and great boutiques on 5th avenue!! We cat wait to go back!! We have found our every year vacation spot hands down. Oh and by the way plan on gaining at least 5 pounds when you are there because the food is off-the-charts! You can find anything from the best street tacos you will ever eat to at least a dozen 5 star restaurants within blocks. If you are smart enough to book this trip toot sweet you have to try this little restaurant called Oh La La. Its about a block west of 5th avenue. Just ask at the front desk. Its a quaint little outdoor eatery with no more than 6 tables and the owner and chef George.........Oh La La!! The food is great too!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Mokena, Il
5

Porto Playa 216

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just arrived home from Playa and am already planning my next trip!! Cant wait to get back!! We had the pleasure of staying at what is quite possibly the nicest condo/hotel we have ever experienced in Mexico. Our room was amazing!! Perfect for two couples or a family!! And quite economical considering the 5 star accomodations!! I have been to mexico many many times and I cant imagine staying anyplace else. Have stayed at the Ritz and Four Seasons and I am going back to Porto Playa. Everything about our stay was tip top. The room was magnificent, the enviornment was tranquil, the locals were inviting and the food was amazing. Did not have a bad meal. Everything from street tacos to formal dining....You can find anything you want. Wether you like authentic Italian or authentic Mexican, 5th ave (which is about a block from Porto Playa) is riddled with 5 star restaurants. If you travel just one block west of 5th you will find one of our favorite restaurants, Oh La La. Its terrific!! We had dinner there twice in 5 days!! Oh yeah and it is exactly two blocks from a white sand beach!! GO NOW!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael,

Thanks for your nice comments. I'm so glad you and your girl friend liked 216, and we're happy to help you with your next trip. Although all guests receive complimentary beach chairs at Indigo Beach Club, which is 2 blocks from Porto Playa, there are other beaches and clubs 1 block away. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon!
Laura
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Barrington
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Loved staying in this tastefully decorated condo! We were steps to the beach as promised and loved the giant pool this complex offered. We spent the mornings at the chic beach club, the afternoons by the pools and the late evening on our private terrace overlooking the lighted waterfalls in the lower garden.
We are returning to this condo!
thanks to the owner who helped us with great recommendations for dinning!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Been there and loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at Porto Playa for 3 weeks in March and had a great time. This condo building is very well situated - very close to the beach and 5th avenue, and something important - just far enough away from the noise of the bars/clubs that run to well past 4AM. The pool is great - it was never crowded, so you have the best of both worlds - busy at the beach or quieter at the condo. The condo is better than the pictures convey - very clean and very well equipped. The owner is great, and responds quickly. She helped with questions, passed on suggestions for transportation, suggestions for restaurants, etc. I'm already planning my next trip back !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Richard. I believe in my commitment to guests, especially ones as nice as you! Welcome back!
My promises to you:
Laura
1. We respond to all emails within hours.
2. We want you to have the right property for your needs and desires even if it means renting you another unit (not ours) in any of our 5 properties: Porto Playa, El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa or Villas Sacbe, or someone else’s property
3. We will be honest with you on any and all questions you may have.
4. We are committed to getting you the best rate we possibly can and can match the Property Management’s rate on all units in all 5 properties.
Our goal is for you to have a fabulous experience and come back again.

Please also visit our websites: http://www.portoplayaplayadelcarmen.com and http://www.eltajplayadelcarmen.com
business
Porto Playa 100 Steps from Beach/5th Avenue in Premier Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175731vb
+1 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Winfield, IL
5

Playa del Carmen Paradise Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Porto Playa was paradise. The beautiful view of the pool from the patio was so relaxing. Each morning we sat outside and drank our coffee and each evening we had drinks and appetizers while listening to the sounds of the waterfall spilling into the pool. We spent the day lounging in comfortable beach chairs, while every request for drinks, food, and umbrellas was handled graciously by the staff. Late afternoons we languished in the pool relaxing after a day at the beach. The evenings were so much fun as we headed down to 5th Avenue for delicious food, drinks and entertainment. We're already planning another "Playa del Carmen Paradise vacation" at Porto Playa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway