Praia Mole townhome rental - Back yard with pool
Back yard with pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Praia Mole Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft - 2.5 Baths. Sleeps up to 5

Beautiful Florianopolis town-home in a private gated community located just across from one of the most beautiful & popular beaches in Florianopolis, a beach called Praia Mole.

This recently remodeled home is American-owned and equipped with all the luxuries of an American home with satellite TV, high-speed DSL wireless Internet and California Vonage phone lines (unlimited free calling to the USA). Beautiful wood floors, Marble stairs, Granite and marble counter tops and Ceiling fans.

The master bedroom has Private Jacuzzi, his and her sinks, walk in closet & King size bed, vaulted Ceiling, TV, DVD & Satellite with US channels Reading loft and balcony.

This townhouse even comes with an available night-life tour guide and day guide (an optional service). Florianopolis is popular for having some of the best nightlife in South America but you need to know where to go and how to do it, something you don't want to waste a week figuring out for yourself.

Florianopolis Brazil : Florianopolis Brazil is one of the most beautiful and safest cities in the country and is where most Brazilians and other neighboring countries go to vacation (not Rio de Janeiro, as many would believe). Florianopolis (called Floripa for short) is famous for it's abundant beautiful women and white sandy beaches pumping with some of the best surf in the world. Many world travelers claim that, with all things considered, it is the best place in the world and have even settled there full time or simply purchased vacation homes.

Floripa: Florianopolis Brazil

Florianopolis (called Floripa for short) is the capital of Santa Catarina (a state in south Brazil). Floripa is a large island (about 22 miles long) with 42 different beaches. Our town home is located on the east coast of the island on a narrow strip of land (about 300 yards wide), which separates the lagoon from the ocean. With the beautiful lagoon on one side of the housing complex and the beach on the other, you are literally surrounded by water and nature. We call this area the fillet mignon of the island due to it's beautiful and convenient location, just a few minutes drive to many restaurants, bars, nightclubs, gyms, and grocery stores. Plus being just a 5-minute walk to the beach means you can bypass all of the high-season afternoon traffic (people leaving the beach), which turns the main road into a parking lot for a few hours per day, making this convenient location extremely desirable.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 187415 Praia Mole, Brazil

Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
4

Amazing retreat close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great propertie for a stay in Florianopolis. Close to the beach and pool in the backyard to relax in private. Confortable bedrooms and amazing service when we were there. I recommend this property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this townhouse for 5 days/nights. It was superb. Modern, great appliances, bathrooms in great shape and everything meeting expectations. So nice to also have a little pool in the back to soak in after long days at the beach. Renata was extremely helpful and arranged all our transport needs. Praia Mole is excellent and a short walk, but so many other beaches on the island are also fabulous. Bill was great to deal with and we will definitely be back in this exact property in years to come.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
Singapore
5

Superb semi detached but you will need to rent a car

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is superb and suited the 5 of us. Spacious, clean, comfortable, the last house in this private development, with a guard at the entrance and the house manager living in the gated estate, so all you need is accessible.
We truly enjoyed the peaceful aspect of this bungalow and would recumbent it only if you rent a car to explore the island and go out/shopping as you wish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
Delray Beach, Florida
5

Kari

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great townhouse. Loved the pool. private backyard. Comfortable master bedroom. Located at end of development so more private feeling however if you want to be closer to the beach its a little longer walk. Loft is perfect if you have children and want to keep them close by but staircase is a bit dangerous. The trail towards the lake is difficult to get through due to undergrowth. Townhouse was clean and well-maintained. The beach is beautiful and surf was fair while we were there. We also rented another townhouse nearby because our family was too large for one. There were 4 American family owned townhouses there but the manager speaks only Portuguese.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
San Francisco, CA
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is an excellent rental!! Most places that I have rented from websites never meet up to my expectation but this place really did. It is located within walking distance from the best beach, spacious 3 bedroom with loft (feels more 4 bedrooms), great backyard with BBQ/Washer & Dryer/Pool/Outdoor shower, well equipped kitchen and free calls to the US.

The owner is really easy to work with & accommodating and Renata the property manger is great! She is such a valuable resource for your visit. She helped with rental car, activities, and overall questions about Floripa.

If you are looking to book a place, you don't want to pass this one up!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
United Kingdom
5

Excellent Townhouse - Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this town house for the week during Carnival. The house lived up to all expectations - clean, spacious and up to date. We made friends with other people staying on the same complex and this town house was a lot nicer than others we saw.Being at the end of the complex also gave extra privacy - security was never a problem and we felt very safe in the secure compound. The outside pool and barbecue are great.

Dealing with the owner, Bill, has been easy, professional and reliable. A lovely lady called Renata met us on check in (she also lives on the complex) and she sorted a couple of minor issues very swiftly :-)

Praia Mole beach is literally a 5 minute walk away. There are also 2 bus stops outside the complex entrance making nearby towns easily accessable.

Would definately recommend this townhouse to anyone - you will not be disappointed :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
5

Great property, great location next to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great property, clean, modern, located directly across the road from the beach. Free internet an free long distance phone calls. Very nice house keeper and owner. we had read that mole is rather isolated, but we chose this location so we could be close to the beach so it was exactly what we wanted. We did hire a car, and we needed it daily to drive into town for food (5 mins away driving). I would not recommend staying here if you don't have a car though, or if you don't want to get taxi to go out clubbing.
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The apartment was fantastic. It is in a great location near Praia Mole Beach. The area is not too built up but also not too remote. It is within a secure gated compound so always felt very safe (as does the whole of Floripa). The apartment is very well equipped and the master bedroom is amazing. Lots of interesting design features and has a very modern/new feel to it. The owner Bill was very helpful and good at communicating. We had to deal with the caretaker, property manager and a couple of workman during our stay and they were all really helpful and friendly as well.

Can't recommend this place enough - if we go back, will definitely look to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
Sebastopol, CA, USA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I would recommend this condo and would stay here again. Very comfortable, great location, and Bill, the owner, was very helpful with our car rental and any other questions we had.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florianópolis Brazil Condo Across from the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187415
305 632-8748
Praia Mole Florianópolis
Moscow
5

Best host and best place to stay in Floripa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Absolutely luxury stay. The house is perfect done in a great style, very spacy and clean. It's on the secured territory with other cottages just a couple of minutes from awesome Praia Mole beach. The Host Bill is so accmmodating and welcoming. Everything is ready for your best vacation in life!
Regards from Russia
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1