Malibu estate rental - Ocean-facing dining room
Ocean-facing dining room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Malibu Estate Rental Photos and Description
Former residence of Denzel Washington & Jimmy Page (Led Zeppelin)

Malibu’s most spectacular coastline whitewater ocean views from sunrise to sunset.

This heavenly property boasts 180º ocean views and 180º mountain views. Denzel Washington, Jimmy Page, Jan-Michael Vincent and Captain & Tenille have lived in this magical retreat.. With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a detached gym and 10 parking spaces, this gated property sleeps 8 comfortably.

From the oversize outdoor patio, see the sun rise and set on the ocean. From the terrace, you overlook miles of Malibu’s most famous surfing beaches, see dolphins play, and watch whales migrate. From the master bedroom, you wake up and sleep to the sound of waves.

Ask for the URL or our web site, which has more photos and detailed information about the amenities.

Offering complete privacy and yet close to all, this romantic jewel sits on 8 acres of land.

This one-of-a-kind estate is just 1,200ft aerial distance from prestigious Broad Beach. Arrive through a private driveway, pass through the gate, and discover an oasis of old Malibu charm, surrounded by mature junipers and California pepper trees. Cool ocean air flows through this private retreat.

The charming house is elegantly decorated, with open-beamed ceilings, lots of windows and natural light, a fireplace,custom antique furniture, 3 flat screen TVs, a surround sound system and Posturepedic beds. It is perfect for couples, families, or friends seeking a romantic and restful holiday or professionals who prefer not to stay in a hotel. It comfortably accommodates up to eight people. The rental includes exclusive use of the three buildings: main house, guest house, and detached gym, in complete privacy.

With a large oceanfront patio and a spa overlooking miles of whitewater, this tastefully remodeled getaway offers the indoor-outdoor California Malibu lifestyle at its best.

'Of all the many places I’ve traveled to around the world, this is absolutely the nicest view I have ever seen. What a place! We had such a great time. '

Vince Azzopardi

Model for Georgio Armani

'Amazing is the only word that comes to mind: such a magical and inspiring place. My dream house without a doubt. I have a new place to work towards living in one day. You can bet we'll be back sometime. '

Sean Schafer Hennessy

Film composer

'God, please make me very rich so that I can buy this house from the owner.'

Bob Hohman

Partner, The Gersh Agency

(Celebrity management agency)

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised in France, business brought me to Manhattain 1979, and I relocate to Malibu in 1994. I bought this house in 1995 and completely remodeled it, blending the style of the South of France, where I'm from, with the unique original Malibu style. In 2007. I bought another house 20 miles up the coast and have been renting out this house full time ever since. We have welcomed guests from all around the world, and received only positive testimonials- more than 200 of them.

JM purchased this estate in 1995

The best 180º ocean views in Malibu, and the most romantic house. Beamed ceilings, fireplace, you see the dolphins in the ocean from the terrace. Total privacy: the house sits on 8 acres of land, and behind gates. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a detached gym, and a great ocean-facing spa from which you see the sun rise and set over the ocean. The house faces the best, 4 mile long stretch of public sandy beaches in Malibu.

Romantic, private, comfortable, cozy, tastefully decorated, excellent amenities. A celebrity house that was the residence of Denzel Washington, Jimmy Page, Jan-Michael vincent, Captain and Tenille and several others. This house which is listed in registers of celebrity homes.

15 Reviews of Property 187365 in Malibu, California

Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 15 reviews
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Views are out of this world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The property is very private and very safe. The views are out of this world. It is also very quiet, and the house is very airy. Beautiful trees all around it. There is a main house, an adjacent guest house (great for kids, friends or in-laws) and a detached gym. It is a gated property, located at the end of a private street. And you hear the surf from the master’s bedroom, if you leave the windows open. From the kitchen, living room, and dining room, the ocean views are fabulous. The beds are very comfortable and the house is well clean. There is plenty of space to park behind the gates: we had a party, we had 12 cars in the yard.
The house is tastefully decorated and has a very romantic feel to it. The fireplace works, and there is surround sound system and 3 flat-screen TVs. We are very pleased, and plan to come back when our daughter graduates from Pepperdine.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Terrific property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was as described, actually even better. The views are stunning and could not be contained in any photo. Wonderful location, the house overlooks 4 miles of the best public sandy beaches in Malibu. The amenities are great. Oversized towels, Turkish cotton bathrobes, 3 Tempurpedic mattresses, well-equipped gourmet kitchen. The property is clean and well-maintained. The owner provided good customer service. He responded to our emails within hours, and helped us with what we needed. We recommend this place highly. There are some very good restaurants nearby, and a very good supermarket with a very good organic produce department. We particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the terrace. It’s quite a treat to see the sun rise and set from the Jacuzzi. The property, which sits on 8 acres, is very private and yet close to everything. And the location is terrific: the house overlooks Broad Beach, where people like Stephen Spielberg and Julia Roberts Danny DeVito have houses. We had the best vacation in many years.
Owner's Response: This house gets glowing reviews. It is comfortable, cozy, romantic, stylishly decorated, quiet, and has the best ocean views in Malibu.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Inspiring and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this house to finish a script that my husband and I had been working on. We wanted an inspiring location, and we were not disappointed. It was not only inspiring but also very comfortable. We set up our computers in the dining room, overlooking the ocean. The high speed internet works in all rooms in both buildings. We particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi, a very recent model with 35 jets and water always at a perfect temperature.

The kitchen is not very large but it is very well equipped, with Subzero, Bosh dishwasher and a gas range. We cooked some great meals for the whole family. We also enjoyed the barbeque on the terrace. We had a lot of friends visit from Los Angeles, they were all very impressed by the property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Last year, we rented a Malibu house that was not as represented. This property, by contrast, exceeded our expectations. The kids loved the guest house with the plasma screen, and we loved looking at the ocean from the terrace. The kitchen is well equipped. The machines in the gym work well. It is a great place for a family to vacation. At some point, we needed a high chair for one of the children of our friends, the owner arranged for it within 2 hours. The house is very quiet, absolutely no traffic noise. It is truly a little piece of paradise. The wood burning fireplace works and all the rooms are very tastefully decorated. We find that this house is exceptional value, in comparison to the other houses that we have rented in the past in Malibu. We recommend it highly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We very much enjoyed spending our wedding anniversary at this house. It is very private: at the end of a private street, sitting behind gates. The guest house is absolutely adorable and the main house is in the “grand old Malibu meets South of France” style. Very well decorated. It is a great place to relax, spend time with the family, and enjoy the endless views, the best in Malibu. From the living room you can see the sun rise and set over the ocean. And you can see whales migrate and the dolphins frolic in the surf. The beach is more than 4 miles long. We took a lot of walks at sunset, it was beautiful. The house is very comfortable. There is tableware for 10, and the ocean-facing patio is a fabulous place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We can’t wait to be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. This house is very much in demand and gets rave reviews because it is so stylish, and romantic!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
San Antonio
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Friends and I had a wonderful stay at the house. The views were amazing and the sound of the ocean below lulled us all to sleep each night. The location was just close enough to the surfing area at Zuma to let us try out the long board! Shopping and dining options were close by and plentiful. Overall, an amazing experience and I can't wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, Cindy. The property is even better now. Since you posted this feedback, we have installed a new, 35-jets jacuzzi on the terrace, and a new 42" LE flat TV in the guest house.. During the last 6 months, the house has been booked non-stop, mostly by return-guests. It is heartwarming to see that our guests indeed do come back again and again and refer friends and family. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Unbeatable views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed one week in early August with 4 kids, aged between 6 and 16. The views are absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed watching the humming birds and the love-birds. The house is very well arranged with very comfortable beds (always a plus). The living areas, inside and outside are very well designed. The kitchen and bathrooms were well-equipped and practical. This is a sea cottage not a massive home with huge grounds, but we were more than happy to spend lazy mornings just reading and enjoying the views. The location is superb and one has easy access to all shops, restaurants etc. It is a great base for any family wishing to explore the area. We wished we had rented the house for 2 weeks and will be telling our friends and relations about this lovey place in the world. Thanks so much Jean-Marie,
The Lebreton family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are grateful for all the positive reviews. We are glad that the guests notice the "Posturepedic" mattresses, the well equipped kitchen and bathrooms and the stunning views.. How many places do you know where you can sit in a bubbling jacuzzi in water at perfect temperature and watch the sun rise and set over the ocean? This place is truly uniquely romantic and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Amazing home

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. What a wonderful thing to share such a very beautiful place.?
The views are spectacular and we created wonderful photographs to capture and remember our time together as a family. I have an intense appreciation for design, and was impressed with the simple decor that only helps to enhance the backdrop. We came home refreshed from a place that we will forever remember. Thank you again?
Tracy,? Cleveland, OH
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Amazing home, memories forever

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. What a wonderful thing to share such a very beautiful place.?
The views are spectacular and we created wonderful photographs to capture and remember our time together as a family. I have an intense appreciation for design, and was impressed with the simple decor that only helps to enhance the backdrop. We came home refreshed from a place that we will forever remember. Thank you again?
Tracy,? Cleveland, OH
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 180º whitewater view, celebrity home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187365
+1 3104570444
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

NIcest view in the world

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Of all the many places I’ve travelled to around the world, this is absolutely the nicest view I have ever seen. What a place! We had such a great time. Thank you so much.
Vince Azzopardi
Model for Georgio Armani and Emporio Armani
Derbyshire, UK
Helpful votes: 2/2