Lee cabin rental - Facing Silver Lake.
Facing Silver Lake.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4-6 with queen-sized portable bed

In the woods on Silver Lake this modern cabin has a kitchen with microwave and all amenities including coffee maker and espresso machine. Living/dining room overlooking Silver Lake with 3 French doors opening on a nice deck for having a cup of blueberry coffee. No need to worry about finding a laundromat as there are a washer and dryer in the basement. The master bedroom, with a high queen bed, is up the open stairway overlooking the deck and lake. Books, DVDs, puzzles, and games are at your disposal. Each bedroom has its own TV/DVD. This quiet cabin is 45 minutes north of Bangor, ME between Lincoln and Lee.

Like to hike? Like to ride your four-wheeler? Like to just sit and drink blueberry coffee and do nothing?! This is the place to do it! Lots of trails right behind the house. Canoeing is a good option also. Bring your best four-legged friend and hang out at the Lake!

In the area: Also in the area are restaurants in Lincoln and Lee, with a hospital with ER in Lincoln only 9 miles away. In Lincoln also are a WalMart and Hannaford grocery. Plenty of gift shops and antique shops are in the area as well has horseback riding.

For those in a gambling mood Bangor has a casino. And Bangor is also the home of Stephen King! Perhaps you will pass him on the street!

More Details
Hide Details

James bought the house as a retirement home. BUT he knew that retirement was a long way in the future so he outfitted it like he would like to see it and decided to rent it out so others could enjoy the beauty and peacefulness of Maine.

When we met he said he would never be able to see Maine again...as he had lived there as a young man and went to school for college there. This proves him wrong!!

Matilda Jamison purchased this cabin in 2005

We looked at homes in Vermont and New Hampshire because we thought Maine was totally out of the price range. But Maine is where we both wanted to be. He found this one on his own and I got to pick between two. This one is the winner!

Quiet, quiet, quiet!! Not in a subdivision! Lake to look out at one side and woods the other. My kind of living!

13 Reviews of Property 187260 in Lee, Maine

Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
Franklin Ma
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just returned from our 2 week vacation and I must say this cabin has got to be the most comfortable place we've stayed at. Not one detail was forgotten (master bed was so comfortable!!). A few of our favorite moments: sitting on the deck and staring at the water for hours, the day Hurricane Daniel rolled in and we were all snuggled watching movies, playing a vicious game of Uno with friends for hours, listening to the loons all day, watching a bald eagle as he was perched in a pine tree on the property.....the list goes on. The neighbors were terrific and didn't mind Jett, our nosey black lab, peeking in their homes. So if you're looking for the comforts of your own home, but also want the 'cabinish' feel - this is the place. Thank you James & Tillie for sharing your home with us. We hope to make it back again soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lisa, Eric, and Jett for coming to visit our place in Maine!! And thank you so much for taking such good care of the Cabin while we were away! Hope to see you and Jett there again soon!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

Snowed in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We wanted a nice quiet Valentine's weekend away and this is exactly what we had! A few hours after we got there it started snowing and snowed all weekend! Great place to be to watch it snow over the lake in this warm cozy cabin! House was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed! Would definitely recommend this to a friend and would rent here again! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

Wonderful vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful relaxing week at the camp! Our girls definitely loved every minute of it! This was also my mothers first visit to Maine and she absolutely enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!!
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you had an enjoyable time at the Cabin!

I know when I first discovered Maine I knew it would be a place I would call my second home! Everyone is so laid back and friendly. I'm glad you mother found it a relaxing spot.

Hope to see you again sometime!

Tillie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

A dream week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a lovely house....!

Me wife and 3 kids spent a week there, and I must say that it is a well hidden Maine secret! The house is nice and clean, the Lake is simply awesome! clear water, lots of fish,.. My 11 y/o son caught his very first fish! delightful Ha!

Some little points though...
-No outside barbecue (found a little charcoal in the basement, and had to take it out, had to go and buy charcoal at the grocery, but no gas)
-would be a good idea to have a fondue set...
-the clothes dryer wasn't working at all (electrical breaker removed) would have been nice to know it before the washer was filled up with clothes)

Except those little points, we surely would consider to come back next year. There's a real nice beach not so far, and the peoples in Lee gave us a lovely and warm welcome! (try the diner at Raymond's Varieties... worth it!)
The weeks before, the owners took the time to answer each and every little questions we were having (and we had some!), and they make sure we were coming with all our answers!
Tilly and James, you have a wonderful place, and thanks for sharing it with us! Worth the 8 hours drive, even with a 2 y/o daughter!

Nicolas & Caroline
Owner's Response: Nicolas, Caroline, and Family,

I am so happy that you had a good, restful week! Catching that first fish is always a memory maker! And we hope to see you back in the future. You know how to find us now!

Thanks so much for the heads up on the dryer and grill. The owner was there the weekend that you arrived and the dryer was working fine then! I am forwarding your message to Dianne so she and Jim can check it out. Can't imagine. And I thought there was a grill there. Guess they just don't last too long before they rust out! There will be one there for you next time!

Best regards to your family and hope to see you again!

Tillie
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

wonderful new year!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks a lot for spent time. We arrived from NY Brooklyn, it is very long road (10 hours), but we aren't sorry about it, the house fine, in the house there is everything that is necessary. The house very spacious and big, we played various games, are very glad that there was a lot of snow, our son a lot of time carried out with a dog on snow, he was glad, we met fine new year. We are grateful to owners for the provided house. And everything we recommend to have a rest there. Thanks a lot! ! !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

Fabulous Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a marvelous cabin. We have stayed in many lakeside cabins in the Lincoln area over the years, but this one surpasses all of them. Just beautiful and fully outfitted. This was more than a vacation for us. My husband is just retiring from the Navy and since we were overseas there was nowhere for us to stay during the transition and job hunt that followed. We made this our home for 2 whole months. It was quite a change from the heat and sand on the Middle East from which we traveled. We got quite chilly, but it was refreshing. All the windows are great. Our small Dachshund and little Italian Kitty Cat enjoyed exploring. Blossom, the dachshund even made some friends on one of our walks by stopping at a camp along the way for treats. She is a beggar.
The camp was thoroughly clean. Hardwood and carpet. Upstairs bedroom was very comfy. This was also the quietest lake we have stayed on in the area. We hope to visit again in the years to come. Thank You!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
5

A perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't say enough wonderful things about this gorgeous and comfy property...our family and friends all enjoyed all the varied aspects of this retreat..Tillie has covered all bases and exceeded our expectations..Can't wait to come back! Marla and Family
Owner's Response: So glad everything was pleasant even with rhe crazy things that happened! Be very happy to see you again next summer! Thanks so much for choosing our Cabin!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
Brasher Falls, New York/United States
4

Relaxing Honeymoon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We got married August 28 and left the next day to this cabin the week after for our honeymoon. The cabin is breathtaking. Very cozy, neat and new. We brought our two yellow labs, Ratchet and Max, and our cat, Rascal, and they loved it! A great getaway for someone looking to relax and enjoy scenery. Lincoln was a 10 min drive from the cabin and we loved the shop, Possibilities, where we spent some time and money at while on our trip. Smaller restaurants for simple dining also in Lincoln or Bangor 45 min away had more shopping and eating to choose from. I got a facial at Avanti spa in Lincoln and loved it, the girls there were awesome! It was a very hot week that week and was nice to get out of the cabin and go four wheeling on the nearby ATV trails right off the lot. We went over 150 miles on our four wheeler and the scenes were amazing. Only complaint about cabin was you couldn't really swim in the lake off the lot because of it being so shallow and when you did step in to the water your sunk right in to the mud. But, beaches nearby were great for swimming. Also we couldn't get the internet to work but I guess it was a blessing leaving us to get away from everything and relax and be with each other without all those everyday distractions. Dealing with the owners was a great experience, they are extremely accommodating, and wonderful people. Thank you again for such a wonderful place to stay and we hope we can make it back again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were honored to have you there!! Are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have you there again for many, many anniversaries.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
Westbrook, ME
5

I now pronounce you Mr. and Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We couldn't have chosen a more perfect spot to get married. We invited 100 guests and had an outdoor wedding in the front yard overlooking the lake. The camp and property was more than adequate. The camp was very spacious, clean and abundantly accommodating. They had everything we needed there. We enjoyed our time canoeing, fishing, listening to the loons, sitting by the fire, and even watching a fantastic meteor shower! We would definitely recommend this "cabin" (it's more like a home) to anyone that is looking to get away and be around nature. Can't wait to go back someday!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All of us who work with the Cabin are honored that you chose us for your wedding. We are happy that you had a good time and hope to see you again for some anniversaries!! Best wishes to both of you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Are you ready for fall and winter? We are! Come sip cider and blueberry coffee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187260
+1 937 765-0307
Lee Maine Highlands
3

August 2010

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Very peaceful and quiet. Large and comfortable, with plenty of space for relaxing and eating, this house is great for couples but I wouldn't recommend for families. Decor is charming, but not kid friendly. Good fishing in the lake, especially if you take the canoe out to deeper water. Water by the dock is very shallow and not good for swimming. Second bed was a waterbed which was unexpected but there is plenty of room in the living area for the blow up mattress. An abundance of games, puzzles and video/DVDs made up for minor problems such as dirty silverware and dishes in cabinets, missing or burnt out lightbulbs and dead batteries in clocks. Good location from which to explore Baxter State Park, Eastport/Calais, and, if you bring your passport, New Brunswick, Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your letting us know of any problems so that we may address them. I'm hoping that you and your family still enjoyed a good vacation and I hope that you will check back with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/3