Ossipee Lake house rental - View of cottage standing on the beach
View of cottage standing on the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ossipee Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Modern comfortable cottage - 3 bedrms, 1 bath, sleeps 8

Located on a private road in a secluded area in the White Mountains region of New Hampshire. One of the most desirable spots on Lake Ossipee, with spectacular lake and mountain views and your own private sandy beach. Less than 75 feet to the water’s edge with 200 feet of beachfront exclusive to you. Complete with rowboat, screened-in porch, and outdoor deck. Lake and mountain views from the living room, front deck, and porch. Two bedrooms on the first floor with double beds. Loft style bedroom with two twin beds accessible via ladder. Sofa bed in living room. Gas fired wood stove. Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Free high speed Internet access! Other amenities include outdoor furniture, gas grill, beach chairs, rowboat, and fishing equipment. Fire pit included for campfires on the beach! Close to golf course and grocery store. Jet-ski and boat rentals are available from the marinas on the lake. River canoeing and kayaking nearby.

Other Activities: Walk to 18 hole golf course. There are 3 marinas on the lake. Boat and equipment rentals are available. Short term fishing license is required in New Hampshire and can be purchased from local hardware store. 25 minute drive to North Conway shopping. Small non-commercial airstrip nearby. Nature lover's paradise. Lots of hiking and biking trails.

Additional Details: Inside, the cottage is clean and modern with new carpet and tile throughout. The cottage is professionally cleaned after each renter. Furnishings and appliances are new.

About the lake: Lake Ossipee is over 3000 acres not including the bays. There are 3 bays and 4 tributaries that flow into the lake. Power boats are permitted. The lake is clean and clear, and the sandy beach is just steps away. Water quality is excellent. The fish population includes small and largemouth Bass, three kinds of Trout, landlocked Salmon, and other fish.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 187204 in Ossipee Lake, New Hampshire

Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had the most fantastic and relaxing stay at this cottage. The Owners have provided everything you could possible need or want for a relaxing stress free week. It was truly amazing to wake up everyday to the sights and sounds of Lake Ossipee. It is a vacation that we intend to repeat every year.
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Pristine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This adorable cottage was spotless & the owners have thought of & left everything at their guest's fingertips. The lake was just right for our famiy of fours needs(mom, dad, boys 7 & 10). The boys had a blast swimming all day & we were able to relax knowing that this clear, clean, sandy lake has a very gradual drop off. Sitting and eating meals in the screened porch while looking out at beautiful Lake Ossipee is quintessential New Hampshire (and we live in NH...lol). We took day trips to the Conway Scenic RR, outlets in North Conway (tax free), & Lost River Caves (a ride, but well worth it). We will be returning next summer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a week renting this adorable cottage and it was one of the best family vacations I've ever had. The cottage itself is a bit small, but we didn't want nor need anything more. There were 7 of us (my parents, myself, husband and 3 kids ages 7, 5 1/2 and 3) and it worked just fine and we barely even used the loft area! It is very nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you would need and more. The deck is spectacular and we ate every meal on the screened porch. The location is just wonderful! The cottage is located towards the end of a dirt road, which my kids loved to ride their bikes on and play whiffle ball (the 5 mph speed limit is enforced). The lake is right in front of the cottage across the dirt road. It is amazingly clean and warm. My kids spent hours swimming and playing in the sandy beach that's there. As for other activities....we fished, we took the row boat out a few times (again the kids loved this) and we rented a pontoon boat from a near by marina which was fantastic! The lake is just the right size to navigate around and there's even a sandbar that you can anchor at with a water volleyball net, great swimming and fun! We took a train ride in North Conway which is about 20 minutes away and we also went to Santa's Village for a day (this is actually a bit of a drive...1 1/2 hours at least, but it was WELL worth the drive...we enjoyed it much more than Storyland!). There is a shopping plaza right down the street with everything you need. And the neighbors are extradorinarly nice to boot! One even took my husband and kids out for a ride on his new boat!! The view was by far my favorite part. I was able to catch a sunrise over the mountains one morning and it was beyond breathtaking! There is no question that we will be booking another week at the cottage next summer. The owners are wonderful to rent from. We truly could not have asked for a better vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband, five-year old son and I stayed at this charming house for a week. It was clean, had a beautiful deck in addition to a screened in porch and a fantastic fire pit overlooking the lake. For someone who enjoys cooking, the kitchen had everything from beautiful stoneware cassarole dishes to a blender and even martini glasses! The lake was clean and was shallow for quite a ways out. Perfect for sitting near the water with my book and allowing my son to play freely with out worrying. Easy access to boat rental and wonderful opportunities for fishing and hearing and seeing loons. Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing, and fun! Our two friends and their three children visited for two days and two nights and there was more than enough room for eight of us. We would highly reccomend this rental property. Less than 5 minutes from grocery store and liquor store. Golf course and various restaurants close by as well. Perfect place for a family getaway! Getting away from it all!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
North Reading MA
5

Fabuloua Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a week we had! The weather was just perfect every day. The setting here is just lovely. It was private and serene but at the same time we could see and hear the activity on the lake which we really enjoyed. The cottage was great. It was comfortable and well stocked. The beach was right in front and the water was just right for the adults as well as our 4 year granddaughter. She did not want to get out of the water! We watched the moon rise over the mountain several times and what a sight that was. We made 'smores at the fire pit, relaxed on the deck, had lunch at the picnic table and just had a great time. We hated to leave at the eand of the week and would certainly like to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Center Conway, NH
5

A perfect week in July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family loved this house on the lake. With 2 young grandchildren, the lake was perfect; clean, shallow and soft sand to play in. We were often in the water by 8 in the morning. Coffee on the beach was wonderful. There were virtually no neighbors so we had the whole end of the road to ourselves. Meals on the screened in porch were perfect. Cooking marshmallows in the fire pit after picnicking at the outdoor table was beautiful in the evenings. We were very impressed with the quality of the amenities; a clean large grill, new beach and camp chairs, games, beach toys and floats and fishing gear although we didn't have time to fish. We are already looking forward to a longer visit next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Eastchester, NY
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This cottage was simply wonderful in every way. The setting is picturesque, it is quiet, the cottage is immaculate and well-stocked, there is plenty to do but mostly, it is bliss just sitting on the beach and swimming or reading or playing in the sand. The screen porch was awesome and we spent most of our "indoor" time there. We saw lots of wildlife - our favorites were the 2 eagles that played on the beach one morning. Our 5-year old didn't want to leave! The owners thought of everything and are also very open to suggestions - they want you to come and have a great vacation! There are plenty of restaurants and food choices nearby and the market around the corner is very convenient. All-in-all, this was a fabulous and very relaxing vacation and we are definitely planning to book for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
MA
5

Fantastic Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Just got back from a wonderful week - the lake is amazing - clear water, sandy, no weeds- nice gently sloping decline from the shore -great for youg kids - location is excellent- prime waterfront, nice beach, quiet dirt road - cottage is perfect for a relaxing family vacation - cool loft which the kids love - the cottage is outfitted with everything you need - has all the amenities (grill,firepit, tiki torches, row boat etc) to make it feel like a real lake/mountain holiday - owners are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with - overall, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a completely stressfree vacation- we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Connecticut
5

We would definitely stay there again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This was our first stay on Lake Ossipee and it is just like the pictures. Lake is very clean, sandy bottom and fairly shallow quite a way out from shore, which was great for our kids. My daughters, ages 6 and 10, would have been happy if we left them in the loft the entire week -- my 17 month old son spent most of his time indoors trying to get up there also. The owners have provided almost everything you can think of and everything appeared to be new! The only thing missing for me was a hammock by the lake. Remember it is a cottage and as the description said (I think it was 1000 sq ft) the rooms are not large - but there was more than enough room for our family of 5, even on rainy days. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family, friends and anyone else looking for a quiet spot to get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187204
401 397-8669
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
West Islip, New York
5

Peaceful and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I have been visiting this secluded area of Lake Ossipee for 6 years now. Our boys are now 12 and 14 and still love going there. The beauty of the water and surrounding mountains is spectacular. The cottage is perfect with all the amenities you need. The inside is so sweet, spacious, clean and comfortable and we take advantage of the screened in patio for dining every day. Hanging out on the deck gives you a perfect view of the Lake. Your private beach is in front of the cottage and we all enjoy swimming right there. Once you settle in, you don't have to do anything but enjoy the lake. We bring a little motor boat and the fishing is awesome! We also go tubing. The lake never gets too busy with other boats. My favorite part is to take a kayak out in the morning when it is so quiet, flat and just amazing. Nothing like it. There is a firepit and on a clear night you feel like you can pick the stars out of the sky. You can venture away from the Lake to North Conway (about 40 minutes) for great shopping, dining and the Conway Scenic Railway. There is also mini-golfing and go-karting close by. The owners are so nice and it is a pleasure to deal with them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3