Kahuku - Turtle Bay condo rental - Your Private Lanai with Beach & Ocean 70 Feet Away!
Your Private Lanai with Beach & Ocean 70 Feet Away!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
New Oceanfront Villa, large lanai, 4 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Tax ID W96128829-01 Vacation in luxurious Ocean Villa at Turtle Bay Resort, just 70 feet to beach, on Oahu’s world-famous North Shore with pristine beaches, dramatic waves, & romantic sunsets. Villa is one of 57 luxury condominiums that share 880 acres of private beach front property with Turtle Bay Resort. Enjoy 5 miles of sandy beach, two 18-hole PGA golf courses, surfing, snorkeling, hiking, whale watching, spa, & six restaurants. Our 4 bed, 3 bath luxury villa is new in 2007 and has dramatic direct ocean and beach views from the lanai., living area and both master bedrooms. Reserved gated parking steps away from easy access elevator or stairway., Includes air conditioning; 42' plasma TV with cable, CD/ DVD/ iPod player, Bose Entertainment system; Internet access, computer and printer; washer and dryer; gourmet kitchen, 2 portable cribs; 8 beach towels; 3 boogie boards; 8 sets of masks, snorkels and fins; beach chairs, beach umbrella and beach toys. Property manager meets you on arrival at villas.

Enjoy The Premier Resort on North Shore of Oahu!: : Let your cares drift away on a warm tropical breeze while you vacation in a brand new Ocean Villa at Turtle Bay Resort, on Oahu’s world-famous North Shore. Villa is surrounded by some of the finest and most pristine beaches in the world, with dramatic waves, and romantic sunsets. The North Shore is known as 'True Hawaii' for its natural beauty and casual island lifestyle. You will be staying in one of the best 4 bedroom direct ocean and beach view villas in the exclusive Ocean Villas that share 880 acres of private beach front property with the Turtle Bay Resort. The Turtle Bay Resort offers five miles of pristine, untouched white-sand beaches just steps from your villa, two championship 18-hole golf courses, surfing, snorkeling, horseback riding, helicopter rides, hiking, whale watching, a full service spa with beach side massage, and six on-site fine dining and casual restaurants.

Luxury Ocean Villa: : This ocean villa has a dramatic direct ocean and beach view from lanai, living area and both master bedrooms. You will enjoy the gentle sound of waves caressing the shore just outside your ocean view windows. Our deluxe 4 bedroom villa is perfect for a romantic get-away or a lively family vacation. This luxury oceanfront villa is 70 feet from the beach. The villa was purchased new in 2007 and is located on the second floor to maximize your view and privacy. The villa has a large living room; dining room; fully equipped gourmet kitchen with state-of-the-art appliances and private master suite with a king bed with 1000 thread count Egyptian sheets for a comfortable sleep. Both large master bathrooms have luxurious soaking tub and walk in shower with Egyptian cotton towels. Both guest rooms have queen size beds with 1000 thread count Egyptian sheets, plasma TVs and Bose sound system. Our property manager will greet you upon your arrival and will be available throughout your stay.

Amenities for Vacation: : Every amenity you could need is at your fingertips. Villa has guest reserved parking only steps away from an easy access stairway or elevator. The villa includes air conditioning with dehumidifier for your comfort; 42' plasma television with cable, CD and DVD players in living room, plasma television in each bedroom; Bose Theater Entertainment system; iPod speaker system; high speed Internet access with HP computer and printer; washer and dryer; 2 portable cribs; 8 beach towels; 3 boogie boards; 11 sets of masks, snorkels and fins; 4 beach chairs, large ice chest, umbrella and beach toys. The ocean front villa is located just minutes away from the world-famous surfing Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, historic old Hawaii Haleiwa Town, voted #1 Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls Park (botanical garden). Diamond Head, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor are just 45 minutes away. Or just sit on your own private lanai and enjoy the dramatic waves and warm tropical breeze Excise and Transient Tax ID W96128829

More Details
Hide Details

We are now retired and spent our time between Hawaii and Seattle. This villa is special to us and we hope you enjoy it as much as our family does. This is and amazing area and this multi-million dollar villa has a direct ocean view with a sandy protected cove directly in front.

Michael Jewell purchased this condo in 2007

13 Reviews of Property 187189 in Kahuku - Turtle Bay, Hawaii

4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Fabulous Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fabulous Condominium – This condo was everything you could hope for – beautiful, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Everything in this home was top-of-the-line from the luxurious bathrooms to the kitchen cookware. Even the mattresses were high-end and so comfortable. The view was gorgeous and the grounds were meticulously groomed on a daily basis. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony each morning and looking at the water and the activities below on the lawn.
From the beach we could see whales in the jumping and splashing in the ocean. We also enjoyed snorkeling in the bay with the equipment that was provided. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Edmonton, Canada
5

Fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We searched numerous places on Oahu and wanted something different from the busier area of Waikiki. The ocean villa at Turtle Bay was the perfect choice as it was quiet, safe and not too busy. Mike was very easy to talk to and provided all the information needed including perfect directions for arrival as we found the villa with ease driving on the unknown roads in the dark from the airport. Costco was only 20-25 mins away just outside Pearl City and there was a Foodland 10 minutes in either direction from the resort. We had 5 adults and 5 children (9,7,6,4 and 6 months). The condo was top notch will plenty of room for all of us. The view from the balcony was awesome. The smart tv surround system was great. There are some DVD movies provided and we also brought a portable hard drive of movies which connected easily to the system. Perfect to have for down time for the kids after a busy day while cooking meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The kids loved the warm private access pool and hot tub (sometimes twice a day!) The beach was only steps away as well with small waves inside the bay which made it easy for the kids to have a great time in the water and on the shore. The provided beach accessories were well used. It was great to have a full high chair and a portable booster chair for our infant. It was actually the first time he was starting to sit up on his own and in one of those chairs. He loved it! There is lots to do around the resort and we even enjoyed a seaside massage. Mike thanks for the great place to stay and we have already discussed returning. The only suggestion to add to the condo would be a 12"-16" step stool for the little tykes to reach the bathroom sinks (unless we just didn't see one)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Kelowna, BC
5

The pictures do not do it justice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed here with our 4 y/o, 2 y/o, and 4 month old kids -- and it was totally overkill for space. You could easily fit multiple families without getting in each others way. Let's put it this way our kids kept getting lost on the first day to their respective rooms.

Everything is new and well maintained. Every condo I've ever rented in Hawaii had some sort of surprise due to some clever photography-- but this unit is simply that much better than the pictures. The beach is much closer than it looks.

There is lots of baby gear: cribs, high chairs, toys, etc.

Electronics: Massive smart TV in the living room, and a smart TV in every bedroom. Nest thermometer, Bose Speakers, etc.

Beach gear: Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, good snorkel gear, body boards, etc.

Kitchen: The owners only buy good stuff.

Beds: Excellent pillows, mattress, sheets

I consider this money very well spent.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Nashville, TN
5

Gorgeous property!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this unit in the fall of last year, and it was the best choice we could have made. I spent hours researching areas and properties all over Oahu, and could not have been happier.

This condo is spectacular! Absolutely gorgeous, well kept, immaculately clean, the perfect "home" away from home!! Turtle Bay resort is beautiful, the waves were amazing, gorgeous sunsets, and even had a monk seal on the beach a couple mornings.

Even though the North shore is a bit of a drive to the more touristy activities in Waikiki/Honolulu, I am so glad we stayed there. It is so beautiful with the mountains and beaches, and a much more relaxing vacation.

We loved having such an amazing condo to come home to after a day of exploring the island, or starting our day on the balcony watching the sunrise and waves come in. Look no further for the perfect rental! You won't be disappointed!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Ultimate Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My son in-law found this location on line. Our family had an amazing time. The condo was wonderful and had everyhing we needed and more. My husband and I are already talking about a return trip. Turtle Bay is the most gorgeous place we've ever been. Beauty and total relaxation. We would recommend the Villas to anyone interested in a fantastic vacation. Kelly ( Fort Worth, TX.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
5

What an AWESOME vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Words can't express the quality of the condo. The space is virtually unlimited. We had 8 people, and lots of places for them to spread out. The appliances were top notch. Beds were super soft. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The view was spectacular and my family had more fun snorkeling out front than ANYWHERE else on the island. Time and effort was put into making our stay comfortable for us and we appreciated it every day. I would so highly recommend this condo for a vacation. We spent it in complete luxury! Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Melbourne, Australia
5

Fantastic condo, Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed with another family in this condo in October 2010 (2 x 3yo and 1 x 5yo) and thought it was fantastic. The condo was clean, modern, comfortable, well equipped and in a great location. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Torrance, Ca.
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
One word to describe the property-spectacular! The place is better than the pictures. We had two families of three so the place was perfect. Mike was very accomodating to us and our needs. Just as planned, Jacinda met us at the condo and explained everything we needed to know about the place and area. The condo is away from the hotel so you have the peace and quiet, but close enough to walk over and get the paper and some great danish from the coffee bar in the lobby every morning. One tip-rent the motor scooters from the activity center-great deal and loads of fun.
Thanks Mike for a great vacation and I will be contacting you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Highland, UT
5

Turtle Bay - Condo even better than pictures!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is the second year we (four couples) have stayed in this specific condominium at Turtle Bay. I want to tell you that it is even better than the pictures look! We have stayed in the same floorplan from another owner, but it was not NEAR as well kept as this owners. This unit continues to look and feel brand new...fresh and clean.

The setting is so amazing, we enjoyed just staying at the property and not venturing out several of the days. The view in the picture REALLY IS right off the patio of this unit (not just a "brochure" photo). It is so pleasant to sit and enjoy the entire property, as well as the views.

The thing we like best about this specific condominium is the floorplan and location. The two huge master bedrooms with king sized beds and jacuzzi tubs accommodate our two friends that are over six feet tall and one with a really bad back. The linens were fresh and high count cotton sheets, and the beds are good. We will be back every year!

With regards to the condo community, we found them to be very responsive and present. We constantly saw them walking around, attending to grounds, checking parking, etc. Very nice. The pool is kept very warm, which was wonderful when compared with the one at the large hotel next door that was freezing!

If you stay here, we recommend Ted's Bakery for their ribs, chicken and garlic shrimp...and Kahuku Grill for their amazing burgers and coconut shrimp. Both reasonably priced and HUGE portions.

We recommend without reservation....well, the only reservation is that if the word gets out as to how great this place is, the demand will go up followed, most likely, by the price....but that's it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
4-BR Ocean Villa Turtle Bay (2 Master Suites) May 24-28 ONLY $565 Save 60%!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187189
+1 425 301-8978
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Calgary
5

Oceanside Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Oahu in May was PARADISE!! Our family of seven recently stayed in a four bedroom villa and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our third floor – four bedroom unit worked well for the group of us and would work very well for two or three couples or four if sharing a bath didn’t matter. Our discussions with the owner accurately described the amenities and view, but it has to be seen to be believed, but thanks for the information Mike. Being on the third floor gave us both a dynamic view and also privacy which was just what we were looking for. The furniture was dated but comfortable and there really was nothing missing that we wished we could have had. There was a computer, internet, cable and phone. The phone did not work but since there was accessibility to one in the nearby resort – having two weeks without a phone ringing really added to the relaxation and in the end, I was glad it was not working. In a heartbeat I would suggest VRBO and particularly the Villa’s at Turtle Bay. The Villas give you the option of having your own kitchen and yet the resort offers many restaurant choices close by. We chose to cook a lot ourselves and Foodland and a trip to Costco worked very well. The Villas offer lots to do - beach with access to boogie boards, snorkels, masks, fins, folding chairs pails & shovels etc., heated pool at the Villa’s (much warmer than the pool at the resort, but managed to use it as well), golf – options include twilight golf (ask about it), nice walks and the Spa and lots of other things to keep you busy. We chose to start our days early – but there is really nothing better than waking to the amazing sound of the waves hitting the shore, and a nice walk to the resort offers an amazing sunrise – and the other side of the resort offers an equally beautiful sunset.
Our family enjoyed the snorkeling at the resort but also ventured off doing a no experience dive through Deep Ecology, a shark encounter – which was very cool , the delicious shrimp meals at Fumi’s, the Polynesian Cultural Center these were all accessible within 8 miles of Turtle Bay. If you want to venture further our favorite was the 2 hour ATV at Kualoa Ranch, a wonderful afternoon at the Dole Pineapple Plant, shopping at Ala Moaha, Pearl Harbor and other Oahu sights and don’t miss a beautiful round trip drive.
The weather in May could not have been better – we had heard stories about the wind at Turtle Bay. In our opinion the breeze and the location was amazing. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All living area and patio furniture has been upgraded in Summer of 2010 to top of the line furnishing of a five star hotel. This includes, patio table, patio chairs and pads, patio chaise and pad, living area upholstered chairs and ottoman. Sincerely, Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1