Loiza apartment rental - Sunset Beach Picture
Sunset Beach Picture
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Loiza Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms,2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8, PH with chaises and hammock to relax

Relaxing Beach Front Access Complex, Two Story Pent House located on 3rd Floor, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 4 balconies, beach & pools access, tennis, volleyball & basketball courts, Jacuzzi, Gym/Fitness Center, children playgrounds and 2 assigned parking lots. The Pent house has 1Queen Bed, 2 Twin/Full Bed Bunker Sets. All rooms have Air Conditioners and fans. Bathrooms have wall-mounted blowers & bath amenities are included. Kitchen fully equipped with Refrigerator w/Ice Maker, Stove w/ Oven, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Toaster & Sandwich Grill, Blender. Laundry room with Washer/Dryer and Iron/Board. No Pets Allowed/ Non Smoking Unit

Off Site Activities: Golf 1 Mile *Restaurants 1Mile * Shopping Mall 2 Miles Grocery Store 2 Miles * Movie Theaters 2 Miles * Scuba * Water Skiing *Horseback Riding 2 Miles * Casino 4 Miles * Fishing & Boating 1 Mile

*Rain Forest National Park 6 Miles

This beautiful penthouse is located on an exclusive Villas del Mar Beach Front Complex. This is a gated and secured resort community with private beach access and to the facilities provided. For those who want to relax and enjoy what our island has to offer, this is the place to be. If you want to embrace nature there are many options as:

Visit the 'El Yunque National Rainforest' 15 minutes drive/ Catamaran trips around adjacent islands like Vieques and Culebras/ Snorkel around unseen reefs and swim with colorful fishes. You can also visit the southern part of the island on day tours to visit museums, our Arecibo Observatory or visit Old San Juan Colonial City just 45 minutes away.

Golf Courses Nearby: If you want to play 9 or 18 holes there are 4 spectacular golf courses nearby. These are Berwind Country Club and Bahia Golf Course @ St. Regis Resort- these 2 are 5 minutes away form the complex. There are also the Trump Golf Couse @ Coco Beach and Rio Mar Country Club @ the Wyndham Resort- these are 10-15 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 187146 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
average rating of 4.8 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Best Christmas Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in the penthouse on the week of Christmas. Lissette and Rick, were willing to meet us on Christmas Day when we arrived! They let us follow them to the complex, and gave us so much valuable information about the area. The condo was very clean and had everything that you need, except food. I came with my wife and three teenage and adult kids. There was plenty of room, the beds were very comfortable, and the roof top area is wonderful. You have a beautiful view of the rainforest from the roof, and you have a "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean. The private beach area was very beautiful, it is at the other end of the complex, so you have a short walk from the room. The pools were nice also. The Villas del Mar complex is gated and has good security. The location is great, just a few minutes from San Juan, and El Yunque , and to the ferry to the islands. It is also very close to an outlet mall, and Wal-Mart for any supplies that you need. If you don't already know this, a rental car is a must. We have always tried to go to a different location each year, but now everyone in the family wants to come back here!
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Great condo, very peaceful setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I found the reviews very helpful, so I decided I should help others with one of my own. A few pieces of information: there were 7 in our group (5 females and 2 males; ages 19 to 39) and we stayed for 4 nights from April 27 to May 1, 2013.

Lissette was wonderful through the whole booking process. She answered every question I had, no matter how small, promptly and nicely. Once we arrived in San Juan, we called Enrique and he gave us directions for a place to meet him. When we arrived at the condo he showed us around the entire complex and gave us directions to many places of interest and also for a few nice restaurants to go to.

I had already planned on renting a car (which is definitely needed), so I decided to stay here because of the good reviews. The location was perfect! We were not stuck in a “downtown” setting, but in a more rural, “cultural” setting. This was one of the things we loved. Loiza is close enough to Old Town San Juan, but also close to El Yunque and Fajardo. There was also a Wal-Mart and other stores and restaurants fairly close by. The location worked perfectly for what we wanted. We were also visiting after the main tourist season, so we had the beach and the pools to ourselves.

The condo was more than I had hoped for. It was very clean, nice and comfy, and had a great “home” feel to it. Lissette and Enrique had a binder full of information like you would see at a hotel. They had information on many places to see, things to do, places to eat, and a multitude of different excursion ideas (the bio bay is a must see excursion!). I loved the rooftop area! The surrounding setting was beautiful and panoramic, and it was very peaceful.

Only three “cons”: the rooftop deck was a little rough, no big deal but I have to mention it. There wasn’t any toilet paper, so we had to go out right away and buy some. And we lost some of our deposit because some towels had some stains on them. (I am not sure if we caused them, but it is possible one of the girls washed the towels with some colored clothes.)

The beds were all very comfortable, the seating in the living room worked great for our group when we were relaxing inside or planning our day, and the kitchen had all the necessities for cooking and eating our meals.

Bottom line: would I recommend this condo? Yes! Everything was perfect for our group and I would stay there again on a future trip.

Thank you Lissette and Enrique for a wonderful stay in your condo!
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Lissette = you can use this feedback -


Staying at this condo is very nice. It is very big and families will feel like they got a little "house" to stay in rather than just a condo. The rooms are all spacious, well-appointed, and clean. The living area is perfect for gatherings. But, the key here is the two main floor decks AND the huge penthouse open air patio on top. Wow! There is space for everyone to have a nook in the sun or shade to enjoy the warm Puerto Rican weather.

This condo is well appointed with big fluffy 5-star hotel quality towels, hair dryers, and soaps. Having rented many international condos - this was unusual and very nice. This condo also has a washer AND a dryer...this is a big plus when packing up to go home - everything can go home nice and dry.

The beach front for this condo is amazing - very beautiful sandy beach (better than anywhere else I've been). AND, it is not too often used so you have a lot of privacy. You will enjoy the very nice warm water along a beach that has both sun and palm-tree shade.

GREAT place...



good luck,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Great place, friendly owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Villas del mar is an excellent location- right on the beach and centrally located between San Juan, El Yunque rainforest & the ferrys to Culebra or Vieques. The condo itself is awesome- the owners take good care of it and have it nicely furnished. Lissette and her husband met us about 10 minutes out from the condo and took us there, let us in and explained things to us. Very friendly and sincere people! The condo is on the edge of the Villas del Mar complex and overlooks some small Puerto Rican houses and a couple of streets. There are occasional sounds of people and roosters below, so if you don't want to hear the real Puerto Rico and want to be secluded in a touristy bubble, this condo might not be for you. But we loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erek for your comments! Hope you have a successful new school year as for your friends.
Looking forward to accommodate you all in a near future!
Regards,
Enrique & Lissette
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed in Loiza for a great 12 days. The apartment was very comfortable and inviting. We had all we needed. Lissette and Enrique were very helpful by making themselves available at all times. They met us at a nearby Walmart at 2:00am because we had a late flight and even waited while we purchased several items. Even though it was very late they were kind enough to give us a tour of the apartment and complex. The condo is about 20min to San Juan depending on which route you take and near many attractions. Having a car is a must! However, this would be anywhere in Puerto Rico. Thank you Lissette and Enrique for being great hosts! My very busy 3 year old loved it!

~The Natal family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Catherine & Family! Hope you have a successful year and wish you the best! See you all inn a near future!
Lissette & Enrique
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
US
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I wish we could have spend another month there! The Villa is right between San Juan and all of the East Coast attractions, and close to the Yunque. The price is very reasonable, we had 5 people and we each had a very comfortable bed with A/C (extremely important specially once it gets hot outside). Enrique and Lissette were extremely helpful. Enrique suggested the Salty Dog catamaran trip, it was the best decision ever! The house is very spacious and has everything you need. The penthouse is awesome to just hang out in the roof when you come back from the beach. The facilities are great and is very quiet day or night. If I ever need a place for me and a couple friends I will definitely be giving Enrique a call!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Richard! Glad you all enjoyed the facilities and the island! Looking forward to accomodate you all in a near future!
Enrique & Lissette
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Vacation in Puerto Rico

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The trip back was nice but to be honest with you I would rather be back in Puerto Rico
We are all back to our busy lives again with work and other responsibilities here in California.
The condo was amazing and like Rosa said, we all want to come back soon.
Thank you so much for your great hospitality and it was a pleasure being able to
meet with you both.
Hope all is well and thank you again for everything

Sincerely,
Regina Hernandez
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Pent House on Beach with pools and rainforest views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187146
787 529-6390
Loiza Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fabulous Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Thank you!!! Your place was amazingly beautiful. I'm still in Puerto
Rico, but sadly I'll be leaving tomorrow. I regretted not being able
to meet up with you. Our schedule was filled with non stop adventure.
I've been able to get some down time and do a little more of the artsy
things. We would love to book for next year around the same time. I
think this is going to become an annual trip. Also, my sister is
planning a summer trip and I'll definitely give her your information.
We were so pleased with the place and the surrounding area. It made
our stay here truely special.

Rosa Salas

On Apr 4, 2010,
Helpful votes: 3/3