Dorado villa rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Fully Furnished and Equipped, Three-level ocean front villa, at walking distance from the beach (just across the street), and the new Embassy Suites Dorado Hotel. Private, access control with 24 hours security guard. Three-level, three bedrooms, and two and a half bathrooms, a walk-in closet, terrace, balconies. Great ocean view!! One parking lot assigned in front of the villa. Community recreational facilities include: golf course, swimming pool, basketball, tennis, beach volleyball and baseball courts. The villa has a Kayak and one bicycle. About a 20 minutes drive from San Juan (via expressway).

11 Reviews of Property 187126 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away from Gol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
View was wonderful! Ocean was across the street.Two bedrooms overlooked ocean and beach.(Location on the map is not accurate, I was at first worried about that)
We used the pool, bikes and kayak. There was WiFi and cable. Eva's place was very nice. Better than stuffy hotel rooms and cheaper. Went to see rainforest, bacardi rum, old san juan, biobay, and radiotelescope observatory. Eva and the complex were very nice and did an excellent job with communications. We went to El Captain in Dorado Centro, El Meson (fast food) off Ex 24, and a restaurant west of entrance about 2 stop lights on the south side by Maggie Moos ice cream. I would recommend Eva's place and would stay here on my next visit to Puerto Rico. Thanks!
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Atlanta, Georgia
3

Great Location but Could be Fixed up A bit.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family of six just returned from the villa. What I can say is the view is breath taking. Also, there are several amenities (i.e., towles, dishes, bbq, etc) that will make your stay comfortable. However, there is no air condition on the first floor and on our 2nd night the ac in the master started going out. Although Eva was prompt with getting a service repairman, the unit needed a motor and therefore meant we didnt have a/c for the majority of our stay. Also, I would recommend a some touch-ups to the unit. It is clean and comfortable but could use a bit of fixing up compared to the unit next door. All in all, it was a good deal but I would have chosen another unit if not in a rush. Note, I'm from Ga and not use to the tropical heat so it really put a damper and might have slanted my review more than someone that doesn't mind being without a/c.

PS *the bikes were flat but I did have the security inflate the tires but never got a chance to ride them.
:/
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Long Island, NY
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have to say that I was very happy with my stay at Eva's Villa in Dorado.I was a little worry at first beacuse I have only stay in San Juan every time am on the island,but once I got to the location I felt very safe. Eva's Father was there to met us he is such a sweet man he made us feel right at home.Eva was very sweet and helpful she gave me all the info I need it in regards to the villa. This Location is very safe and secure that I had no problem with my childern ridding the bikes out side the complex. My Family and I felt very at home and I look foward to going back to this villa when I return to Puerto Rico in a few months.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
San Antonio, TX
5

Great vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dorado is a very beautiful city and the villa was lovely and well maintained. The washer and dryer was a plus and the espresso coffee machine was just perfect for me and my husband (coffee drinkers, Lol) . We had our breakfast at the beach front terrace EVERY MORNING. The living area, in the first floor, have a very refreshing sea breeze, and the cross ventilation makes it very pleasant. Regarding the rooms, linens and towels were very clean, A/C was very cold ( although we slept with the windows open most of the time, to enjoy the ocean sound) and the shower water temperature was working properly. Another extra , is the parking spot right in front of the Villa, as my husband has back problems and can’t walk long distances. We truly want to thank Eva, for letting us stay at her place, and for the discount she made to us(lol), we really appreciated it, and we are planning to stay there at least once a year.
God bless you,
Sincerely,
B and E, Fom San Antonio, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Bradenton, Florida
4

We love Dorado!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Hi Eva!
Your place is wonderful, but it could be fixed up a little bit, foremost would be the A/C in the first floor, but the air is very cold in the rest of the villa. The location is great and we had no other major complaints. The owner was very accommodating and always responded promptly to our calls; she even allowed us to check in early and had the keys in the villa ready for us.
Dorado is great and centrally located, close to major attractions and great restaurants you need to rent a car and enjoy the rest of the island! I would recommend the villa to all my friends and family. Thank you for everything Eva!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Denis:
We are glad that you and your family had a great time at The Villa. We will take your suggestions into consideration. However, please note, that the property is advertice with cealing fans in the first floor and A/C in all the bed rooms. I am happy that you liked Dorado and please do not hessitate to contact us for your next vacation in Puerto Rico. God bless you and your family.
Sincerely,
Eva
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Dallas, TX, USA
5

Lovely!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Eva:
Thanks for receiving us at your place!! We are really glad we chose your place; it was definitely the right choice!! Thanks for everything, including helping us get the birthday cake for our son. You really thought of everything!!
The place is absolutely amazing and we loved Dorado. The location was perfect.
Patrick and I will always be grateful for the best vacation we’ve had IN YEARS!!
We already recommended your place to our friends here in Dallas. Sincerely, Judie and Patrick.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
San Antonio, Tx
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Eva,
Thank you for facilitating our "once-in-a-lifetime" visit to the very special island of Puerto Rico. And what a spectacular location! Dorado del Mar is a truly idyllic location - thank you for giving us paradise on a platter. Thank you also for being such a great hostess- your special blend of elegance, charm and generosity of spirit was very much appreciated.

Sarah and Dennis
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
2

Location is great -

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Directions for acquiring the key were too vague

The upside - lovely grounds, great pool, great beach (not directly across the road but a short walk west). WiFi was a bonus.

The downside - very poorly maintained and sparsely outfitted. Duct tape holding screen on door in kitchen and hinges on kitchen doors (doors falling off) - some knobs missing. To be fair, the duct tape issue was addressed after our arrival (should have been taken care of before ). Kitchen was a hodge-podge - limited cutlery (3 knives, 3 forks, 3 teaspoons - lots of blue plastic cutlery!) - no toaster, potato peeler, can opener, corkscrew, or regular coffee maker (not everyone drinks espresso), only 1 wine glass, no potholders or kitchen towels. Some drawers were full of junk.

This villa (a bit of a stretch) sleeps 6. The dining room only seats 4. There is seating in the living room for only 2- a loveseat. Are the rest of the guests expected to sit on the floor?

The bedrooms - junk left in the dresser drawers and closets, 1 reading lamp for 3 bedrooms, plastic covers on the mattresses, very cheap bedding, 1 bath towel per person for one week, no hand towels, no face cloths. No cold water in the sink in the second floor bathroom, faucet handle on the third floor shower fell off. Had to unscrew the light bulbs in the third floor fan so we could run the fan while sleeping. The pull chain did not work. No one came to fix things as promised.

Slats on vertical blinds missing or broken. Vertical blinds in second floor bedroom would not open - slats had to be pulled together and tied ! Opening curtains in master bedroom caused curtain rod to fall apart.

Lock on third floor balcony door not working - had to scavenge a piece of wood from a trash can to jam between door and frame.

The terrace was the nicest feature. Wooden table and chairs (4 only) - great for eating, not comfortable for lounging. Green plastic chair - broken slat in the seat. Canvas folding chairs - one good one, three broken and ripped. Two white wicker chairs - one with broken seat.

This accommodation is not worth the charge - minimum expenditure, maximum profit . The "customer service" was minimal. Response to concerns - expectations too high. We have travelled for over 45 years and have a pretty good handle on what we should expect for this weekly charge. Second week accommodation in Ocean Park - A-1.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
New York, NY, USA
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We spent a week a this villa and we had a wonderful time. The owner was very nice and accommodating; she was very flexible with the check-in and check-out times. We loved the villa, the pool and the beach, and the view from the third floor bedroom was simply breathtaking!!! Our kids loved the kayak and the pool. The town has a lot to offer: restaurants, shops, supermarket, movie theaters, drug store. We are already making plans for next year. Thanks for everything! Russell and Joanne.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Gorgeous Beachfront Villa Just Steps Away From Golf Course and Casino!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187126
+1 787 340-9902
Dorado Puerto Rico
Washington DC
5

Wonderful week at the villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We just returned from our best summer vacation in years. We spent a week at this wonderful villa. It is right in front of the beach, nicely furnished, and the owner (Eva) provides you with everything you need. But be sure to pick up a few groceries and beverages before you go to the villa.

The master bedroom has a spectacular view of the ocean; you can see it from your bed! We ate breakfast every morning on the terrace.

Weather is always perfect. Rent a car and tour the island. Truly, a wonderful experience. There are excellent restaurants close by and you can even buy fresh seafood from the fishermen (across the street from the villa). Overall, I'd definitely recommend it and would love to come back sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/12