Bethel chalet rental - Front of House with Deck
Front of House with Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bethel Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms plus sleep sofa, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

This log-sided chalet style home is located high above the cul-de-sac in one of Bethel's prettiest new subdivision. Surrounded by acres of lush green pine trees and spectacular mountains, this home has one of the best views in the Bethel area.

Discover the quaint shops and cozy restaurants of charming Bethel Village and all of the area's outdoor recreational activities during your next winter getaway or summer vacation.

Attractions nearby include Sunday River, Mt Abram, and Black Mountain ski resorts, golfing at the Sunday River Golf Club designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr. or the classic course at the Bethel Inn Resort, canoeing, kayaking, and fly fishing along the Androscoggin River, Grafton Notch State Park, and much more!

Amenities at this home include an outdoor 6-person hot tub, two 42' flat panel TVs with HD satellite, DVD, wireless internet access, wine cooler, barbecue grill, Nintendo Wii, and soon foosball.

32 Reviews of Property 186937 in Bethel, Maine

Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Plymouth
5

2nd stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Well this was our second year and the house was just as nice as last year. We are 8 adults and 4 children and while the adults were watching tv and relaxing upstairs the kids were downstairs playing wii

I would reccomend this house to anyone clean and cozy!!!!

Waking up to the mountain views and then the watching the sun go down was just sooo nice!!!!

Rich is a pleasure to deal with and very easy to reach at any time.

So if you are thinking you want to rent this house dont just rent it!!!

My group just loves it!!

Thanks Again Rich!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great place with amazing views and large hot tub!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First skiing trip of the year and it couldn't be any better. The two bears lodge was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Rich was prompt to answer any questions and a pleasure to deal with. We went to Sunday River and Sugarloaf mountains and it was an awesome experience especially with 15"+ of fresh snow from the storm. Would like to stay again next time I am in Maine. The only issue is that the driveway is quite steep and our truck actually had a hard time climbing up when there was snow/ice, so my only advice is to be prepared and make sure your vehicle is well equipped for this. Thanks again !
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Winter break at Two Bears Lodge

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Over our winter break some of my college
buddies and I stayed at two bears lodge.
Everything about the home is nice, the
beds are like laying on pillows, the hot
tub is awesome after a long day of
skiing and the views are outstanding. I
would recommend two bears lodge to
anyone one from Family's to college
students because no matter what age you
are you're going to love two bears
lodge. If you are booking this lodge
with friends make sure you get their
first and snag the loft with the king
bed, you're not going to want to miss
the loft views.

Thanks rich for letting us stay here it
was an incredible trip.
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Boston
5

Wonderful Ski Trip Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I rented this house for a weekend of skiing along with a few good friends (late 20s/early 30s), and we had a great stay--the kitchen is clean, modern, and open, the house is well maintained, and Rich was great to deal with. Everything was as described, plus the views from the house were gorgeous. The gas fireplace does lack some of the charm of a roaring wood fire, but it sure is easy to just press a button and have a nice little fire going. The hot tub was terrifically bubbly and clean. Also, we went skiing both days at Sunday River, and the drive really wasn't that bad--definitely worth it for the the great house and the cost.
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

2 Bears Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful home close to Mount Abrams and Sunday River. Woke up the day before Xmas Eve to 5 inches of snow, what a view from the home! We were 8, 4 of us kids. The set up was perfect. The 3 boys had their own space downstairs in the 4 bunk room with their own living room and bathroom. My daughter had her own room and the 2 couples each ad their own rooms. The fireplace was warm and cozy and the home provides for all the amenities you could ever want. If you arrive at night be warned younwill need flashlights as there is minimal street lighting and none in the long hilly driveway. We arrived at night during a minor ice storm and our 4x4's could not make it up the driveway. Luckily we had our iPhones to light the way! I would recommend this home to anyone. Rich was always prompt getting back to me with any concerns.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

A Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Went for the first time last week, for just a couple nights, but it was great. Luckily the weather we had was perfect, and the view was amazing. The house was clean and well maintained when we got there, and there wasn't a thing I had to complain about when leaving. We didn't do much activities, other than spending a couple easy nights in the house, and I'll probably be going back next summer, to explore more of the area. Five stars, all the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Nantucket, MA, USA
5

Amazing Overall Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was my second visit to Two Bears Lodge and I have to say that it just keeps getting better. The house is beautifully kept and maintained, the view from the front deck is amazing, and a short 20 minute ride to Sunday River ski resort makes it a great destination for anyone looking for a nice house that sleeps a ton and is away from commotion that surrounds the mountain. I would recommend this house to anyone and everyone. Rich is a great guy and we are definitely looking in to renting again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Somerville, MA
5

Wonderful Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My friends and I rented this house for a ski weekend and it was fabulous! There were 11 people total and the house was spacious enough for all- especially having 3 full bathrooms! We loved relaxing in the hot tub or in front of the fireplace after a great day of skiing. Everyone enjoyed their time so much, that we plan to make this a yearly event! Thanks, Rich!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great times in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Maine. Our two families came to Maine from Georgia. We couldn't have asked for more. Rich was great to work with and we loved the cabin. It was very accessible, clean, and had everything we needed. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking or skiing. The kitchen was well equipped. We even cooked a complete Thanksgiving meal. The only suggestion I have is for the ceiling fans to be dusted and potholders are needed in the kitchen. The town of Bethel is beautiful; definitely eat at Roosters! Sunday River ski resort was very helpful to all of us who had never skied before. We enjoyed the hiking in the mountains and even got to see a momma moose and her baby! I would definitely recommend this cabin to our friends who want to visit Maine. After seeing our pictures, several have said they will definitely be going up there.

Thanks Rich for being so accommodating! You were great and as our kids said "Your cabin rocks!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub, Fireplace, and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186937
+1 5089309716
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Middleton MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Rich, First of all I want to thank you for making the communication aspect of our stay so easy! The house was AMAZING and even more than I expected. You left no piece of a perfect ski house undone!!! The beds were sooo comfortable and the hot tub was great after skiing!!!! Thanks again and I cannot wait to book another trip!!! Loren
Helpful votes: 1/1