Katama house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Katama House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 people

Our colonial style is located in the desirable Katama area of Edgartown, two miles from the beach and downtown. It offers three bedrooms, with the master bedrom having a King size bed, the other two bedrooms have two queen size and two twin size beds to accommodate a total of eight people. It's a perfect location for your family and friends. Edgartown is a great town, with gift shops, ice cream shops, and 5 star restaurants. The harbor is a great place to go for an afternoon lunch. The home is charming, every bedroom has a TV, With the design of an open floor plan the living room has a fireplace with a gas log and 42' plasma HD TV. The downstairs also has a well equipped kitchen and a laundry room. The home is comfortable and tastefully furnished. So to sum it all up, watch TV, go to the beach, for a walk, a bike ride, shopping , fishing, or just relax, it's your vacation enjoy.

Also, on this large property a distance away is a garage with owner occupied guest house. We are here to provide for all your vacation needs during your stay. Be it directions to where is the best place to dine or see the best sunsets, we're here to assist you and always glad to help

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 186878 in Katama, Massachusetts

June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Home, Great Location

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My girlfriend and I along with another couple recently rented the Schoolhouse property. We had a great time and enjoyed the house and everything it had to offer. The house was beautiful and in a great location. We really enjoyed taking advantage of the deck off the back of the house and eating dinner outside, we also were able to entertain friends who were staying nearby. we had the pleasure of meeting Sandra and Paul and they were gracious enough to take us on a tour of their surrounding properties. They were all terrific and I really believe you couldn't go wrong renting any of them. Sandra was very helpful and even helped with squaring away my ferry times. We hope to and wouldn't hesitate to rent from Sandra and Paul again, and have friends that hope to also. Great home, great location led to a perfect week on the island, already looking forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
5

great location,clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were a little hesitant about renting sight unseen but were pleasantly surprised when we saw the house. It was immaculate and had everything necessary for a great vacation.It's close to both the beach and Edgartown and the neighborhood is lovely. Our Lab Hoover was welcome and it meant a great deal to be able to take him with no problems.
Sandra and Paul are very accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Home

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful time at the Vineyard. Renting your house made our stay so much more enjoyable. It was like home to us while we were there. I’m so glad that I found your website and rented your house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
United States
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had an amazing time staying in this home. It was a group of 6 of us and we were all able to be comfortable in the home. The home is in a great location, easy to get in and out of town, close to the beach, and the house was clean, comfortable, and cozy. Sandra was amazing, she was very accommodating! Always willing to help! She really did go out of her way to help us and we couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karla was a pleasure to work with during the planning stages of her vacation, and during their stay as well. Always pleasant and courteous. She and her friends were wonderful house guests, they treated our home with the utmost respect and we look forward to their return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
Wayne, PA, USA
5

Delightful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This home has been a pleasure for my wife and I to stay in. Our children who have visited are looking forward to returning. Our next visit will be our third. The home is comfortable, well decorated, immaculately maintained and fully equipped. The owners live nearby, are very friendly and helpful with recommendations and fixes if required. The location is very convenient for beach-going, shopping and sightseeing but is also peaceful and not crowded. The plasma TV is a nice amenity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
Hopedale, Ma. 01747
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I've actually vacationed at this home the past two years, once on a golfing trip, and another with my 11 year old daughter, and I was absolutely enamored with this vacation home. The decor makes you feel right at home. It has that New England charm. It's actually the kind of home I'd love to live in year round. The owners, Sandra and Paul are very charming people, who went out of their way to make sure everything was okay, and that we were completely satisfied with the accommodations. I would definitely recommend this home to friends or family. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
June 20% Discount- 5/31-6/7, 6/7-14, 6/14-21, 6/21-28 'ACT NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186878
(508) 733-0672
Katama Edgartown Area
Aurora, Ontario
5

Fantastic vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is a spectacular vacation property which helped make our stay on Martha's Vineyard a wonderful family holiday. This home is clean, well maintained, and has every amenity you need - a true home away from home. It's close proximity to beaches, restaurants and fabulous shops made it an ideal vacation home. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5