Custer house rental - Front view of Great Pines Guest House
Front view of Great Pines Guest House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Custer House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 2 full size airbeds, sleeps up to 10 persons

Come and enjoy the true splendor of the Black Hills! Great Pines Guest House, a private vacation home is situated on 4.18 acres. This beautiful property features wonderful views of Meadows, Forest and a Pond from 2 fully furnished decks. There are plenty of trees for shade and open areas for the sun lovers. A private six person, state of the art hot tub is provided for your relaxation. Just five minutes from Custer, SD.

This fully furnished 3 bedroom home is log sided and rustic on the outside and completely modern on the inside. The master suite features a king bed, full private bath, and 32' LCD TV. The two other guest rooms have queen beds and are right next to bath with a jetted tub/shower combo. 2 full 8' thick air beds complete the sleeping arrangements. The full kitchen and dining area also have great views. Cooking utensils and dishware is furnished. Living room has plenty of seating and satellite connected 50' Plasma TV. We now have Free NetFlix!

Please read all rate details for Pricing.

Custer State Park: We are located about 10 miles from Custer State Park. There are wonderful fishing lakes, swimming, and paddle boats. The park offers scenic drives, Needles Highway, and the Wildlife loop. There are many Historical sites available.

Hill City, Keystone: Hill city offers the 1880 Train/with trip to Keystone. There is great shopping and dining there..

Custer: A very nice little town with Historic buildings, shopping, the 1880 Courthouse Museum, and Grace Coolidge building. We have all normal amenities, also a swimming pool, Flinstones Theme Park, Groceries, and Post office.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 186647 in Custer, South Dakota

Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 52 reviews
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Luverne, Minnesota
5

Fantastic Thanksgiving Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We contacted the owner initially by e-mail and then by phone. Susan was more than accomodating and easy to work with in scheduling and arranging our family get away, as we had to reach a consensus amongst all of us in Minnesota and Colorado. The location was great for some site-seeing. The home is beautiful, exceptionally clean, well maintained, and equipped with pretty much everything we needed to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner for the 6 adults and 3 kids. The laundry set up there was an added plus as well as the internet access for those who wanted to check their e-mail or other things. I look forward to trying to do this again, as if the weather is cooperative (as it was during our stay), it is an extremely enjoyable time to be out in the Black Hills. I would do another stay at this place in a heartbeat! Thank you, Susan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful renters! I would love to have them stay again! I hope you will come back soon! Thanks again, Susan
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our vacation in Custer for Thanksgiving was great! The house was even better than the pictures depicted. We especially enjoyed the beautiful kitchen, the solitude, and the hot tub. Sue even furnished the roasting pan for our Thanksgiving turkey. Sue was especially prompt and helpful with all my questions.We would encourage anyone to contact Sue when they spend time in the Custer area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Thanks for choosing Great Pines Guest House. LLC. Please come back again.

Here at Great Pines guest House we try to accommodate all who stay with us. We keep the rental very clean and comfortable for all guests. If you have a special request, I will do my best to help out.

Please give me a call for your next Great Vacation Stay!
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
MInneapolis, MN
5

Exceptionally nice home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO and could not have been more pleased with the house and the owner! This is a beautiful and spacious home. Upon our arrival we found it immaculately clean. The kitchen had up to date appliances and is well supplied with cooking utensils and tableware. We really liked having wifi to keep in touch with business and people back home. The location is great. It is close to local attractions while offering quiet privacy in a woodland setting. The owners were extremely accommodating and helpful when we all found ourselves in the midst of a record breaking early season blizzard. We were so thankful to be in such a good place with good people during the storm that paralyzed the region. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. it to anyone. We enjoyed eating breakfast at the Bakery Cafe. It was fun to watch deer come by in the evening and see them out grazing in the yard at first light. Hope we get a chance to come to Great Pines Guest House again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Minnesota
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful house! Five minutes from Custer, 20 minutes to Sylvan Lake in Custer State Park. The whole house was clean & comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, etc. We also enjoyed the multiple decks, hot tub, wifi and Netflix streaming. Susan was very accommodating. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much Susan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

We keep working hard to keep this rental the cleanest and most updated. Please contact me if you are interested in reserving some dates.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Hampden, MA
5

Great place to stay in the Custer area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our 5 night stay here. We were out and about enjoying the many outdoor sites/hikes in the area during the day, as this house is in a perfect location not too far from Mt. Rushmore, Wind Cave National Park, and Custer State Park. It was great coming "home" to this well maintained property. The listing was accurate and the house was clean. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies; we especially loved the crock pot - it was really nice coming back from a long day of hiking to have our meal already prepared! The hot tub was an added bonus. We finally met Susan on our last day there; she was was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with her. Great home in a great area - we most certainly will recommend this property to friends traveling in the area.
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Please come back again. Thank you for staying with us.

The owner and staff work hard to keep everything as nice as possible. We keep the rental very clean and try to please all that rent.

If you are interested, please contact me to rent. Thanks again.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Michigan
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house! So clean and beautiful! It had everything a family could need. Great location, hot tub was nice to come home to. Perfect for a family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Thanks again and please come back again.

My self and staff work really hard to maintain and clean the rental after each guests. If you have special needs, please contact me to chat.

Thanks again. Have a Great Day.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Inverness, Illinois
5

Great rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife, son and I spend four wonderful July days visiting the Black Hills and stayed at this fantastic property. We have stayed at a number of VRBO offerings, and this is certainly as good as they come.

I first emailed then corresponded with the owner Susan by phone. She was prompt and wonderfully helpful in the booking process. Upon arrival, the place was immaculate, with fresh linens and spotless bathrooms. The kitchen is actually stocked and supplied for someone who cooks, and not as an afterthought as so many properties. The deck is large, and includes a covered hot tub, a large table and plenty of chairs. Surprise bonuses include a computer with internet access, in-home Wi-Fi and Netflix on the TVs in the living room and master bedroom. Finally, the location is excellent, close, but not too close, to Custer, and easy striking distance to Custer State Park, Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore.

Thanks Susan for this offering and for making our stay so enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Myrtle beach, sc
5

Very comfortable for family and convenient to attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 3 nights in this log home on the first leg of our 2 week trip to SD, WY, and MT. This cabin is very clean and comfortable especially for my family of 5. We enjoyed the privacy of the 4 acres and the wild life we seen every morning and evening. We did utilize the hot tub 1 evening and the gas grill which were both nice features. Beds were comfortable and house is stocked with everything you need. Kids even utsed Net Flix one evening. The cabin is centrally located to all the Black Hills attractions. It sure was nice to come back to a comfortable home every evening after days of touring MT Rushmore, Jewel Cave, Custer park to name a few. Highly recommend this propert if visiting Lack Hills.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters. Thank you for staying with us at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. Please come back again.

We try to make sure everyone has a Wonderful time at our rental. Everything is cleaned between different rental groups, so the house is always nice and clean. Come stay with us. Have a Great Day.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
New Jersey
5

Great base for Black Hills exploration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was just as pictured! House was spacious, comfortable, clean, very well equipped with household sundries and even a computer. Our family loved evenings in the Jacuzzi, after a grilled dinner on the large deck. Location was great for day trips throughout the Black Hills. Close enough to Custer for shopping, etc. (just five minutes), but far enough away for peace and quiet. We didn't spend much time here during the day because there are so many great places to go nearby, but it was nice to come home to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wonderful Renters. Thanks for staying at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. Please come back again. They left the house so nice it was a snap to clean. I would rent to these wonderful people anytime!!!

We try to have the house as nice and clean for everyone who stays here. We do yearly upgrades to keep the house as new as possible. If you have a special request, please contact me. I will do my best to accomodate each and everyone.

Have a Wonderful Summer. Thanks, Susan
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our second time staying at Susan's cabin and our expectations continued to be exceeded. My 91 year old father and 3 of his daughters celebrated Father's Day weekend and this home and this location worked perfect for us. It's even better than described and spotless. Susan is such a pleasure to work with and she made our stay so enjoyable. We made several trips thru Custer State Park enjoying a fabulous steak meal at the State Game Lodge. We also enjoyed Brule at the High Country Guest Ranch and the rodeo at Crazy Horse. Thanks again Susan for the priceless memories your home helped create!
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming back to my property. Great Renters. Thank you for leaving the rental so nice!! Please come back again. We work real hard at Great Pines Guest House, LLC. to make sure the property stays updated and clean. We did 10 days of maintenance and cleaning this spring. We love having guests and we try to accomodate everyone that stays here. If you are looking for a Wonderful place to stay, please contact us via the information on the web-site. To all who read this, Have a Great Summer.

Sincerely,
Susan
(Owner)