Packwood cabin rental - Lake Creek Cabin
Lake Creek Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come stay at this warm, comfortable cabin for your ski vacation. Or, come, relax and get away from it all.

Our cozy, custom crafted cabin is conveniently located 2 miles east of Packwood, Washington and 2 ½ hours from either Portland or Seattle. From here it is only a 20 minute drive to the uncrowded, family friendly, White Pass Ski Area and 10 minutes to the entrance of Mt. Rainier National Park.

Enjoy the beauty of a winter-wonderland including easy access to skiing, snowshoeing, sledding, snowboarding, and snowmobiling. During summer go river rafting, kayaking, fishing, hiking, four-wheeling and more.

Year round view wildlife, waterfalls, mountain meadows, and in the fall explore gorgeous colorful autumn landscapes. Just a short walk from the cabin is private Cowlitz River access with the perfect spot to watch the clouds float by the Tatoosh Mountain Range.

You will enjoy your stay here at Lake Creek Cabin. Wake up to the beauty of a new day with a cup of coffee on the upper deck – you may see elk or deer passing through the woods!

Due to the unique design of the cabin, guests may lounge in the beds and look directly out to see trees and wildlife. After a day of activity unwind in the hot tub, sip a cup of hot chocolate on the front porch or make ''mores on a camp fire (firewood is provided).

Enjoy the character of split plank trim from local wood. You will not be disappointed in your choice to stay with us.

The cabin features a fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to prepare meals for up to six guests including coffee pot, microwave, electric stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, crock pot, hand mixer, hand blender, waffle iron and toaster. Pots and pans, dishes, silverware, bake ware and linens are all provided.

Each of the three bedrooms, one located on the ground floor and two upstairs, have a queen size bed with quality linens. In the winter enjoy cozy flannel sheets and warm comforters. A bathroom is located on each floor.

Keeping your cell phones, cameras, laptops and other electronic devices charged is easy using our convenient charging station and desk just inside the entrance of the cabin.

Electric heat and a propane stove will keep you warm and comfortable while you take advantage of broadband Wi-Fi, cable TV, or DVD player with MP3 input in the cozy living area.

Make your reservation now for vacations, holidays, ski trips or family retreats. Need more space? Check out our Mountain Mist Chalet, VRBO 336716, located in the same area as the cabin. Special rates when both are reserved.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 186584 in Packwood, Washington

Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Great way to show off the PNW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our relatives were visiting from Australia and looking for a place to enjoy the cold climate (wishing for snow) and see the local wildlife while relaxing before the holidays. This was the PERFECT getaway! The house is warm and inviting, entering the cabin and seeing the lovely decor AND the beautifully decorated Christmas tree was an absolute treat!. Everything was more than we expected. Close to town and not too far from White's Pass ski area...talked to the locals and found out where the herd of elk would be to satisfy our goal to see wildlife. This is defintely a place that I have and will share with my family and friends in the years to come.
And Jan, Thank you so much for the pie tins...they came in handy with my plans for meals and treats.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Beautiful Cabin, Great Location,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Quiet serene setting, immaculate cabin. My wife and I stayed for 2 days, and 3 nights. We will be returning!
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an amazing cabin! This was the perfect retreat. We had everything we needed plus more! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place.
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Avon, OH
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location to Mt Rainier was perfect for us. I just wish we had more time at the cabin. It was clean, well laid out, organized, charming and fresh. All the essentials were there for us. We had read that due to the proximity to the road it was noisy and that concerned us. Once there however, the noise was a non- issue, especially after dark when it matters the most. We had intended to get out early to see the second half of the national park but our five year old just wanted to hang out, play with the toys and games. Jan was very helpful, courteous and prompt.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Clean, Updated and Adorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 had such a wonderful stay at the Goat Rocks cabin in Packwood! It met all of our needs, with its 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and lovely indoor/outdoor spaces. It's proximity to the Mount Rainier Natl' park is fantastic and the short walk to the river is lovely! The booster seat, toys and DVDs were perfect for our toddler, too! I hope our travels bring us back to Packwood and to this lovely cabin in the woods!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Graham
5

Wonderful Cabin the best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Cabin. It is clean beautifully decorated and close to Whitepass. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning another ski trip in February.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Brush Prairie Wa
5

love your cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved your cabin.We have stayed several times and have enjoyed our time there.The cabin is warm inviting and very clean.Walking to the river and seeing the elk is always fun.We have told our friends and family about the cabin.We are looking forward to another time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Seattle
1

Horrible service, dirty, and charged for bogus additonal guest.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Pulling into the driveway of the seedy goat creek neighborhood, the first thing I notice is that the entire property is under video surveillance. I initially think that this is for the safety for the guests, but later find out that it's because the owners watch you while you are on your vacation.

Walking into the unit, I was immediately hit with a foul smell of expired meat. I soon found that the garbage was overflowing and it had not been emptied prior to the previous tenant leaving. YUK!

The icy-cool temperature made me feel like I was in an igloo. I went over to turn on the gas fireplace and the pilot light was out. I called the owners and asked them how to get the fireplace back on, and their response was "If you read the manual, you would know how to do it". YUK!

Making my way into the small bedroom to lay down on the bed, the feeling of absolute disgust flowed through my entire body. The mattress felt like I was laying on a pile of bricks, lumpy and hard. To make matters worse, after lifting up the covers I noticed that the sheets were soiled and had not been washed prior to our arrival. A urine stain about the size of a grapefruit lay in the middle of the bed. YUK!

The Hot Tub was kept at cool 99 degrees. When I go somewhere where the local temperature is below freezing, a 99 degree hot-tub is not desirable. It was cold and over-chlorinated.

Being there for the New Years weekend, the 4 of us in our party all planned on having a great relaxing weekend with a friend from Yakima coming over for New Years evening for dinner and to ring in the new year. At 12:30, our friend hit the road and drove back to Yakima. A week after our stay, I was notified by the Tall Pines owners that because we had an additional guest who stayed the night, we were being charged. (Yes, they were watching us through their hidden cameras). My friend stayed 30 minutes past midnight and the owners considered that staying the night. YUK!

Lastly, I was also charged for a closet door that was off the track and a dirty pan. Nobody used the closets, and a dirty pan should be covered by the outrageous cleaning fee we had already paid. YUK!

Overall, I would not recommend this property to anybody. The owners are disrespectful and run a very undesirable vacation property.
Owner's Response: We take pride in providing amazing customer service and in the quality and the condition of our cabins each time guests arrive. After leaving the cabin this guest changed his opinion since he wrote in the Guest Book: “What a fantastic place to spend New Years. Rented many cabins in the past and this is by far the best. Thank you.” Of course no one likes to be charged the penalties agreed to in the Rental Agreement and that likely caused this guest to change his opinion of his stay.

The guest rented the cabin for three nights for four people. He did have an extra guest who did stay overnight and he was charged per the Rental Agreement for the extra guest. The guest was informed that there was damage however we did not charge him for that damage.

This guest appears to be surprised by the presence of external security cameras on the property. Prior to guests making a reservation they are informed in the Rental Agreement of the cameras. Once our support staff alert us to a possible problem we do check the cameras which in this case proved that there was an additional guest.

The guest states that he had problems with fireplace, however, we did not receive a phone call alerting us to the problem. Had we known of the problem our support staff, who are just minutes away, would have taken care of any issues the guest had.

As previous guests at Lake Creek Cabin can verify the cabin is always clean and free of bad odors. Beds are so comfortable that we have been asked where a like mattress can be purchased. Linens are kept clean and are replaced should there be stains. Once again, we encourage our guests to call us if have questions or issues while at the cabin. Had there actually been problems we would have immediately taken steps to remedy the situation.

Lake Creek Cabin is a cozy, friendly place often referred to by guests as a “home away from home.”
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Merritt, BC, Canada
5

Nature at its best...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cabin listing and photos are very accurate. The cabin is extremely clean, well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. The owner is very service oriented, which is not so easy to find these days. The area, right in the middle of Mt Rainier and Mt. St. Helens...wow. Our stay definitely wasn't long enough to thoroughly explore both but we did get to see a bit of each...and wow. The Paradise area of Mt Rainier with all its wildflowers, breathtaking. The Windy Ridge area of Mt St Helens, amazing. Seeing the steam come off the mountain and looking down at Spirit Lake and seeing the remains of the resort that once stood there, now just a small island , incredible. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of hotels? Clean & Cozy. Hot Tub & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186584vb
(360) 623-0457 (Washington, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cabin is perfectly maintained and spotlessly clean. The decor is perfect blend of standard and rustic and is very welcoming and comfortable. Everything you need for a great stay is included down to the smallest detail, including books, restaurant and things to do info, suntan lotion and bug repellant (loved all the night lights too)! Having an internet connection and a landline (very welcome in an emergency) are a huge plus, as most cell phones don't work unless you're right in Packwood.
My mother is elderly, so having a bedroom on the main floor right across the hall from the bathroom was perfect, as she didn't have any stairs to manage during our stay. Another big plus is that you can have your well mannered pet with you :)
The only very slight downsides are that at times you can hear traffic from the main road (about 100 ft away) and in the evening if you'd like to relax and watch a movie the internet connection is a bit too slow to stream one (but there are DVD’s at the cabin and you can rent movies in Packwood). Otherwise perfection. I would defiantly recommend this cabin and with any luck will be back to enjoy it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway