Woodstock cabin rental - Catkills Retreat
Catkills Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bed 2 bath sleeps 20 also another house on property 2 bed 2 bath sleeps 10

privately situated on 21 acres with 5 acres of pasture.There is another house on property 2 bed 2 bath sleeps 10.Close proximity to hunter mountain.Horse back riding or lessons available on property. Large hot tub,large flat screen tv.Modern updated homes are fully equipped with everything you need. New furniture, comfortable new mattresses, kitchen ware, new appliances, linens, and laundry facilities. . Best of all animals welcome! 11 horse stall barn has electric plus water supply and is a modern equestrians dream. Ride the beautiful trails that the land provides while taking in the spectacular views! View extend over the Hudson Valley to the Berkshire Mountain range. Available for short term now! Bring your horses!!Catskills Retreat

Catkills,Huson Valley,Hunter,Woodstock: Seven minutes to Hitts or Woodstock and fifteen minutes to hunter this property has breathtaking views and backs 4000 acres of state land great hiking biking trails.There is even opportunities for horse riding lessons .The property is located on 21 acres and offers the feel of a rustic farm amidst luxury.There is a gas fireplace and a woodburning stove.What a great place to relax,retreat and vision your future plans with internet access, privacy overlooking the whole Hudson valley.There is a saying once you are under overlook mountain you will never leave this retreat embodies that spirit.This property is also available for weddings and retreats play hard or relax have fun. Also there are many great restaurants,great shopping and the Hudson river within 10 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

you will never equal the serenity or nature or privacy of this property. The view is breathtaking and you can easily accomadate 30 to 35 with both houses.Hotub is large with view.

5 Reviews of Property 186538 in Woodstock, New York

Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186538
201- 819-5050
Woodstock Catskills
5

LOVE IT HERE!! Have been twice & am going back!!

LOVE IT HERE!! Have been twice & am going back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friends and I go on a big snowboarding trip every year. We have rented both houses twice already and have booked our third trip with Tom for January. I suspect we will be back after this trip too. Tom is easy to deal with and charges extremely fair prices. The top house is spacious, the rooms are very nice, and both houses have a hot tub. The bottom house is about a Manhattan block or two away, but is just as nice. It is great for having some quiet time away from the rest of your group. My friends and I love that we have so much space to ourselves...there have been horses there, lots of hiking space, we have sledded down the hill, and we can make plenty of noise at any time being that there are no neighbors close by.

Tom does not charge a security deposit, which is great and his prices are more than reasonable. Both Hunter and Windam mountain were about 20-25 minutes away, there is a cute town nearby, and a short drive to Woodstock. The property is always clean and well-maintained. I would recommend this property to any age group.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186538
201- 819-5050
Woodstock Catskills
5

Loved it! Will stay again and again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I rented both the big house and smaller cabin during Thanksgiving break and stayed for 4 days....I was concerned at first because I am an organizer for a huge outdoor hiking and outdoor adventure group and finding a place not only big enough to accommodate my event but also set up to make all 25 of us happy was quite a task... The owner Tom was helpful! His policies and personable nature put me at ease even while I inundated him with endless questions.. he knew so much about the area and activities nearby we had a STELLAR time ! Some of us stayed back at the house as retreat while the rest of the group hiked the beautiful trails right out the back door... and the groundskeeper Kurt even took the time to direct us to little known areas where we found one waterfall after the other.!! The big house was clean and set up perfect for a large group with everything we needed available and the smaller cabin was great for those of us who just wanted some down time and quiet.. I really enjoyed my vacation here... not only is the location perfect for all forms of recreation but Toms place is so comfortable for the entire group that we went back for Christmas ! I hope to stay again in February for a ski weekend! Thank You Tom for sharing your home with us!
business
Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186538
201- 819-5050
Woodstock Catskills
Huntington NY USA
1

Worst Catskills rental in 12 years

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed during Memorial day weekend 2011. We’ve been renting in the Catskills for 12 years and wanted to try a new property. The pictures and description are deceiving. The place is neglected, in disrepair and needs some serious cleaning. The living areas/space is small for 16. The dining table only sits 6, not enough pots/pans. For pasta we had to make 4 batches in a small pot. Because of the good weather we were able to eat on the deck but there is no patio umbrella so the son was unbearable at times. The sheets on some of the beds looked and smelled “slept in”, good thing we brought out own sheets and towels to use. We cleaned the bathrooms, kitchen and floors ourselves before unpacking. When we moved the sofas there was grime and filth underneath. The downstairs where the teens had to sleep, was smelly and musty. The pullouts were disgusting. Cobwebs all over the house, we couldn’t get the downstairs TV to work until the end of the 1st day, owner didn’t return calls until the next day. The hot tub was a disgusting green slime of some sort and the owner tried to convince us it was the minerals in the “local water”. The gas grill was unusable, dirty and broken. We improvised a grill over the fire pit. Garbage everywhere in the yard, bottles, broken tools, we took pictures to prove it. We wouldn’t let anyone get close to the “pond”, it was green and mosquito infested. When we packing up the cars to leave, 2 local teens showed up to clean the house..no wonder the state the house is in. It took 7 weeks and various emails to get our security deposit returned. Everyone agreed this is the worst house we’ve ever stayed at.
Owner's Response: I can not even begin to comprehend why someone would rate my house 9 months after they stayed in it. This is new news to me none of it even makes sense. I am very easy to get in touch with, and and quick to respond. The pond they are talking about is probably a thousand feet from the house, it is a natural pond and is a beutifull aspect to the property. Things said like two teenangers cleaned it is something made up in someones mind. As far as security deposit i barely ever charge one so you should not expect one unless in very rare cases i think i need to cause someone gives me a reason. There is an overabundance of utensils, and household stuff in the house. I always tell people to bring something you think you have to have in case you need it so no one is dissapointed. The sheets are always freshly washed iand do not have any oder.I have alot of return visistors especially things like retreats such as family reuninions,christian retreats, teacher retreats, yoga retreats , hits renters,etc. For the most part 99 percent of the time people call me when they leave ecstatic about the place. For anyone who loves nature this place is unbeatable the sunrise and sunset off the top of the mountain are breathtaking,the house is on 21 acears and has 650 acears of property behind it. The property is tranquil and breathtaking and the house is very roomy and accomadates large parties.I assure you you will be taken care of and enjoy your stay.


Thanks,

property owner Tom Cirino
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186538
201- 819-5050
Woodstock Catskills
1

Frustrating, Owner Not Responsive After Stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the property July 2011 while attending and competing at HITS Saugerties. There were 12 of us in house. I made my deposit and final rental payments at the specified times. The house was okay. Needs some updating and certain aspects repaired such as the outdoor shower stall - it didn't work and the downstairs bathroom shower facet was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Some light fixtures did not have light bulbs in them so had to find light bulbs. There needs to be a step by step manual for operating and setting the air conditioning at the house as well as how to operate the blu-ray DVD player - we couldn't figure it out so didn't get used much to frustration of the children in the house. Some rooms didn't have curtains. Had to hang make shift curtains out of sheets. The downstairs was musty smelling. There needs to be a better selection of pots and pans. Advertised for large groups but no big pots to do pasta. The garbage dumpster does not properly close so animals were getting into it make a complete mess of the area.

To top off the experience the security deposit was paid to the owner on time and was to be returned within 2 weeks after our stay (as per the contact). It is now almost 8 weeks since our stay and I have not been able to reach the owner through several email, text or phone calls. His cellphone voicemail box is full. Very frustrated and fear that I have lost my security deposit. The property has great potential but right now I can not recommend anyone staying there. We have rented through Homeaway.com several times in the past and have recommended the site to many people but right NOT A HAPPY RENTER. I am going to have to think twice about renting through Homeaway.com again.
Owner's Response: This was someon e who did not believe they where getting their security depost so lashed out. I sent it to her period.One of the great aspects of renting from me is i dont charge security deposits so dont let that hold u back.This women never complained once the entire tims she stayed there.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Catskills, Catskill Retreat ,ski Hunter,Hotub, Woodstock,Saugerties ,H.I.T.T.S.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186538
201- 819-5050
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a large group of 12 people and this property was perfect for us. It has gorgeous views, is on a horse stable and had plenty of places for people to sleep. The main house had 4 bedrooms and the cottage which is on the same property. has 2. But there are so many couches with pullouts making it easy to sleep lots of peeps if privacy is not an issue. The cottage did smell a little musty upon arrival, but I opened all the windows to air it out and it was fine. The home was clean and there were plenty of towels and sheets for everyone. The owener Tom was easy to deal with . I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/5