Marshfield house rental - Fall 2013 - A great beach anytime of the year!
Fall 2013 - A great beach anytime of the year!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Marshfield House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This special & unique beach house is a real delight w/ wonderful views of the ocean and only steps to one of the nicest beaches on the south shore. Watch fishing vessels and yachts pass within feet of the deck. Comfortable and beautifully furnished, this home was built in 1997 with high ceilings, open floor plan allowing for wonderful breezes. The home is spotless: 1st floor features a fully equipped designer kitchen, large pantry storage, 2nd refrigerator & washer/dryer; large dining/family rm area, full bath & sunroom. 2nd floor: 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths (large master bath w/ whirlpool & stall shower) 3rd floor balcony w/ phenomenal views...to faraway lighthouses. Other amenities: fireplace, central air, ceiling fans, weekly trash/recycling pickup, front and rear decks w/ furniture, outdoor gas grill, enclosed shower, WIFI, Cable, HD TV, central vac, linens, towels & beach chairs. Guests say 'the pictures do not do the house justice'...and are pleasantly surprised! Many repeats...

The Best Find on the Ocean and Beach - Rexhame! : Read comments from a recent guests!

Ideally Located - a 'hidden gem' : Much Better than a hotel! A furnished home with all the comforts, the ocean and beach, and conveniently located only 35 miles to Boston and approximately the same distance to the beginning of the Cape. The beach is usually sandy and one of the better beaches on the south shore. A great beach for walking or running in either direction! Let the sound of the ocean put you to sleep!

*** NOTE: SORRY... NO PAWS and NO SMOKING ***

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 186404 in Marshfield, Massachusetts

Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
boylston
4

Relaxing in Rexhame

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the best rental I experience in a while. It was roomy and spacious. Absolutely clean, an important factor for me. This rental is very comfortable and better than the property photos. Steps away from the beach, with ocean views from the 2 front bedrooms. The ocean surf will sooth and relax you day and night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
4

Beautiful Home - A Hidden Gem Beach Community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely loved staying at this beach house and will plan to be back next year! Rexhame beach is truly a hidden gem! This house is steps from the beach and the details and care put into this home are impeccable. You have all items you could need and then some. and Nancy takes the time to ensure you're taken care of and then some. Nancy, the homeowner, is a professional and loves to ensure her guests are well taken care of and that they have a wonderful vacation. She checked in on us but only to ask if we had every thing we need. The house was spotless and she walked us through the house before she left, so that we knew where to find everything. The beach is great (again, steps from it!) and you have sweeping views from the master bedroom. Waking up with the windows opened and hearing the waves created the perfect little summer oasis for us.

Plan to be back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
New Bern, North Carolina
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have rented this beautiful beach hose for the last three years and will also rent in 2012.The house is very well kept and has all the amenities one would want.The beach is steps away and there is ample parking for family and visitors.The owner is very accomodating and always just a call away. We have celebrated many happy occassions in this home. All you need to brimg is your clothes and of course stop at the grocery store.

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy those special moments.

Great for families and over 55, easy acess to Boston and Cape Cod
Owner's Response: Thank you Dru for your thoughtful review of my beach house. I am delighted you all will be returning again this summer. Repeat customers are my greatest endorsement. I love that you and Bruce have made my Rexhame Beach house your summer home (away)...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Lancaster UK
5

Oceanside Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We really loved the house, the location and the hospitality. Everything was better than the photos and description. Walks along the beach were fantastic and local seafood delicious.
We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
ohio
5

Week on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family of 5 truly enjoyed this home. Drove from Ohio to stay here...worth every mile driven. Very, very clean home that is well cared for. The beds were very comfortable and the family gathering area furniture was perfect. The kitchen is a cooks dream. Large gas stove with 6 burners...great to steam up lobsters!

Local dining establishments are great....Marshfield is a great place to take the family.

The proximity to the beach is PERFECT...a short 15 second walk to Rexhame Beach...very nice!

The owner of the home was excellent to work with. Very caring about the home and the took the time to personally show us how everything worked. We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am so, so happy you enjoyed my home and one of the nicest beaches on the south shore. I'm looking forward to having you stay again next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Norwell, Ma
5

Wonderful House on Great Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This house was a terrific spot for a relaxing vacation. The house was SPOTLESS and came exactly as advertised. It has a gourmet kitchen with more amenities than our house at home. We loved eating all our meals on the large outside porch with a view of the ocean. The new outside shower was a real plus. The master bedroom has large windows facing the sea for nighttime breezes. The other 2 bedrooms were large and comfy. Wonderful views from every bedroom. Quiet friendly neighborhood and a long uncrowded beach perfect for walks completed a wonderful getaway . Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Benbrook,Texas.USA
5

Our Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This beach home was truly wonderful. The beach was pristine so great for our grandaughters and us, It was close to all places to sight see.We visited Plymouth saw the sights and went whale watching(terrific!!!} We were Able to do great shopping in Boston. We ate all the lobsters, clams,steamers and other seafood that was available. Our Host ensured that everything we needed was on hand. This was one of the best family vacations we have had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Marshfield, MA
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
After making preparations, patiently waiting for the day, and then enduring the travel to your destination, the last thing you want to encounter is disappointing accommodations. Anyone traveling to MA can avoid that by renting this beautiful, home away from home! It is the beginning of a dream vacation.

We had guests coming from all over the US for a graduating ceremony. We live in Marshfield, but couldn't accommodate everyone in our home. We wanted something nearby, but that would be special for our guests. We found it!

The entire home is comfortable, the amenities are fantastic, and the owner leaves no stone unturned! Fresh flowers, confections and a bottle of wine awaited our guests arrival. They awoke every morning to an unobstructed view of the ocean, and the beach was only steps away. There is a large deck to enjoy the early morning or evening sunsets. There are neighbors, but it was quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

The gourmet kitchen made their meals easy and enjoyable, but there were also great restaurants just minutes away. We took trips to Martha's Vineyard and other nearby destinations, but they also looked forward to returning to their beach house every evening! This is a rental you can trust. We hope it will be the start of your dream vacation!

LaTrelle
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Indianapolis
5

Serendipity by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This home is immaculate, comfortable, up-to-date, well appointed. It's near the beach and has lovely views, from every window. Its gracious owner anticipates your everyneed! You won't be disappointed if you stay here.
Do as much or as little as you like: The Marshfield area offers miles of pristine beaches, & Boston, Plymouth, Provincetown & Newport, whale watching are good day trips,
World-class seafood is foodies' delight. Try twin lobsters for under $20 or excellent scallops at Haddad's. We had a wonderful breakfast of crab cakes, eggs, home fries & toast at Arthur & Pat's Diner. Only complaint: We had to go home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Marshfield Beach/Ocean Rental (Rexhame Beach)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186404
+1 7819108200
Marshfield South Shore Massachusetts
Gates Mills, OH
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
You can't go wrong to rent this fabulous house. The views of the water are spectacular--especially from the master bedroom and the back deck. The owner has furnished the property with everything a renter could possibly need--including lobster bibs! The beach is one of the longest and best in the area, and the location to area attractions and restaurants is convenient. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4