Nettle Bay apartment rental - View from the apartment
View from the apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Nettle Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Lotus, this charming 1 bedroom apartment with luxurious furnishings is situated in a guarded 24/7 waterfront residence in Nettle Bay, on the French Side of Saint Martin, with fabulous view on the sea and city of Marigot, across the bay. The residence, Nettle Bay Beach Club, is composed of beach bungalows surrounded by coconut trees and tropical gardens, there are 4 pools, 3 tennis courts, with few restaurants situated steps from the residence.

This newly refurbished apartment of 495 sq. feet/46 sq. meters has 1 bedroom with king-sized bed, 1 bathroom with shower and 2 sinks, open-plan kitchen, living room with sofa-bed, terrace with garden furniture and a deck with 2 sunbeds.

Everything is there within walking distance: restaurants, grocery shop, bars, beaches, but if wish to discover Saint Martin at its best, you should definitely rent a car - the prices are reasonable, and we can help you with it.

7 Reviews of Property 186313 on Nettle Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Montreal. Canada
1

Decieving

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented this place for 3 weeks in March 2011. When we got there, we were stunned at how Dirty it was! I have pictures, for those who wish proof. I'll be glad to send pictures we took of the place to any who consider staying there. We ended up staying 2 nights, the time it took us to find something else. FYI for those who wish to rent, STAY ON THE DUTCH SIDE. We stayed 1 month on the island and discovered that you can find better for cheeper on the dutch side. It will be cleaner, more secure, cheeper, and by far more fun! Even the restaurants are better! Also The people are friendlier on the dutch side! I would be happy to refer you to what we discovered. If you want more info and actual pictures of the place, I'll be glad to send you REAL pictures taken while we there. We have travelled all around the Caribbean; Always staying in Villas. This was the most decieving. If you wan't to stay on the French side, and you don't mind staying on a converted landfill, and, you don't mind living in the last persons' filth, I guess this place is good enough for you. We, on the other hand, prefer to stay in the best we can afford. { since we work all year,( 6 days a week), and travel 1 month a year} . This place did not meet our criteria. Not to say it won't meet lower standards, but this place was by far not well situated, not luxurious and not at all clean enough for us.
Owner's Response: I m very sorry you didn't like our place.
other people do love it, check other guest review.

concerning cleaning, it is done after each guest departure. Bed sheets, towels are change ...ect.
you are apparently use to higher standar villa, all we have to offer is a charming one bedroom condo, sorry...

by the way, what did take you so long to post a review, 8 months after your stay???

we also have xtras pictures of the condo and area to anybody who will ask.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Austin Texas USA
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
From Austin Texas we spent nine nights at this location and I would love to return someday. The listing description is accurate in regard to location, layout and amenities. Though I would not call it luxury it has it's own luxurious charm that particularly appealed to us. Muriel was great, easy to contact and available for help. The view of Marigot across the bay at night was beautiful. We loved Bay Rouge just down the road for a beach day, and shopping and eating in Marigot and Grand Case. The big draw for us was the Bakery(Patisserie/Boulangerie) in walking distance for morning Cafe au lait and fabulous choices for breakfast, open from 7am to 7pm. Our French was weak but managed fine. There were 5 cable channels on the TV, 2 in English and 3 in French and we enjoyed them all and it was just enough and not too much. The pool nearby was very nice and the ocean is a lovely sound outside and so relaxing and quiet. The driving was very different for us but I recommend that you just "go with the flow" you rarely find anyone going over 35 mph anyway. Enjoy exploring the beaches ! Thank you Muriel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
British Columbia, Canada
5

Peacefull Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our recent stay at Nettle Bay met all our expectations. The unit was clean and the ocean view was wonderfull to enjoy with morning coffee and fresh pastries from the bakery directly across the street. Evenings were equally as nice with wine and a cool ocean breeze while viewing the night lights of Marigot and Anquilla. Very few if any mosquitoes in the area which is not always the case in St Martin. All appliances worked well as did the wi fi connection. Nice to have the bar-b-cue, full size fridge, four burner stove and a washer/dryer. Pools were clean though we tended to go to the many beaches in the area instead. Security was friendly an excellent. A car is recommended for this location. We would definitely rent from Muriel again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Bristol, VA USA
2

Disappointed in Nettle Bay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We recently spent a week at Nettle Bay. It was advertised as Luxury and newly renovated. We found it adequate but hardly luxury. One of the AC units would barely put out cool air and we had to use the floor fan to stay cool enough. Luckily, it was not too hot the first 4 days of our stay. The 110 volt outlet was not operational (or at least it would not keep my curling iron on for longer than 2-3 mins) so I had to purchase a curling iron that plugged into the 220v outlet. Also, the water was lukewarm at best which bothered me, not only because I like a hot shower, but also because the water was not hot enough to really clean the dishes between guests. The biggest disappointment was the beach access to the water. There was rock right up to the beach so no going in the water from the beach even though it was only steps from the apt. The outdoor space was nice and the view was okay as well. Overall, I would have to say I would not return.
Owner's Response: we are on the french side of saint-martin, voltage is 220v, the 110 outlet is only for shaver, it is specify on the outlet, it is definitly not for a curly iron
we had check the water heater, water was hot, but we had rised up the temperature on the thermostat
rocks on the beach are needed,due to beach erosion, but if you walk 100 meters on the right, there is an access to the water
we are agree for the A/C unit, and it will be replace by next week
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chicago
5

Nice condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family of 4 stayed in this condo for one week. We enjoyed every minute there. It has everything you’ll need, right on a quiet beach, so you can enjoy your coffee in the morning or drink at night. Short drive to Marigot, super market with great food, Grand Case and Orient beach are 10-15 min drive. You need a car to explore island – it’s beautiful. And restaurants are incredible.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Rochester, NY
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I spent 5 days at Lotus during our honeymoon. The apartment was well furnished and felt very comfortable and homey. My favorite part of the day was having coffee on the front patio while listening to the waves and the breeze. The entire transaction went very smoothly and I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a relaxing, low stress vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186313
+590 690 88 38 68
Nettle Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Milan, Italy
5

un angolo di paradiso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Eravamo già stati al Nettle Bay Beach Club alcuni anni fa e ci era piaciuto molto così abbiamo deciso di tornarci quest'anno e abbiamo trovato quest'appartamento disponibile, ci siamo rimasti per quasi 3 settimane con i nostri due figli di 12 e 7 anni. La casa corrisponde totalmente a quanto descritto sull'annuncio sia per le foto e la descrizione sia per i servizi offerti. Carino e confortevole gode di una ottima vista e permette di pranzare guardando il mare di giorno e le luci di Marigot la sera. La casa era pulita e dotata di lenzuola e asciugamani in abbondanza (inoltre di grandi dimensioni), ovviamente si tratta di una casa sulla spiaggia quindi qualche insetto o animaletto si trova, alcuni fastidiosi altri che invece hanno fatto la gioia dei piccoli (come i piccoli iguana, gechi e granchi che venivano a curiosare dove pranzavamo). I proprietari sono persone deliziose, molto disponibili e attenti ma per nulla invadenti. Raggiungibili a piedi ci sono diversi ottimi ristoranti, bar sulla spiaggia che fanno anche serate musicali, una boulangerie, una pizzeria che fa anche asporto, un piccolo supermercato e una farmacia. la spiaggia presenta in riva alcuni scogli dove sono presenti numerosi ricci ma c'è un accesso al mare da dove poter partire per esplorare con maschere e boccaglio il fondale (questo fa si che la spiaggia non sia così bella da attirare turisti da fuori il complesso - le spiagge sono infatti accessibili a tutti- che non lo renderebbe più così "esclusivo"). Lo consiglieremmo a tutte quelle persone che ricercano un luogo tranquillo ma con un contatto diretto con il mare, a famiglie e coppie che desiderano approfittare di un contesto protetto e silenzioso ma a pochi minuti di macchina da tutte le spiagge e gli intrattenimenti che l'isola offre.