Apollo condo rental - Relax in our comfortable queen sleeper sofa
Relax in our comfortable queen sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Apollo Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1full bathroom,

Our clean 1-bedroom condo at the Apollo boasts all the comforts of home:

• King-size bed for a restful night’s sleep in our freshly painted and newly carpeted bedroom

• Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, and supplies to prepare homemade cuisine

• Furnished balcony to relax and dine amidst incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico

• Private balcony to view the magnificent beach, coastline, sunsets

• Bath towels, beach towels, and linens provided.

The Apollo Condominiums is a secured complex and private association.

Miles of Beaches: BEACH-LOVERS PARADISE! Emerald water, frolicking dolphins, sun-filled days, & color-splashed sunsets mirrored on sparkling Gulf waters of Marco Island await your arrival. Marco Island, the largest of the Ten Thousand Islands at the southern tip of Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast, is a beach-lover's paradise. This easy-paced, casual island is home to some of the world's most magnificent beaches--four miles in length--and is the perfect choice for relaxation and endless adventure. What better way to enjoy Marco Island than staying directly on the beach and listening to the surf of the Gulf of Mexico?

Apollo Condominiums: The Apollo, a 10-floor privately owned beachfront condominium complex, sits at the south end of Marco’s picturesque coast and offers guests direct access to the white sandy beaches that draw visitors to Marco Island from around the world. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool, hot tub spa, exercise room, and sauna. Dine alfresco and enjoy Happy Hour specials at Sunset Grille, located at the bottom floor of the building. Laundry facilities available in building. Elevator accessible.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 186306 in Apollo, Florida

Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
WINDSOR, ONTARIO, CANADA
5

Clean Unit, Great View, can't go wrong

Clean Unit, Great View, can't go wrong
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Condo is as advertised, very clean and complete with all necessities and more. The south, north and sunset views from the balcony are amazing!! Beach / water shoes are a great investment. There are tons of shells on the beach which makes is difficult to walk barefoot, however, this is one of the nicest beaches I've seen in Florida, it's huge. Marco Island has some awesome restaurants; Cafe de Marco in Olde Marco was our favourite (steak and seafood), but Almost Famous Mel's was great for BBQ. The condo is in a great location, within walking distance to the main resorts but far enough away to avoid the busy crowds. Everything was really convenient (ie picking up keys, parking, check-in, pool / beach access). It was my first time renting "owner direct" and we're certainly glad we did. There is no way a hotel could offer this type of value (full kitchen and the closet full of beach accessories came in handy). Check out the everglades and some of the trails but make sure to cake on the bug spray this time of year!!! All in all, this was a great get away that wouldn't have been the same had we stayed elsewhere!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Derek and everyone else who have taken the time to write reviews for our condo. We appreciate hearing your opinions and knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
Southcoast MA, USA
5

Great condo at a great location and a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We own a timeshare on Marco just up the beach from the Apollo at the Charter Club. We needed an extra week this year so found and rented this unit. Sabina (owner) was fantastic in her communications, attention to detail and helpfulness. We arrived and had no issues with getting the keys as directed. The condo was clean, fully stocked and was just what we needed to extend our vacation an extra week. Right on the same beach as the Charter Club, so we were familiar with the layout, restaurants, and all other amenities. The Sunset Grille (1st floor at the Apollo) has improved significantly over the years and we enjoyed a few drinks and apps right overlooking the beach. We love our time in Marco and were very pleased to be able to find an excellent condo unit in close proximity to our unit, at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone who only needs one bedroom. Sabina even had towels dropped off in an hour when we noted we did not have the full complement. It was not a major issue as we did have towels, but the immediate response was way more than we expected! 5 stars to the owners and the condo unit!!
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
5

Date Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Entire description of condo was on the mark. Clean, comfortable, ease of access to beach, to covered parking, and pool; all hallmarks we appreciate. Claude even called to check on us! The balcony view just can't be described well enough. We had a full moon so I don't know which was more beautiful, it or the sunsets! I highly recommend it for couples who need peaceful beach and balcony time! There are a number of good eating spots within 3 miles; the Snook Inn, Kretch's, and the Breakfast Plus are just a sampling! We'll be back soon, Apollo! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
5

Date Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Entire description of condo was on the mark. Clean, comfortable, ease of access to beach, to covered parking, and pool; all hallmarks we appreciate. Claude even called to check on us! The balcony view just can't be described well enough. We had a full moon so I don't know which was more beautiful, it or the sunsets! I highly recommend it for couples who need peaceful beach and balcony time! There are a number of good eating spots within 3 miles; the Snook Inn, Kretch's, and the Breakfast Plus are just a sampling! We'll be back soon, Apollo! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Staying at the condo was a nice break from NYC life. The condo is very comfortable and the view is wonderful. The location is convenient to the beach and it's easy to get to anywhere on the island.
Claude and his family are available for anything you need. We would recommend visiting Marco Island and staying in this condo for a restful vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
Royersford,PA.
4

Marco Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful week away from the cold temperatures at this very clean condo. We especially enjoyed being on the beach, watching beautiful sunsets,and eating dinners out on the balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
Lexington, KY
5

Gorgeous Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a joy to go for a walk on the beach every morning, then come back and sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins play in the ocean! This condo has the most amazing views and being on the ninth floor you are high enough to see for miles! Having a call from Claude made for a nice personal touch. The condo was very clean, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The Marco Island Seafood Festival was held during the time we were there, and we went on Saturday and Sunday both. We went to Naples and ate at one of the restaurants at Tin City. My husband was attending a conference, but we decided to rent the condo because I wanted a place to relax while he was at meetings, and it was also quite a bit cheaper than the hotel! All around, a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
Illinois
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Everything went smooth condo was perfect weather was great people at the sunset grill couldn't have been more accomdating. Look forward to our next visit would definetly stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
DC
5

great place great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Claude the owner was great... met me with the keys....offered to help with my bags and groceries and camera gear.The Apollo is more secure than any hotel ya stay at. With day time temps in the 80's the breeze from the gulf onto the balcony....with ceiling fans didn't need the AC. The bed was very much to my liking and a true KING.
The Marco area is as clean as any place on the planet. Unit 907 offered a setting sun directly in front of the balcony and daily playing dolphins one can view with morning coffee.
I had never been to Marco prior to this trip and was impressed with the area and the unit I rented I intend to make it a yearly adventure.
If you enjoy the outdoors...the water...the sun ....good food...great people......check it out and check out unit 907....ya can't beat it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186306
Apollo Marco Island
DC
5

great place great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I had never been to Marco Island before, after this trip I plan to make it a yearly vacation spot. Unit 907 was very clean...quiet.....offered a great view....setting sun and nightly moon directly in front of the balcony.......got to see dolphins every morning with coffee. The Apollo is more secure than any hotel I have stayed at.

The owner Claude was very nice...met me with the key and offered to assist with my bags,groceries and camera gear.

Marco is a great place for a 'photog'...great sunsets.....wildlife...shells....Captain Ron's dolphin adventure is worth the money......the mangroves and grass marshes are a 25 minute drive to Everglade city another trip worth taking. Sunset Grill is great for sunday football....Snook's Inn has great grouper and a lively happy hour crowd with dolphins just off the docks at the marina.

All in all Marco and unit 907 filled my needs to the max and I plan another photog trip next year. Marco Island is also the cleanest area I have ever traveled to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it and let us and others know about your experience. Since we travel to Marco with our three small kids, we don't get the opportunity to try the local restaurants, so your recap of your dining experience really helps. Thank you!