Gallipoli and Troy apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Gallipoli and Troy Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

We have been in Homeaway vacation rentals since 2005 (10 years) & you can rent our apartment with total confidence. We have over 23 feedbacks from Homeaway and rest 6 positive feedback ratings from different vacation rental companies in our review section. Total of 29 positive feedbanks.

A Place of pleasure for discovering the beauty of Istanbul while avoiding the chaos of the modern city.

We offer you a great Istanbul experience with its quality of service, comfort and unique panorama.

Staying in our apartment in Istanbul will allow you to enjoy the best of what Istanbul has to offer.

Located in a very SAFE, Secure, Upscale and Peaceful Neighborhood of Istanbul, in a very central Location.

Direct from owner engineer Tekin Yucebasoglu with MSc graduated from University of Minnesota and ITU University civil engineering is an exclusively newly designed and decorated luxury apartment located in central Istanbul looking over to the Bosporus seaside & across from the old istanbul peninsula.

The apartment has been decorated to a perfect condition. The apartment is DUBLEX. 300 square meters large.

Features 24/7 hot water, 3 LCD Television in all rooms, premium Dsmart satellite box with 20+ English premium channels, DVD/CD/Tape/Radio Player, Free (16 Mbps) ultra fast wireless ADSL, telephone, full kitchen with large new oven, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, 2 large fridges including dishwasher. The apartment also has a full laundry room with Washer & Dryer at your full service.

Air conditioning for summer and heater for winter in all rooms is standard. Located in walking distance to major touristic attractions. Neatly located in the heart of the historical Istanbul peninsula with direct view of the spectacular Topkapi Museum, Hagia Sophia Cathedral/Museum and Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet) from the apartments large balcony which can accommodate 8 persons. Only minutes away to exclusive restaurants, Bars and Pubs.

Our apartment is suitable for international re-unions. You can be assured that your stay will be first class. Apartment is around 300 square meters large in metrics and sleeps total of 6-8 adults & kids/children comfortably. We have total of 4 bedrooms. 3 bedrooms have large queen/king size beds. The third bedroom has 1 sofa turn bed to sleep additional 2 persons. Our apartment can sleep total of 6-8 persons with comfort.

We have hosted many guests in our apartment and we have 4-5 star feedback rating from our guests around the world. We have hosted many guests from Europe, Middle East, Americas, Mexico, Asia, and to all remainder 27 states in the USA including other countries around the Globe. We have many happy returning guests to our apartment year around. We are looking forward to serving your needs while you are in Istanbul. We can arrange anything you might have in mind (Tours, Guide, Sightseeing or special events).

Upon your reservation, the address will be emailed to you. We also offer airport transfer from ATATURK or Sabiha Gökçen Airports in Istanbul with our driver MR. Durmus. The airport arrival is Free of charge.

You can contact us 24/7 with your inquiry. During normal business hours you will receive a reply from us very soon. Special services such as: Turkish cooking in house, private driver, daily cleaning, elderly care/service is available upon request. Our apartment is a serviced self catering apartment located in a very safe and quite neighborhood just minutes away from the Old ancient Istanbul peninsula, the old Istanbul. There are several supermarkets close to the apartment including Migros supermarket.

NO security deposit is requited. Our apartment is the best apartment situated in Istanbul away from the construction traffic, crowd and crime of other districts in Istanbul. High-scale, safe and quite neighborhood.

Sultan Ahmet Mosque (Blue Mosque), Hagia Sophia Cathedral & Topkapi Museum is around 15 minutes away from the Apartment. Taxi, Bus, Metro, Minibus or Private driver is available.

Grand Bazaar: Grand Bazaar is around 12 minutes away from the Apartment. Taxi, Bus, Metro, Minibus or Private driver is available.

if you need airport transfer,We can arrange it for you with our driver Mr. DURMUS. either Ataturk or Sabiha Gökçen airport. We have a large vw caddy type mini-van to accommodate all in your party. Just email us your arrival information once it is available.

You will Love our apartment with its wonderful view of Bosporus including the view of Sultan Ahmet mosque, Sultan Magnificent Suleymania Mosque, Topkapi Museum and the Hagia Sophia Cathedral/Church with direct view from our mid-size balcony which can sit 6-8 persons comfortably while enjoying the sunset in our apartment. Apartment is Located in USKUDAR, USKUDAR was a very old-ancient Greek port during the old Greek time. You will enjoy great history here in a very SAFE and very SECURE area.

Accepted payment term is Bank to Bank Wire via swift or IBAN..

More Details
Hide Details

I studied in the USA from 1991 to 2012.

Best Location in Istanbul. Straight view of old ancient Istanbul.

easy transportation. easy access.

23 Reviews of Property 186286 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
switzerland-lausanne
5

comfort and hospitality of owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
had a wonderful stay in a comfortable apartment next to bosphorus with selfless hospitality of the owner which was priceless. I would strongly recommend this apartment any time to other visiters.

Darius M
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Aufenthalt in Uskudar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Zum 2. mal in 2 Jahren verbrachten wir eine wunderbare Woche in einer sehr schönen, gemütlichen Wohnung mit Balkon und Blick über den Bosporus.
Wir genossen es sehr, nicht auf der touristischen europäischen Seite zu wohnen,
sondern auf der asiatischen Seite am Abend mit den Einheimischen am Bosporus
Tee zu trinken.
Allein die Fahrt mit der Fähre über den Fluss war schon ein Erlebnis.
Und die Wohnungseigentümer zeigten uns in ihrem Viertel, wo man am besten einkauft und stellten uns in den verschiedenen Läden den Besitzern vor.
Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und in dieser Wohnung gut aufgehoben.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Große Wohnung mit Fantastischem Ausblick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Die große, insbesondere auch in der Küche voll ausgestattete Wohnung hat ihren besonderen Reiz dadurch, dass der Blick von Sofa und Balkon über den Bosporus auf den Sultanahmet-Bezirk einfach fantastisch ist, insbesondere am Abend und bei Nacht. Blaue Moschee, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, Sulemanye-Moschee, Galatabrücke und Galataturm sind zu sehen, alles beleuchtet, dazu die abends ebenso hell erleuchteten Kreuzfahrtschiffe, das ist ohne Zweifel etwas ganz Besonderes. Das Wohnzimmer ist groß und gemütlich, die Küche voll ausgestattet. Heizung und (heiße) Dusche funktionieren gut, so dass ein Aufenthalt auch in der kälteren Jahreszeit angenehm ist. Der Fußweg zu den beiden Fähranlegern für Fahrten nach Eminonü und Besiktas dauert ca 10 Minuten, die Fahrt kostet zur Zeit 2 TL/Person/Überfahrt, so dass nichts dagegen spricht, auf der asiatischen Seite Istanbuls zu wohnen. Der Vorteil liegt darin, dass es dort recht wenige Touristen gibt, und dass die Wohnung ausgesprochen ruhig gelegen ist.

Mindestens ebenso besonders sind aber die Gastgeber Ertug und seine Mutter Tulay, die sehr fürsorgliche und ausgesprochen freundliche Ratgeber für einen gelungenen Aufenthalt sind. Dafür nochmals unseren herzlichen Dank an beide.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
2

A mixed experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for eight nights at this appartment on the Asian side of Istanbul. The appartment was renovated some time ago and the pictures were taken then. Despite the excellent location and view from the appartment, it has major ventilation and privacy problems due to aged and non-operable windows. The building in which the appartment is located happened to be very old and positioned over a steep hill that requires atheletic people to climb it up and down whenever they want to move out and get back in. The staircases were exremely smilly when we entered the building. No body to help with the luggage up the stairs. I think the appartment is very much overpriced and should be more reasonable for half price.
Owner's Response: Although pictures of apartment were taken some time ago, it is still exactly as shown in photos with some additions as well, such as new carpets, couches and large screen TV.
As confirmed by renter, apartment has an excellent location and wonderful view, but not located over a steep hill. It is only 3 minutes walking distance to the attractive seaside road, having wonderful activities, restaurants and clubs. Although building itself is old, our apartment was decorated by professional companies as appreciated by too many guests coming from Europe, America, and Middle East etc. as you can check on numerous reviews by them. Apartment is located in Asian side in a quite region, far away from traffic jam and noise as it is in European side.
There is A/C Unit in living room and ventilators in bed rooms.
This is a comfortable apartment preferred by families to be altogether in same space, not in separate rooms of hotel, having porter and housekeeping services. The luggage of the guests transferred from airport by our driver is being carried by our driver. This guest did not agree with the transfer fee of our driver and arranged transfer himself.
Helping the luggage is duty of taxi driver. Guest had to ask him to help.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
CA, USA
4

Our stay in Turkey

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at this apartment for two weeks reuniting with our family from Iran and USA. The Landlord was very helpful and friendly, the location has a very good view of the sea and the area is very quite and pleasant.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Spain
4

Great holiday, delightful hosts.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our experience of renting this flat was very positive and the owner´s family were a delight, they were attentive and considerate of our every need. The flat is in a relatively old building on the Asian side and we loved staying in the non tourist area and going back and forth each day on the ferry (a 10 or 15 minute crossing for 75 cents a time). The pictures of the flat make it look better than it is as they were obviously taken just after it had been renovated and painted but it is in generally good condition and suited us perfectly. It is large, has everything you need and gives a great view of the Bosphorous and the passing ships and boats. Shops are close by and a range of cafes and restaurants (almost no-one speaks English but were all really friendly and attentive). If you are a large party then maybe the one bathroom would be a drawback but for us is was great. Many people are against staying on the Asian side but I think it is by far the best option. You have excellent and low cost ferries that take you to whichever part of Istanbul you want to visit and the view from the Asian side is spectacular. It also gives a better flavour of the real Istanbul as you are not bugged by street sales people all the time. I would do the same again if going back and would recommend the flat, and way we were looked after by the owners family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Ireland
5

Istanbul Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The appartment was just like the description only seemed much bigger. We had plenty of room, the kitchen is equipped with everything you could need, and the ample supply of towels was wonderful! We spent every day exploring despite torrential rain and the appartment was a haven to return to. We were all so glad we were on the Asian side, much more peaceful, far less frantic! The owner's father is the most charming and helpful problem-solver imaginable! No request was too much for him. He took such excellent care of us that we were all really sorry to say goodbye! His wife even sent around freshly baked, delicious cake! He made our Istanbul Adventure unfofgetable! The bakery and supermarket were so close that shopping was easy and the people at the bakery were so kind. There are restaurants within a few minutes walk from the appartment serving delicious food. We all like to walk and it certainly helps, though taxis are reasonable and efficient. We found the tram system efficient and straightforward and enjoyed the ferries every day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
England
5

Visit to Istanbul 15th to 19th October 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Having visited Istanbul many times during the last 22 years - I thought I would try something "new", and stay on the Asian side of the city. This proved to be a great choice!
The location of the apartment is ideal; walking distance from two ferry ports , in a quiet road, and with beatiful views of the Bosphorus. The apartment has plenty of space and everything you nead. The owners hospitality and commitment to make the stay as easy and enjoyable as possible was totally unexpected and made the holiday unforgetable.
We will definitely be back - maybe to run another Istanbul marathon?
Thank you so much to all the members of the Yucebasoglu family!
Ragnhild, Rachel and Caroline
England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
USA
5

Elias

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
this place was just amazing, clean, big rooms, everything what you need in a house from kitchen to bed and living room, the balcony is fantastic because of a beautiful view which you don`t see everyday, the view to the the ocean is just wonderful. But the most important thing by this place is the owner, he stays like one block away from the apartment, and he is such a nice men, I never met someone like him so caring, him and his family are just one of the kind, I highly recommend this place...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Exclusive Designer Decorated Luxury central Istanbul Apartment next to Bosphorus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186286
+90 5369473637
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
USA
5

This holiday apartment made my vacation to a dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I was living the dream, when I rented this beach house. The beach is stunning. I don’t think I ever saw a gloomy day. My favorite part of the house was the balcony you will see a amazing view which is priceless you can see the sun set and the big ships, I am at a loss for words as to how beautiful it was. Also, I gotta say everything is just how you see it in the pictures clean and nice. By the way, the owner is a pleasure to work with. He is very caring, and always available. My friends and I had the time of our lives for that weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5