St Petersburg apartment rental - partial kitchen area.& bedroom
partial kitchen area.& bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 B 1B 4 units. $50 extra more than 2 adults. Pet fee $100

Charming 'Old Florida' buildings with downhome cozy reconfigured and remodeled apartments within walking distance of revitalized booming downtown St Petersburg. First floor. Porches for watching the world go by. Coin laundry on site, Delightful courtyard with continually upgraded landscape. Nicely furnished with new appliances, furmiture, linens and housewares. Neighboring buildings are new and well kept. Convenience is outstanding for an enjoyable vacation or internship. Numerous rate schedules available. Local hands on landlord/owner often on site improving the property. We offer one 1 bedroom units in the main building and two units in the cottage duplex.. The availability calendar is not filled in until all three units are booked. The same amenities apply to each unit. Mother/son business so you get the 'down home' home away from home feel. We are not a fancy 'beach condo.' We are a down home comfortable property with all amentities not found elsewhere in a perfect location. We have 3 units on the same site so the calendar may not show full capacity.

Location : We are located within walking distance of all downtown venues and ammenities plus trolley and bus service to the Gulf Beaches We are a very active Arts Community both professional and amateur. Many museums including the Salvadore Dali, The Chihuly Glass, Museum of Fine Arts, Holocaust, Florida Orchestra is at home at the Mahaffey Theater. Many performing Arts theaters including theStudio@620, Palladium, American Stage, freeFall all offering a delightful balance of events. Colleges include University of S Florida-St Petersburg Campus, (growing and expanding into a beautiful campus and superb education), Eckerd College, St Petersburg College, Stetson Law School. Ideal location for visiting Professors, and guests at USF, Actors, Artists, Medical personnel, Internships. Apartments all within walking distance to the world renowned brand new All Chidren's Hospital and Bayfront Medical Centre, The Tampa Bay Times and Tropicana Field major league baseball. Ideal location. Downtown shopping area with all amenities available. Beautiful downtown parks on Old Tampa Bay. Easy access to I-275 and I-75..20 minutes to Tampa.1 1/2 hours to Orlando.

Sports & Good times: St Petersburg is the Home of the Tampa Bay Ray's who are the proud winners of the 2008 World Series. Spring Training is located in Port Charlotte about 2 hours south of St Petersburg. The Yankess, Buccaneers Football and Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey train and play in Tampa. Huge Morning Market, Street closing first Friday Fun Night, Superb restaurants, Kahwa Coffee house. New Year's Eve Family First Night. 4th of July celebration, Festival of States, Gasparilla Invasion of Tampa, Florida State Fair and many many more things to do. If entertainig yourself in St Petersburg is a problem...you have a problem. A delightful Central Ave Ttrolley will take you to the Gulf Beaches with stops along the way to disembark to shop or food. It runs from the Pier and back until 11pm. $2.00 is a great way to save the hassle of finding a parking spot and a parking ticket.

Arts: Morean Arts Center, The Studio@620 where you will find anything from Art exhibits to photography to theater to film to dance to receptions to book signings to Jazz to The Florida Orchestra, to wedding receptions and reheasal dinners to Old Tyme Radio to talk backs to one man shows to you name it, 620 does it. The Mahaffey Theater, The Palladium, Dali Museum, International Museum, Chihuly Glass, to mention a few. Fly your private airplane into the Albert Whitted Airport and enjoy the sights ans sounds of booming St Petersburg.

Additonal Info $100 pet fee if the pet is approved. .We reserve the right to add an additonasl charge if damage is found. Pets bed and furniture covers must be used. Pooper scooper laws are enforced. A new program at USF St. Petersburg will allow students, faculty and the general public to rent a car by hour, day or overnight. People can reserve one of two vehicles parked at USFSP through the new car-sharing program on campus..Island Ferry between downtown and Pass a Grills is a huge success.. Please email inquiries as we are a Mom and Son small business and do not have a rental 'office' nor service and unable to confirm by pohone. Thank you.

Details for 3rd Ave Unit #1 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4

Cozy and charming remodeled apartments in vintage 1920's rental unit..First floor..Full kitchen..Nice appliances, linens and furnishngs..Breakfast bar..Living/dining area..Front and back porches..Courtyard. Coin laundry on premises. Everything needed is furnished except your own personal items. A/C, Internet/WiFi, local telephone. Great location.
More Details
Hide Details

We are a mother/son small business operating a 'home away from home' comfortable vacation property. Just as nice as your own home. We came to Florida via the Binghamton/Syuracuse areas of NYS. We love St Petersburg and all of the exciting things happening here. It's ajoy indeed.

We purchased this property about 30 years ago and have remodeled every unit. Landscaping is underway and upgraded continuously. Located within walking distance from all amenities downtown. Shopping, entertainment, museums, theater and hospitals, colleges

Location Location Location

17 Reviews of Property 18628 in St Petersburg, Florida

Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We are pleased to report that our January-February guest was very happy with the accomodation and has booked for 2006 extending his stay by 2 weeks..
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
live in East Tennessee
5

Close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a week in this delightful little apartment. It was as advertised, very neat and clean and comfortable, and just the right size for 2 adults. Everything worked and we had no problems with anything. The location is terrific, very easy access to I-175/275, walking distance to grocery store and pharmacy as well as to Central/downtown with many different restaurants, shops and cinema, easy driving to Bay and parks for walking, fishing, biking or relaxing or to Fort DeSoto or St Pete beaches. Bikes are available for use. The washer/dryer on grounds is handy but the site doesn't make clear that you have to pay for both. Loved listening to the little fountain/pond in the courtyard. Heard more police/fire/ambulance sirens than yowling cats. Winnie and Jim were easy to work with. We would recommend this to other singles or couples, not sure that it would be comfortable for more than 2 because of the size.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in one of the duplexes. It was very clean, nicely redecorated. Owners were attentive. Parking was close and easily accessible. It was close to the bay, downtown, nice area to take walks. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are putting another rental on the vacation site as soon as Jum does repair work and I get it furnished. We had to turn so many away due to 'no room at the inn'. Landscaping is coming along well. Outside tables and chairs, new grill and bicycles have been added.
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Satellite Beach, Fl
5

Pleasant and clean, no hotel needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We (2 adults) stayed in the cottage apt for a week during the St Pete Boat Show - we are vendors. Very, very clean and newly updated. We bring in food to make breakfasts and generally pick up take out for dinners, so the kitchen is important. This had everything we needed in a pleasant garden setting. Parking is on the street, but we never had a problem. Lot's of resturants and a grocery within easy walking distance, plus the museum, the sailing center and shopping - and the boat show.
Owner's Response: Thank You. We are happy that you were happy with your time spent with us. Please join us again some time. Best regards.
Winnie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Home Away from Home-No doubt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Finding a rental that would allow us to bring our Shiba Inu, Teruna and my cat Hobie was the deciding factor for us spending a month in Florida. Jim and Winnie welcomed them and us and the rest was "icing on the cake".

As mentioned by other reviewers, location is great for checking out downtown St. Petersburg. I did a lot of walking around the area while my husband was working(poor him). Groceries, restaurants, internet cafe and art galleries are very close. I poked around Central Avenue and was please to see many small working artist galleries there. I also took a short ceramics class at St. Petes Clay at the old train station which is a short drive from the rental. The arts scene in St. Petersburg is great and Jim gave us insights into art openings including Duncan McClellan's glass studio in the warehouse arts district which is worth a visit.

While the location is close to things downtown and all the fun that entails it is a bit noisy. My cat adjusted by the end of the month to the sirens and city noise as did I but it is not a quiet retreat if that is what you are looking for.

We had a great time and would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a great location with all the comforts of home. Thanks Jim and Winnie for helping to make these "snowbirds" feel right at home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words. We strive to make everyone welcome and comfortable. Jim has put n many hours updating the property. Landscaping has begun. the last makevover, #5, is getting a complete makeover this summer and will be ready for the winter season. Unable to control the city noises but I always say, "So glad that is not me in that much distress.". Please come visit again.! You will be pleased with progress.
Winnie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Just perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for a full week in May. We had a wonderful stay and could not have hoped for better accommodations. This was my first trip to Florida and I did not want to spend my down time sitting in a hotel. This apartment was perfect, just like home! Very clean, very comfortable, very cute! We were a little concerned about "all the cats" mentioned in other reviews. It was a waste of energy to even worry. We saw one cat napping on the back porch while we were there & it didn't make a sound. The people upstairs were more bothersome, but we really only heard them twice in the early morning. The apartment is downtown, close to the action, yet I did not feel unsafe even once! We were left to ourselves by Winnie & Jim to enjoy our down time, yet knew if we needed them they were only a call away; you could not ask for better!! Thank you Winnie & Jim for being honest and sincere people. You have cute rentals and rent for a fair price!! We will most definitely stay there again!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We aim to please and so glad you enjoyed our cozy property. I advertise that Jim is the best landlord in St Pete. Mom...just sayin'. :O) Thank you for your "cat" reference. It has been solved with the feeder being convinced that we did not want her feeding everything that came along.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
4

St. Pete is great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed in the small rental behind the main house for a week. It was clean and well equipped with everything one would need at a home away from home. From the rental, we walked all over St. Pete and found the city charming: great night life, clean little Spa beach, great park for our dog to play in, and a free concert in the park.

Two downfalls: 1. There are A LOT of stray cats roaming around which we did not like - it was not comfortable to sit outside (which we enjoy doing - sipping coffee, etc.) because the cats made everything feel a little odd outside. That was disappointing. 2. On the block surrounding the rental, there were a number of homeless people - nothing dangerous, just a little unsettling for someone from out-of-town.

Jim was very helpful and around a lot. The rate is very affordable and I'd recommend it others - just keep in mind the two items noted above.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. With Jim trapping and finally able to convince the 'helpful' neighbor to not feed the cats they are no longer a problem. We have an occassional 'visitor'. There are new apartment buildings surrounding the property. One almost ready to open this fall (2013) right behind our property for 55+ tenants so the vacant lot is no longer a draw for the homeless. Our new neighbors will be a great addition to our little corner of the world. Our area keeps getting nicer all the time. Jim is constantly upgrading as time and finances allow. Landscaping is looking good. We are just laid back, proud folk offering that touch of Old Florida that is disappearing.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
4

Nice unit in the center of St. Petersbug

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I stayed in the apartment while while visiting my daughter, a student at Eckerd. Not only is it close to downtown, it was easy to get to the freeway and anywhere in the area. The is a grocery store within walking distance.

The interior is very nice. The kitchen is well stocked. All of the appliances worked. The furniture is clean and reasonably up to date. The unit is a bit on the small side but perfect for just me and visits by my daughter.

Great service from the owner. She was a pleasure to do business with.

Only two very small negatives: the shower was a bit problematic but worked OK with adjusting, the outside could use some attention.

I would gladly stay here again if the opportunity arose. It was 10 times better than a hotel.
Owner's Response: We are constantly upgrading an ancient property into a delightful Key West type facility with a touch of old Florida. We are not a fancy condo on the beach. All of the units have been reconfigured and remodeled. Landscaping is taking shape. Outside painting is a constant as time permits. We are very pleased with response. More and more returning renters each year who book before they leave in the spring so they don't lose their time frame. .
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed for nearly a week at the very end of June 2011. The unit is conveniently located. We are looking to move to downtown St. Pete and wanted to stay right in town so we could get the feel of the city and walking around. Everything is nearby in walking distance - restaurants, bars, parks, music venues, marinas, neat shops, Publix, CVS, museums, The Pier. The Gulf coast beaches are a short drive away.
The unit is clean and updated - excellent AC, Wireless internet, lots of windows (with great blinds), 2 patios with chairs, cable TV, full size oven and fridge & freezer, toaster oven, plenty of storage for our clothes and personal items (armoire in the living room & bedroom), plenty of cleaning supplies; also leftover toiletries, nonperishable foods and papergoods left by past visitors (which I thought was charming - we left some extras also).This unit does sleep 4 (dbl bed & pull out couch) but might be a little tight for 4 adults for a week. The only weird/bad thing about this rental is the outdoor (stray?) cats. They are running, jumping, hiding and fighting all over the grounds, stairs and patios...quite creepy especially when returning late at night walking through the courtyard in the dark (from the back parking area), and while sleeping.
Winnie (the owner) was out of town when we came down but her son Jim was nearby & answered any questions we had. We received fresh cut flowers upon arrival which was really sweet. Overall excellent stay! Would definitley recommend this rental for couples or small families with young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Be assured that the cat situation has been deleted. We get a stray now and then but it is the city. Our do gooder neighbor has finally gotten the message that she is not to feed stray cats and trespass on our property nor next door. Persistance has paid off with the cat situation.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Vintage, 'Key West' one bedroom apartments.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18628
+1 7275156075
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Kingston, Ontario
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We spent a most pleasant 2 weeks at Winnie's charming apartment- with bikes only. Extensive cycling was available and it was an easy walk for groceries or to great restaurants in beautiful downtown St. Petersburg.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank You for visiting with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed good weather to bike tour the area. We are very proud of St Petersburg and our cozy comfortable apartment. If there is anything that I need to update or replace, please let me know. I hope you will join us again to visit St Pete and your friends. Best regards Winnie