Aptos condo rental - Sunny Exterior
Sunny Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Aptos Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

The unit has new carpets as of June 2013! It is a two bedroom, one bathroom condominium in a triplex close to Rio del Mar Beach. The unit includes a full patio with barbecue & patio furniture. It is across the road from Rio Sands hotel which boasts to be 100 steps to the beach. The unit is at beach level and is a short enough walk for young children. There is a large window with views of Aptos and surrounding mountains and cliffs. The unit includes a flat panel television, DVD player, stereo, microwave, full kitchen with seated island, pots, pans and utensils, dining table and new furnishings. There are two queen size beds, and a pullout queen and a full bathroom. The unit sleeps 6 comfortably. Boogie boards, sand toys, beach towels, and other beach amenities are included. On the short walk to the beach is the Pixie Deli, Café Rio Restaurant, variety store, and the Coffee Shop. The famous cement boat and Aptos pier are a short walk along he beach. Monterey & Aquarium, Pebble Beach, Carmel nearby.

4 Reviews of Property 186209 in Aptos, California

One Flat Block to Beach Strip/Santa Cruz/Aptos Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
One Flat Block to Beach Strip/Santa Cruz/Aptos Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186209
+1 408 564-6833
Aptos Santa Cruz County
Rowlett, Texas
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We were just looking for a place to operate from. Monterrey, Carmel, Capitola, Santa Cruz are all so close. What we found was a great place to just relax. The property was clean and well maintained. The ocean and shops were walking distance. We spent most of our time right in the neighborhood. Looking forward to going back every year. Eat out or eat right on the patio, it has everything we needed. I have recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We work very hard to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay! We have a great place to stay that is child friendly and a great place to relax. Are hope is that you too will come and stay and spend some quality time at the beach!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One Flat Block to Beach Strip/Santa Cruz/Aptos Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186209
+1 408 564-6833
Aptos Santa Cruz County
Fremont, CA
5

wonderful summer weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
i rented this property for my friends and i as a birthday get together. it was very spacious and exactly as it is described. i brought things (i.e., pots, pans, knives, spices, charcoal, etc.) just in case the house would not have any, but i brought them for nothing; all the things i needed and more were there! the beach is only one block away and we had a great time using the boogie boards. highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One Flat Block to Beach Strip/Santa Cruz/Aptos Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186209
+1 408 564-6833
Aptos Santa Cruz County
Markham, Ontario, Canada
5

Relaxing getaway at Aptos beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We had a great weekend! Everything was there that we needed such as towels and bedding and the kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to cook our meals.

It was a quick, easy walk to the beach where we had a delicious lunch at the local Deli. The accommodations were awesome! The house was neat, clean, and comfortable. It was very relaxing. We enjoyed using the patio as a place to read and relax as well as entertaining friends while cooking dinner on the BBQ. We recommend it highly and hope to get back there soon.

It was very family friendly - a perfect spot for kids or as a couples getaway, at a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One Flat Block to Beach Strip/Santa Cruz/Aptos Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186209
+1 408 564-6833
Aptos Santa Cruz County
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Great price for great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We had a great time here. The place is comfortable, just like a home away from home. Close enough to the beach and food to walk with young kids.

The patio was the perfect place for a casual lunch bbq. And we just loved the nearby - and very friendly - Pixie Deli. Plus there's coffee shop just across from the beach which serves a welcome mocha for a early beach stroll.

We would definitely recommend this place for families and for anyone looking for a nice place at nice price. I am looking forward to coming here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1