Sunset Beach house rental - View from your upstairs lanai
View from your upstairs lanai
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 5 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-10

Built in 2004, Hawaiian Heaven is an executive style island estate that spares no amenity. African Mahogany open beams, doors, windows, louvers and retractable outdoor bar windows lead to the large lanai that overlooks a large backyard, the ocean and an empty white sand beach. The 4000 square feet of living space also includes four very private bedrooms, each with its own complete bathroom. An enormous gourmet kitchen that overlooks the Pacific, a great room for entertaining and an additional full bath with an indoor/outdoor shower, open air skylights and ocean views. There are two complete laundry rooms, upstairs and downstairs, a wine refrigerator and a a complete fitness facility. Travertine flooring and hardwood throughout, state of the art audio visual, 50 inch plasma television provide inside comfort, while Humpback whales as close as 200 meters, and spinner dolphins jumping during magnificent sunsets are just part of the outside entertainment. Truly a one of a kind vacation.

14 Reviews of Property 186196 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
West Chester, P
5

Turquoise Blue Ocean - White and Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Beyond My Imagination. Coming from the Mid-Atlantic United States I had no idea that such beauty existed. Our family has been to the Caribbean many times. We will be visiting the North Shore of Oahu for our vacations from now on, and this is the home we hope to get every time! Owners handled our rental with true professionalism and class. They provided everything, all we needed was sunscreen and and sunglasses! Aloha Hawaiian Heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

Can't wait to return one day!

Can't wait to return one day!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where to begin.....when you arrive "home" to this 5-Star property, you will soon learn that it is the nicest on this stretch of beach. This house had everything for 8 of us - 2 families of 4 (kids aged 10-16), we all had our own quarters and felt so welcomed. When we ask our kids what their favourite part of our Hawaiian vacation was, (and we did tons - Hollywood, San Francisco, Alcatraz, we attended Chief's Luau, Pearl Harbor, we flew over to the Big Island for a 24 volcano adventure and night at the Volcano House) and the kids all said their favourite thing was "the house". Being on the beach where the ocean brought us something new each day, was priceless. EVERY DAY, we watched whales frolic in the waves or surfers showing their talents. Each day as the size of the waves changed, we could either boogie board in the awesome surf with the equipment at the house, or wade in the big pools that the beach and waters created. I guess we were one of the lucky families to be able to see the Petroglyphs carved into the rocks just down the beach. One local said that she hadn't seen them since she was a little girl. Very cool! We walked 15 minutes up the beach to Pipeline and watched the Junior Boys Pipeline Surf Contest. We would bike or drive down to the grocery store 2 minutes away and had our first Chocolate Haupia pie from Ted's Bakery. A 10 minute drive to Old Haleiwa town is well worth it - we went twice. Tons of gifts shops and places to eat and we had our first Shave Ice there. This location is perfect and I really couldn't picture us going anywhere else - the bar has been set too high here. The decor is amazing, the bedrooms are outfitted like a resort, the kitchen had enough space for 4 adults to prep a feast, the lanai is where we played cards each night and sunsets? Amazing. We got great photos of sunsets with surfers right out back. We felt like we just blended in here - met some fellow Canadians up the beach and talked to the same local residents every day just walking by. Everyone was so friendly. The owner of this house is simply a text away and will answer any questions you have during your stay. This house allows you to truly experience Hawaii with the fresh air breezing through, the sound of the waves crashing at night (I couldn't sleep at home for 3 nights when we got back - it was too quiet! I miss the sound of the waves to this day - nothing like it!) A big thank you to the owners for sharing this beautiful location with us! So many memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

The perfect vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Words can't describe the beauty of this beach home, it was beyond our imagination and exspectation!! Clean, well stocked, the only thing we had to provide was our food. Plenty of room for our family of 10. We ranged in age from 70 to 5 and all had a wonderful time. Snorkeling, swimming, sunset and cocktails on the beach. Would go back tomorrow if I could!!!
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Austin, Tx
5

Perfect Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
An amazing spring break with 2 Teenagers. Whale watching, backyard dinners, riding bikes down
to the pipeline. Surf lessons at Uncle Bryans in Haleiwa highly recommended! Had the surf not been to high, we probably would never have discovered the spectacular swimming coves just passed
Turtle Bay. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home, we hope to come back many times. This home
will impress even the most seasoned travelers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Orlando, Florida
5

Take time to stay here - It truly is HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The home is more beautiful in person. We were fortunate to be there when the waves were at their peak.
At pipeline, which is a short walk from the home up the beach, we were able to watch professional surfers riding 20-30 foot waves. Truly amazing. Whales danced offshore and the sunsets were lovely.
The master bedroom is like a spa - all amenities and the view is beautiful. I so loved hearing the waves crash on the shore with the windows open at night. The kitchen had everything we needed to gourmet cook as we had two amazing cooks with us for the week. The lanai is very comfy and well appointed. Go to Ted's bakery and stock up on yummies, the grocery is two minutes down the road.
Bikes were available for four to ride together. Such a wonderful time. There is nothing but positive to say about staying here. JUST DO IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
West Chester, P
5

2nd trip! Magnificent, luxurious home/beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had stayed at Hawaiian Heaven by myself previously, but just had to get my family to vacation here! Probably the most beautiful home and beach on Oahu. Private, quiet, elegant and serene. My wife and two college age boys spent a day trip visiting Waikiki and Pearl Harbor, but we couldn't wait to return to the North Shore. Riding bikes (provided) to Ted's Bakery for Chocolate Hapia Pie! Grocery shopping by bicycle, snorkeling Sharks Cove, golf at Turtle Bay, but mostly long hours on the beach 10 steps from the back yard, followed by outdoor showers before sunset cocktails and dinner. I can't say enough how much I would recommend this home to the discriminating traveler. The owners advertise 5 Star Treatment and they deliver!!!!!! We will be returning soon! Aloha Hawaii, back to Boston for now.....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

PICKY FAMILY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Yes, we are picky, beyond belief. My husband and I brought our 3 children. (1 adult child and two younger) This house was amazing. The position of the home to the beach, privacy and view all made for a wonderfully peaceful vacation. We enjoy cooking, and the kitchen was very well stocked. Plenty of surf boards, boogie boards, beach towels and of course the beach cruisers which we used each day! Highly recommend heading a few miles north to "Ted's" for garlic shrimp and their homemade pie! Sunset beach is very private and beautiful. The younger kids found it easy to boogie board and swim right out back which is always something we worry about with other "ocean front" homes. Owners were delightful and responded quickly to any questions or needs. Overall, great value and could highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Campbellsport, Wisconsin USA
5

GWS party of 8 WISCONSIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Words can not describe this beautiful beach home on the North Shore. From the moment we entered and opened the patio doors to the lanai and seeing the ocean, we knew we had selected the perfect place for our vacation. It was PARADISE.
Experiencing the ocean breeze and listening to the waves hitting the shore was such a soothing and tranquil feeling. We were fortunate to stay here in February and to see the whales surfacing and spouting water during our visit. Giant sea turtles were seen on shore just a short drive a few miles down the road. The sightseeing was fabulous.
Our party of 4 couples appreciated the privacy afforded with each having there own bedroom and bath.
The kitchen was used for just about every meal and had all the amenities you could ask for. Everybody wanted to do the dishes and see the spectacular ocean view through the large windows above the sink.
Our gathering place was sitting out on the lanai drinking coffee in the morning to having cocktails in the evening.

We would definitely recommend this beach home as the best way to experience Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Surprise, AZ
5

Hawaii Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What an amazing home! We were so pleased with every detail, the owners were great to work with! Can't Wait to go Back!
T & J
Arizona
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SUNSET BEACH LUXURY VACATION RENTAL - EXQUISITE ESTATE ON THE SAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186196
808 497-2860
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Chandler, AZ
5

FANTASY ISLAND HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Yes, it is truly like a fantasy!!! For my 80th birthday I long have dreamed of taking my family to Hawaii where none of us had ever been. After spending months searching for just the right place for the six of us to feel at home in and also have all the beauty of ocean, beach and palm tree, we chose Hawaiian Heaven on the North Shore of Oahu. When we walked through the front door, half expecting that maybe the photos and descriptions were exaggerated, our mouths in unison dropped open and we had a sextet of OMG!!! Right in front of our eyes, was a lush green lawn, a sandy beach and the ocean. We literally lived outside the whole nine days. We opened every window throughout the spacious house and never closed them, even when it rained. We rode bikes or walked to Ted's Bakery and a Shrimp Shack. The six of us consumed ten pineapples in the nine days. We shopped in the neat shops of Hale-iwa and ate at Haleiwa Joe's after three of our group returned from deep sea fishing where they got a 300lb Shark and two 15lb Barracudas. We were a short distance from Dole Pineapple Plantation and Polynesian Cultural Center, yet we were secluded and away from the world in our fantasy home, cooking, grilling and doing dishes while looking at the ocean and listening to the sound of the waves. Dan and Shelly were awesome in every way imaginable, making our stay as perfect as it could be. We reluctantly left on our ninth day, all with beautiful suntans, many memories and the strong desire to return!!! Thank you Dan and Shelly for making your home our home for nine fantasy days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8