Southampton house rental - Front view, winter
Front view, winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights
 

Southampton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Our picturesque French-country house is minutes away from the ocean beach, village shops and village tennis court, yet feels secluded, bordered by woods and tall hedges. Built in 1929, excellent condition, .5 acre, big back yard. Outdoors, enjoy the gunnite pool with solar cover, outdoor shower, BBQ, ivy-covered trellis shading the back patio. Indoors: 3 bedrooms, eat-in kitchen, living room with fireplace, dining room, den, jacuzzi bath, washer/dryer, dishwasher, DVD player, WiFi, ipod speakers. Lots of character, lovingly cared for. Bikes, badminton, croquet, bocce at your disposal.

6 Reviews of Property 186174 in Southampton, New York

Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
5

Wonderful stay! Great owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Three friends and I visited Southampton for a golf trip last week, and rather than renting two hotel rooms, we opted to give VRBO a try. Found this house and worked with Susan to rent it for three nights. It was FANTASTIC and so much better than our doubling up in two hotel rooms. The house is an older house with tons of charm and it worked great for our needs. The location was wonderful - less than a mile from the center part of town for restaurants and only a couple of miles away from the golf courses (we played National Golf Links, Shinnecock Hills, and then drove up to Maidstone in Eashampton for our final round - what a trip!). Susan was great to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I'd rent this again in an instant if returning to the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house, yard, and pool are beautiful and well maintained. The location is very convenient to the beach and town center. The owner really thought of everything to make our stay very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
United States
5

Great Memorial Day Girl's Getaway

Great Memorial Day Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My group of girlfriends and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and we had such a lovely time. The pictures and descriptions are all accurate and the owners were a pleasure to deal with - even left a yummy coffee cake and bottle of wine that we found on our arrival! We can't wait to plan our next trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
New Canaan, CT
5

Charming Home, Well-located and appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family of five stayed here in June 2010. The online photographs and description were very accurate. The home was well-appointed with towels, linens etc. Location near both town and beach was perfect. Immaculately neat and uncluttered rental home. Excellent customer service from the gracious owner. Recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
5

Perfect Location and Charming House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were looking for a comfortable place to stay that was affordable, near the town and beaches and this house satisfied all of our wishes. The house is on a quiet street and a 2 minute drive to town. You make a right just before town and 2 minutes later you are at the beach where we had our morning coffee watching the waves each morning. The house has a cozy fireplace in the living room, a bar-b-que for outside grilling, hammock, pool and plenty of outdoor space. The house itself is very comfortable with 3 well sized bedrooms and two bathrooms (the master does not have a shower but does have a jacuzzi). The kitchen is older but has all the necessities. The washer and dryer were a real treat and enabled us to come home with clean clothes! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this house for families or a quiet and romantic escape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Southampton Village Charmer, french country style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186174
+1 917 658-7706
Southampton Hamptons
New York
5

Charming Home, Well Situated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The weather was terrible during our June visit, but the house was charming and well suited for my group of 5 girlfriends. All the bedrooms were spacious and well appointed, so no one was disappointed, and the house provided everything we could possibly need, including a BBQ, flat screen TV, plenty of bicycles, iPod dock, etc. The kitchen was a little more outdated than the rest of the house, but large and sufficient for cooking several meals. We also enjoyed the coffee cake - thank you! The owner was very nice and easy to work with. We plan on coming back with family next time. I can't remember if the house is pet-friendly, but I would love to bring my little dog next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6