Grand Haven house rental - Lake Michigan View From Every Room!
Lake Michigan View From Every Room!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Grand Haven House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6 to 8

Unforgettable sunsets and views of Lake Michigan from this unique 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath contemporary home nestled in the dunes. Open kitchen/dining/ living area with walls of windows and sliders to deck, fully equipped kitchen, Master Suite with king bed, full bath and it's own private deck, 2nd bedroom with bunks and third bedroom with king bed.

Located in North Shore Estates. Beach access is directly across the road and just steps to the beach where you can walk for miles. Close to park with playground, dunes, fishing, marina, shopping and dining. Includes: linens, TV, DVD player, Internet Access, laundry facilities, and gas grill. Everything you'll need for a great week at the beach! Relax and enjoy! Sorry, no smoking or pets. Saturday to Saturday rental, except for Coast Guard week. Please call or email for more information.

5 Reviews of Property 186173 in Grand Haven, Michigan

4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186173
+1 6168431734
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Northbrook, IL
5

Our awesome stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We found this home to be incredibly roomy and comfortable. The beds and the layout of the home were awesome for 6 adults and 3 very young children. The kitchen is large and very complete, as is the living area and deck. The beach is pristine, beautiful and easy to get to. We had a great time!
Mary, Jack, Jeff, Tina, Erica and Andy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186173
+1 6168431734
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Perfect slice of paradise!!!Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We wanted privacy,we got it,we needed kid friendly,we got it,we wanted a clean place with plenty of space & a quiet piece of beach,it all came together,what a perfect week!We even asked you to warm up Lk Michigan for us and we got a record heat wave!!!Wish this was our place!We'll be back!
business
4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186173
+1 6168431734
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Great beach house in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My extended family had a fantastic stay! We found the cottage to be clean, spacious and very comfortable. The beach was amazing and the access was right across the street. the owners live close by and they checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. We didn't notice any musty smell or rodent droppings as stated in the other review. We are looking forward to visiting again this year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186173
+1 6168431734
Grand Haven Western Michigan
2

Not a great experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Upon arrival we found the house to be clean, but had a musty/mildewy smell to it. Throughout our week stay we discovered cockroaches in the garage and on the deck along with giant rodent poop (not from a mouse)and a trap by the washer and dryer. There is no air conditioner so it did get very warm in the house. We had babies and toddlers so these issues were very bothersome.

The private beach access was amazing and the views were spectacular!

Make sure to thoroughly check the house for anything that is broken! We were notified that part of our security deposit would be used for a shattered box spring in one of the bedrooms. There was only one male adult in that room who was under 200 lbs. so we really question whether this occurred during our stay. When I asked for pictures I did not receive them for over a month and did not get the remaining balance of my security deposit back within the 30 days as per the contract I signed. I had also asked how old the box spring was and the original cost and was not given that information either.

For the price of the house, I expected much more.
Owner's Response: This is our second home, we are not a property management company so every Saturday we are the ones checking and cleaning the house to get it ready for the next guests. We would not live in or rent our home with the described conditions. We wish you would have called any of the phone numbers listed in the information book as we are just minutes away and would have addressed any issues if you would have told us about them. Thankfully the damage to the box spring was easily and inexpensively replaced. We wish we could have ended on better terms.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4th of JULY WEEK IS STILL AVAILABLE..NO UPCHARGE FOR THIS PREMIUM WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186173
+1 6168431734
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Fort Collins, CO USA
5

Great beach vacation home for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home exceeded our expectations. Lots of room, plenty of beds, attentive owners, and an incredible private beach.
We had a great time!

The Lake Family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9