Perdido Key condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Perdido Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7

Our 7th floor unit was completely rebuilt in summer 2006. Unit is conveniently located by the elevator and is an East end unit. Awesome views from both bedrooms, bathrooms, and balcony. Master bedroom has a king size bed, bathroom located in same room and has the sink area separate from the bath and shower. Bedroom has direct access to balcony. TV w/ DVD, cable, and HBO in both bedrooms and living room area. Bedroom two also has a great view!!! bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top, TV, and access to bathroom #2. Living room has queen sleeper sofa, direct access to balcony. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, stove, dishwasher, microwave, crock pot, refrigerator, full size washer and dryer. Bar seats 4 in kitchen area, dining table seats 6. Complex offers indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, bathrooms and changing area, direct access to the beach, just a few steps down the boardwalk. Beach service available during peak season for additional fee

29 Reviews of Property 186101 in Perdido Key, Florida

$89 per night for November and December!!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Granger, Indiana
5

#1 choice for our family when we return to Perdido Key!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first trip to Perdido Key upon recommendation from a friend who also rented a unit at Perdido Sun (4 families in all this same week...which made it all the more fun for us). There were so many nice things about Lela's unit that made our stay so enjoyable. I loved that I could wake up to hear the ocean outside if I left the access door to the patio open and then look up and see out the large windows to see the ocean and beach as well. Beautiful. Then the layout of the place was very well designed. Large living area for games with another family when they visited for the evening. Kitchen furnished with dishes, silverware, cups, etc. that was large enough to move around in and with the bartop over to the dining room table, very convenient for a lot of people to move around freely. Washer/dryer in the kitchenette handy for doing loads of laundry throughout our week stay. 2nd bedroom bunk was a hit with our 3 boys (full-size bed on bottom) with a window to watch the sunrise (if they were up early enough). 2 bathrooms prevented wait times for use. Patio was a favorite to sit outside at the table to bring out the laptop or read...and even had extra beach chairs and crabbing nets, buckets for beach fun. Very nice so we didn't have to bring or buy these items when we got there. Wireless internet in the room was fast. Lela, provided excellent instructions and was very good about responding back in a timely manner. We will be returning again and will want to be in this unit again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Loved our condo ! Great price !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was great !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nothing bad to say about our stay other than the rain the 1st 2 days but we spent those doing sight seeing things on Pensacola's NAS base (our son is stationed there). The unit was absolutely gorgeous! My family was so happy with our stay, the beach was beautiful and the unit was so beachy and cozy. It was like being right at home. We checked out yesterday and as I sat on the patio drinking my coffee I couldn't help but to shed a tear.....I hated having to leave and get back to the real world. A huge thank you to Lela for all her great local eatry suggestions. This was a famly vacation but my husband and I hope to be able to go back for a romantic get away by ourselves and we will most definately rent from Lela again. Everything was wonderful!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Dallas, Texas
5

A Month On The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
And this was a great place to spend it. Perdido Key is a largely undiscovered jewel along
the white beaches of Northwest Florida. Plenty to do without plenty of crowds.

The condo was exactly as advertised. The owners were very helpful and accomodating
with our arrangements. The unit is spacious and has a great view of the setting sun. Since
it is an end unit, it is very quiet.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Great unit for small family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This review is a bit belated - we stayed back in Oct, 2013. The location of the unit and amenities of the complex were awesome! There were some minor flaws that others have mentioned - lightbulbs, etc., but it did not impede our vacation. After all, we are there to relax and enjoy the beach! I did communicate several times with the owner, who was super nice and I have no doubt will handle these issues if she hasn't already. I got the impression that the problems were coming from the management company not the owner. The layout is perfect for a small family or couple, or even a couple of girlfriends for a weekend away. The view is incredible and the location is great - Publix and restaurants nearby, yet still uncrowded and not too touristy. We will not hesitate in returning for our next beach trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Overall great, some cons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm giving this stay 5 stars because I think overall the condo offers everything that you need for a good vacation, and also because Lela was easy to work with and helpful! We really enjoyed our time there. It was nicely decorated and a great location. The beach is very nice! However, there are a few drawbacks, and they mostly have to do with normal maintenance and small things. Since we were there almost a week, we had time to notice all the flaws. For example, we found 10 lightbulbs either burned out or missing, the door to the second bedroom sticks badly, the hairdryer base was almost falling off the wall, the lint trap on the dryer had a big hole in it, and a handful of other issues. None of these are that big of a deal-- nothing that a handyman couldn't fix in a few hours. As another reviewer stated, I also found the king size bed to be pretty uncomfortable, but I guess that's personal preference.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
ROME , GA
5

PEACEFUL/ RELAXING/ RECOUPED AND RECHARGED!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
QUIET PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS. CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL CONDO. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. OWNER A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. INDOOR HEATED POOL -YES REALLY HEATED! 4 ADULTS HAD PLENTY OF ROOM. FEEL LUCKY TO HAVE FOUND SUCH A GOOD DEAL! GREAT CHOICE NOT JUST FOR THE GOOD RATES, ACTUALLY A SPLENDID PLACE. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH ANY OF AMENITIES. OWNER RECOMMENDED SUNSET GRILLE AT HOLIDAY MARINA. IF YOU CAN GO DOWN AT SUNSET DEFINITELY WORTH THE 5 MINUTE DRIVE FOR SUCH A SPECTACULAR VIEW. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING LELA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Brandon, MS
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay! The condo was very nice and clean. Loved having a washer/dryer in the unit.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
2

You get what you pay for

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay did not start off very good. When we arrived at 3:00pm, we walked into the condo to find it absolutely filthy. It had not been cleaned at all and was in same condition as when the last renters left (which was almost a week before our arrival!). Dirty towels all over the floor in bathrooms, all beds with dirty sheets which looked like someone just rolled out of them, nasty cigarette ash filled trash still sitting in kitchen garbage can which led to nasty smell in the place as well as dirt/junk all over the floors/counters. I emailed the owner regarding this situation, which I still have not received a reply! Owner was great to work with before arriving though but guess that stops when payment is received. I contacted management company and they sent someone up to clean the place, for an hour as my husband also completed some of the cleaning. Not sure why owner says it takes 5 hours to clean the place because we sure did not get that luxury which we still had to pay for!! We left the place spotless compared to how we found it! Everything in the condo is old and very dated from the TV's to the refrigerator, dishwasher to all furniture and bedroom carpet. The king bed in spare bedroom is worst bed I have ever slept on. Several closets were missing doors. Clothes dryer kept shutting off during cycles. Coffee maker only brews half of what you set it to. We do a lot of cooking and the pots/pans were very old/dangerous to use (rusted with peeling non stick lining) so we had to buy some for our stay. Balcony is very small and cannot see sunrise or sunset from it. Is very hot as no breeze due to its design. Master bedroom extremely hot during the day, must keep blinds closed. Glad we brought a desk fan. Best part of the condo complex is the indoor/outdoor pool, for our almost 4 year old daughter. I would not recommend this particular condo to anyone other than poor college kids who don't have a lot of money nor care about if a place is up dated or not. You get what you pay for. We will not rent this condo again.
Owner's Response: This was a complete failure by myself and my management team. We have a great track record and reputation and I am humiliated by our collective performance during this guest's stay. Although I have a wonderful and friendly on-site staff who are very proactive, I strive to be responsive to my guests and their needs and questions. I was not during this guest's stay as my family and I were in the middle of an overseas move over this time period. By the time I had checked my email, several days had passed and my management had proactively remedied their missed cleaning and assured me that the guest was now enjoying her vacation. I subsequently reached out to the guest and after apologizing I refunded some of her money. My goal is to get her to come back (at a discount) and give us another shot at earning her business! Walking into an unclean condo is NOT the beach vacation experience that I want my guests to remember. My management service and I talked over ways to improve our processes to ensure that an error of this magnitude never happens again, for my condo and the other owner's condos in our complex. The furnishings and fixtures are all relatively new as we had to completely remodel in 2006. I've had several guests mention the master bed mattress, so my management team is helping me get it replaced ASAP. I intend to visit the condo this offseason (winter) to look into the issue raised about the cookware. I would say this, the views from our condo are breathtaking! We are an end unit, so the bedrooms and both bathrooms have gorgeous panoramic views. I absolutely love sitting out on our balcony! I think that this guest's reference to substandard views was a justifiably emotional response to walking into an unclean condo and my initial unresponsiveness. I don't blame her! I would have been angry as well. We've learned from this! I would like to assure potential guests that I will not let this happen again. Please give us a try! I'm certain that you will love our quiet, family, white sand, crystal blue beach! I pride myself on entertaining many repeat guests. Please give me the opportunity to earn your business! Sincerely, Lela
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
$89 per night for November and December!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186101
(817) 657-0784
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Excellent Room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First time in this area and the stay was great. Room is as stated in description. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Breakfast on balcony watching the dolphins. Owner was great on rental, no probs and very reasonable rate. Will stay again when back in this area. Wish all owners were as helpful as this one. Thanks for the great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3