Venice condo rental - THE POOL FROM THE CLUBHOUSE END
THE POOL FROM THE CLUBHOUSE END
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights
 

Venice Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

* New shower room fitted 2013 and 22 inch TV in main bedroom*

PLEASE ASK FOR SPECIAL RATES MAY TO NOVEMBER

Conveniently located on Florida’s southwest coast near the charming city of Venice,The Plantation Golf & Country Club is just 30 minutes from nearby Sarasota.

The exclusive Plantation is also located just 10 minutes from some of Florida's best beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The climate is sub tropical and is a paradise for sun-worshipers and swimmers alike. There are over 10 courses within a 15 min drive.Please contact me for further information on local golf courses.

The Plantation has Two championship golf courses - Bobcat and Panther. The apartment overlooks the 8th fairway on the Bobcat course and a lake. The surrounding area is beautifully landscaped with gardens, pools, villas, and other private apartments.

The apartments are all privately owned and have two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe, en-suite bathroom with shower, vanity unit with his and her basins and a private door to the enclosed lanai. The second bedroom has twin beds, walk-in wardrobe, and a en-suite bathroom with bath, vanity unit and basin.

The apartments have fully equipped modern kitchen with cooker, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, and microwave. There is laundry system with a washing machine and dryer. All linen and towels are supplied. The main living room has double patio doors, which open out, onto the lanai. The apartment total area is 1300 sq feet and the condo includes the use of a beautiful pool with-in 200 yards of the property.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We bought the property in 1989 and it was the model in the block. I came over from the UK and fell in love with the place and Venice. Need I say more!

26 Reviews of Property 1860 in Venice, Florida

Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 26 reviews
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
LaPorte, In.
5

Guestbook Comment

Thanks Nigel, Our 2 week stay in your condo was breath taking. Your condo is decorated beautiful and very comfortable.The weather was great for viewin...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
Thanks Nigel, Our 2 week stay in your condo was breath taking. Your condo is decorated beautiful and very comfortable.The weather was great for viewing from the lania and spending time at the pool. A perfect place to stay while on vacation.
Owner's Response: YOU ARE MOST WELCOME TO STAY AGAIN AND THANK YOU FOR LEAVING THE COMMENTS.
NIGEL
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK/London, Dorset
3

Average to good condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Only posting this review after reading more recent ones.

Well-located, spacious (for the two of us) and with pleasant views from the netted lanai over the golfing green of bird life and the local aligator. Pity it is not an open balcony instead, but that's the norm around that way - keeps out the bugs!

Was definitely showing signs of wear and tear (tattered bed-covers, stained shower cubicle, finger-marks, taps difficult to adjust, grimy oven and kitchen utensils). Other problems needing attention: continually-flushing toilet, tv with no reception, over-sensitive smoke alarm, front door deadlock liable to stick (one day we were nearly locked out).

Irregular banging from the condo immediately above throughout our stay, and the owner of the condo immediately below reported a seepage of water from our bathroom into his apartment (apparently not for the first time). All of which supports the idea that substantial renovation my be required, if not already undertaken in the last 10 months.

Potential security problem also in that innumerable people appear to hold copies of the key!

The biggest problem, however, and the reason we would not return, is the owner - a real pain to deal with. Since we live only a few miles apart, in England, we assumed that arranging the admin,, payment and logistics of the rental would be easy. We even visited him at his home twice to facilitate this. He was a shambles - very disorganised, gave incorrect or incomplete information, very dilatory in returning the security/key deposit until I threatened to report him to the UK tax authorities (THAT produced a quick response!) - and totally disinterested in hearing about the above deficiencies.

Anyone interested in renting on the Plantation Country/Golf Club site might do better to consider one of the many other vacation properties available there.
Owner's Response: I do not want to individually address the allegations levied about the apartment but what I will say is that I am always happy to help with any issues that any of my guests experience either during or after their stay. This guest stayed in the condominium last November (a good ten months ago) and this is the first time that I have heard any complaints relating to his stay. As I have stated before, the condo is regularly updated; a small amount of wear and tear is to be expected for a property built in 1989.
I would like to make two brief points though. Firstly, any suggestion of a security issue is nonsense. Keys are held by my cleaning company and by the club association (a requirement of owning a property in The Plantation). The property is not cleaned during a guest’s stay unless specifically requested by the guest and any access required by association contractors is for either emergency or maintenance reasons.
Secondly, the personal attacks proffered by this guest are grossly unfair. He is alluding to being unable to open the email attachment for the contract (a process I have used for at least the last ten years without any issue) Furthermore, the return of the full deposit was done extremely promptly at the conclusion of his stay using my normal method (cheque by post). Unfortunately, this did not arrive , at which point I instantly organized a direct bank transfer. Any accusation that I do not comply with tax obligations either in the UK or the US is offensive and categorically untrue.
Finally, I found this guest comfortably the most difficult and frustrating character that I have come across in the twenty years of renting my property. If asked, I would strongly caution any of my contacts in the Florida rental market from dealing with him.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
2

Review of vrbo#1860

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo did not meet our expectations.With its price tag we expected a clean, bright unit. Upon arrival we noted that the cleaning service did a poor job of cleaning with dust in many places, coffee pot not cleaned, oven not cleaned, etc.. The condo is quite dated and shows it's age. We were informed when we arrived that the dryer was not working properly and the owner arranged for a repair. We waited the entire day for the repairman to arrive and were not reimbursed for the lost day of our stay. .
Owner's Response: In response to your comments about the cleaning of the condo I will now employ a new cleaning company. I can't understand why you have waited over a month to make these comments when you could have informed me during your stay and I would have solved the problem. The comments about the property being dated are unjust as I update the condo on a yearly basis. I am sure you will understand that some guests will look after the condo and some will not be so inclined. I am sorry the dryer had to be repaired during your stay but this was due to damage to the machine by person's unknown and it had to be in working order. I always say that if you have repeat guests that come year on year you are doing something right! I have six such guests. I have been renting property for over 20 years and this is my first negative review. Your comments are in complete contrast to the other reviewers on this web page.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Palmyra
4

January Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this property for two weeks in January. This was a convenient location to enjoy the beaches, nice walking areas and exploring downtown Venice and the surrounding area. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the lanai, watching the golfers and the occasional appearance of alligators in the lake. We were happy to hear from Nigel that property is scheduled to be updated in the spring, making it a more appealing place to return to next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

I loveeeee renting this condo for my vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I found this condo listing on VRBO around ten years ago for my annual vacation to Florida every December. I have not felt any need to go elsewhere as I enjoy being here so very much and have rented it every year since then. The location is awesome - you are in a quiet, friendly community but yet you are close to all the fun things to do on the island. You have a myriad of great restaurants and shopping within five minutes of the condo. And the condo itself is awesome. The owner is most accomodating and provides upgrades and listens to the renters needs. You have everything you would need. The condo is located on the 9th hole of a golf course and you also have a water view from the condo. I love the peace and quiet and I really enjoy the beautiful condo. You have everything you would need or want in the condo including central a/c, washer/dryer in the unit, two bedrooms and two baths, a formal dining room and a fabulous linai where you can watch the golfers or just meditate and enjoy the beauty around you. I strongly recommend renting this condo as you will most assuredly enjoy it thoroughly!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Venice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nice pool ,great view of golf course,well maintained, comfortable.couldn't have ask for better weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
4

Venice condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nice pool ,great view of golf course,well maintained, comfortable.couldn't have ask for better weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
markham
5

Great Vacation Rental - Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Nigel,

thank you for letting us stay at your condo during the LPGA Qualifying school. You have a tremendous condo that is very convenient, quiet and well kept. What sets you apart of other landlords is your willingness to be reasonable and help our situation get worked over. Anyone reading this, I had difficulties getting payment, papers to Nigel. He was very fair and reasonable and we ended working over any complications and stay at this beautiful place. If you are a golf lover these two courses are very nice and fair. Challenging not but over powering, I have on doubt anyone that stays at this place will not fall in love with it!

Thanks again
David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,
Many thanks for your nice comments. You are most welcome to stay again.
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denver
5

Wonderful Stay in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nigel could not be any more accommodating to work with. He responds quickly before as well as during the stay. We love Venice, and this was our first time at this property. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Can I just thank you for your kind words. It is very important to us to offer a complete service from start to finish.. We always try to keep the guest in mind during their stay and as a result we have many repeat bokings. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Plantation,Venice Florida Condo Off Season Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1860vb
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockaway, New Jersey
5

May vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My sister and I rented this condo for two weeks in May and it was wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing, Nigel was very helpful with any queries that we had. Would go back in a heartbeat. Great value.
Janet & Christine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1