Fajardo apartment rental - Balcony View
Balcony View
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fajardo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1King, 1 Queen, 1 twin, 1 Full Bathroom, sleeps 4 to 5, Wifi

Near everything. The apartment is located at Marina Lanais at the base of the Conquistador Hotel and Casino. Swimming Pool and spectacular balcony view to the ocean and Marina. Amenities are: Boat rides to Icacos, Palominos and Palominiyos Islands, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, fishing, kayaking, nighttime kayak tours at bioluminescent bay, Lighthouse Tour, National Rain Forest, horseback riding and more. Seven Seas Public Beach and Luquillo beach are the most beautiful beaches around. There are typical seafood restaurants and Kiosks walking distance at the fisherman's area. The Conquistador Casino has Famous Restaurants and Golf Course, Water Park and more. There are Outlet Shopping Malls, Shopping Centers, Grocery Stores and Fast Foods. Minutes from Fajardo Ferry to Culebras and Vieques Island.

21 Reviews of Property 186068 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

GREAT!! STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was a great place! it is convenient to go everywhere, you can walk to the biobay tour, which is like at most 10 mins, and drive to the rainforest. There are some good place to eat too, oceanview is a great one!! I miss the food already! And the apartment is really nice, you can see that owner is very thoughtly, there are small decorations in the room, and the towels are sufficient for at least 8-10 people! The balcony is nice too, you can sit there, play cards with your friends or just feel the sea breeze, also, you can see the sun rise and down the sea as well. I already miss it!! If you wanna have a good and price reasonable vacation, I strongly recommand you choose this place, it worth the price!!
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Million-dollar view and nice, secure location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This studio apartment has a fifth floor million-dollar view of the bay, with its several beautiful islands, and the Atlantic Ocean beyond. It is directly adjacent to the majestic El Conquistador Hotel & Resort. The covered parking is roomy, convenient and has 24-hour guard service. Wanda, the owner, was courteous and efficient, meeting us at the San Juan Airport with the keys, and then meeting us five days later in the Condado section of San Juan to receive the keys back.
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
3

Our stay in November 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was pleased with our stay at Marina Lanai. The apartment was clean and looked just like the pictures. The amenities were very good. Plenty of clean towels, dishes, a pool and a wonderful view of the water. I woke up each morning and enjoyed coffee, eggs and fruit on the patio. Wanda was very quick to respond to questions and I received my deposit back in two weeks as required. There are many little local restaurants just a two minute drive or 5-10 minute walk. There are also tons of great restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive. Lots of choices. There is a supermarket nearby as well. We took a ferry to Culebra - the ferry was about 15 minute drive away. The Seven Seas beach is less than a 10 minute drive down the street. The location couldn't be better. You definitely need a car but the garage included in the cost makes this very easy. The apartment was a great value, if that is what you are looking for. My only complaints: The elevator works only when you insert the key into the key slot - it took me several days to figure this trick out so I walked the five level stairs quite a bit. But that is my fault for not reading the notes. The power in the building went out one night after a storm. It took several hours to come back on but again that was not the fault of the owner. Each morning oil trucks parked outside to fuel up the boats in the marina. They were very noisy so we were forced to close the sliding glass door. Overall our expectations were met and we had a wonderful visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My partner and I stayed here on our first visit to Puerto Rico. We'd never rented a condo for a vacation before and were a little nervous about what we were getting into. We also didn't know if we should have stayed in San Juan instead of Fajardo. We were very happy with our decision to stay here. Wanda was always quick to respond, met us at the car rental location on time and also checked to see if everything was good at the condo. All of the photos were accurate and the view is wonderful. You have the same view as the El Conquistador Resort for far less money. We were happy to have the freedom of having a car (a parking space comes with the condo) to explore the island. Also, you have easy access to the ferry terminal to go to Vieques or Culebra and are close to the bioluminescent bay tours. There are many good restaurants in the area as well. We also liked having easy access to the pool and the El Conquistador facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you had a good time here in Puerto Rico, hope to see you again soon.
you will be very welcome!!
Sincerely,
Wanda
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Great Place for a Couple's Getaway!!

Great Place for a Couple's Getaway!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Wanda was very prompt in her e-mails, and in meeting us at the car rental with keys and information and also in returning the deposit. No safety issues at all. It was very secure with a parking attendant and having to have a key to even ride the elevator. No extra fee for parking. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching all the boat activity at the Marina next door. This is right next to the El Conquistador and you can walk through a gate during the day to shop or have a meal. Las Croabas park is a short walk where you get tours for the bio lagoon. We did the BioIsland tour with the electric boat which was great. The pool at the apartment is very nice and not busy at all. The bathroom is small, but nicely done. Loved the shower. The only complaint is no plug in in the bathroom and the only mirror in the place is a small hand mirror size. We found the bed to be comfortable and left the patio door open at night to hear the waves.
We enjoyed the Las Cabezas de San Juan reserve near by, but you must have reservations. Walking from Seven Sea's beach to the two secluded beaches is a great walk as suggested in earlier reviews. The rainforest is a must visit and we also took a day trip through the middle of the island to Pomarrosa coffee plantation which was very informative and a great drive on the La Ruta Panoramica highway. Overall a great stay, location and good value!
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time and that you enjoy the amenities around the area.
The apartment was left in great conditions, hope to see you again.
Thanks for all, Wanda
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
New Lenox, Illinois
2

Cheaper Upfront, Never got Security Deposit back!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband, daughter, and I stayed here over Christmas 2011 (12/20-12/28). I confirmed the property was wheelchair accessible, because I am in a chair. The bathroom was not wheelchair accessible at all. The shower water faucets fell off immediately when we tried to turn it on. The toilet seat was partially detached when we arrived, and gave out on Christmas so we didn't want to bother the property manager. Also, we didn't know how this mishap would affect our security deposit, so we went to the local hardware store the next day and bought a nicer seat that what was there and installed it. My husband was frustrated most of the time because there were these tiny little red ants all over the kitchen counter. The view is nice, considering it is facing a dumpster and parking lot directly in front of the balcony. The Conquistador is next door, but I think the balcony is in front of the employee entrance, at least, that's what I assumed after being there for a week. There are huge sliding glass doors going out to the balcony, but we were only permitted to open one side...tricky in a wheelchair. Also, the vertical blinds that cover the sliders don't cover the window all the way, so you are up with the sun. The large bed had plastic pillows that could not keep cases on, the bed was very creaky, and the mattress was smaller than the bed. The bed was directly under a opening into the bathroom seperated only with a curtain....If you need bathroom privacy this place is not for you! The other bed was a full size mattress on a twin frame, which my toddler tipped off of twice! The couch is made of Pleather and slides apart just from sitting down on it. The DVD player wouldn't stay open for us to put a movie in, it just kept opening and immediately closing. It is a small space, the view is good on either side (thats why she posted the pictures that way). It was a little scary going there, you go through a park, down a deserted road, try to communicate with people working in this property's parking garage who don't speak English, and go down a hallway that looks like a hostel. Before we left my husband and I gathered all the soiled linens together, washed all the dishes, everything looked straightened up, nothing was damaged or missing, and we even video taped the studio before we left just for peace of mind. It's been a month now, we have attempted to contact Wanda for our security deposit back, we haven't gotten it or even an explanation why not. :(
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, California
5

A romantic end of year vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My girlfriend and I decided to go to Puerto Rico for the first time. Never been before and didnt know what to expect. Booked the Vacation rental from Wanda and we could not have been more happy. What an awesome stay, amazing view from the balcony onto the Marina, with the El Conquistador Resort right above us.

You will definitely need a rental car because distances are not close, Fajardo is about 40 min drive from San Juan.

All in all great little apartment, kitchen and all the basic amenitites. You can not go wrong with this rental. Wanda met us at the rental car place to give us the keys and she was awesome.

There is also a Costco near by so we went and bought food for the whole week as we wanted to cook instead of eating out every meal

Everyone must stay here at some point.......just Amazing
Owner's Response: Thanks, Max, I'm so glad you had a good time here in PR, and that you liked and enjoy your stay at my apartment. That makes me happy.
Hope to see you soon...
Wanda
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Our Visit in October

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our first experience with HomeAway and Vacation Home renting alltogether. I was traveling with my mom C. Perez who is handicapped and it is very difficult to get around so I was very worried that it was a 5th floor and that the area would be difficult for her to get around in. I was also concerned and skeptical that the pictures would not be what we'd in fact experience. I'm happy to say that the condo was exactly as shown on the pictures. It was compact but very clean and comfortable. The unit was well equipped with everything on list close at hand. The view was amazing, safety was a big deal for us so we're happy to say that security was great and the neighbors friendly. There was plenty to do at walking distance and activities for the family on hand. We felt comfortable taking walks at any time of the day because we felt safe at all times.

The owner was friendly and thorough in the details. They met us at the airport and explained everything in simple to understand details.. I would recommend this particular unit to anyone and I plan to repeat my visit to the island. This will definitely be where I will look to stay if at all possible.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
null
5

relaxing and refreshing break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Mi experiencia fue espectacular y muy relajante. El apartamento tiene una vista hermosa entre sol, palmares y mar. Es muy comodo y cumple con todo lo necesario para pasarla bien. Regresare pronto!!!

My experience was amazing and very relaxing. The apartment has a beautiful view of sun, palm trees and sea. It is very comfortable and meets all necessary to have fun. I will return soon!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEAN AND MARINA VIEW - MINIMALIST MODERN APARTMENT- WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186068
+1 787 233-8358
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Simply Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have stayed in many places on the island: Cabo Rojo, Maunabo, Luquillo, Rincón, etc. This truly has been the best place that my wife and I have stayed. It was just perfect and I mean perfect. The view was spectacular. It was like another honeymoon for me and my wife. The apartment was clean. It had everything that you needed. There were many places nearby to eat. Wanda was just super nice. We're definitely going to rent it again. Thank you Wanda.
Helpful votes: 3/3