Gulf Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps30
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 22-26)

Beautiful condo unit located across from beach with wonderful views of both the Gulf and Little Lagoon. We have 7 bedrooms spread across 4,500 sq feet. This rental has options for togetherness, and a bit of privacy! This condo has a Gigantic main deck that is 24X75 with a 25ft walkway to a second 12X20 deck for a full view of little lagoon. It also has a game room with pool table, air hockey, Foosball , darts, pinball machine, and more(all games are free). Two kitchens and Two family rooms offer a place for the kids to watch their own movie or play games. Two washers/dryers. Satellite TV, Commercial popcorn machine, Hot tub, Internet access. We are located on West Beach just 3 miles west of Hwy 59 with restaurants, shops and attractions. Great for your multi family vacation.

Keywords: Condo, reunion

18 Reviews of Property 226431 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Our Family Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I of four generations ranging from the ages of nineteen months to 72 years old stayed at the Hidden Beauty during the week of Christmas. Yes...Christmas!! If you are wondering why because of the cold weather, that didn't deter anything. My dad and brother were still able to fish in the lagoon that was conveniently located directly in back of the home. The amazing huge deck that overlooked the lagoon was a great area for us to take family pictures also. The home was AWESOME!!!! I have to start with the game room. We had four teenagers that I had to tell to go to bed at night because they wanted to play the games all day. It wasn't just the teens though, the men stayed on the pool table. Mr Jeff, I give you two thumbs up with the game room. It kept everyone with something to do. The entire home was very well equipped. Three new sofas and new lamps were added in the living room. The two kitchens came in handy for our Christmas dinner. My mother and I cooked using the main kitchen. My brother and his wife cooked using the kitchen off from the smaller living room. Both kitchens had ALL the cooking utensils that we needed. The home is so spacious that we didn't have a problem with privacy when needed. Being on West Beach Blvd. even gave us the beautiful view of the beach. We were just minutes away from restaurants, shops and even the Tanger Outlet. All the children enjoyed playing basketball at the recreation center that was also minutes away from Hidden Beauty off of Hwy 59. If I had to rate Hidden Beauty on a scale of 1-10, without hesitation, it would be a 10. I needed a home that was spacious, very well kept, provided lots of entertainment for all ages, and one that really felt like home. Hidden Beauty was that home. THANK YOU MR JEFF FOR MAKING THAT POSSIBLE. I would LOVE to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Marion, Arkansas
5

Second Time Around and Just as Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second year in a row to stay at Hidden Beauty (my four-generation family of 12, ranging from our two four-year-old granddaughters to my 76-year-old mother-in-law). Once again, we enjoyed ourselves so much and the house was perfectly suited to our needs. The description and pictures are very accurate except that Jeff (the owner) has added flat screen TV's to all the bedrooms, extended the pier a bit, and a few other improvements. Everything was clean and very functional and we had all the amenities we could possibly use, including a generous supply of fishing nets, beach chairs, and beach toys (and beach carts to take them down to the beach). What the pictures don't really show well enough is how terrific and functional the deck areas are. That's where we spent most of our time and ate all of our meals. There are two new gas grills this year and we used them every day. The hot tub is wonderful and has the best view of the Little Lagoon, which is beautiful and very resort-like. Our granddaughters preferred the lagoon to the beach and used the beach toys there. The game rooms kept my two grandsons (14 and 12) busy and when we missed the men that was often where we would find them also. We served all our meals buffet style and it couldn't have been easier or more relaxing. The little girls used the smaller living room as their TV room and playroom. We kept the two washers and dryers humming. As we drove around the Gulf Shores area, there are newer, fancier-looking houses but most of them look really stark, with not as much to do or as many different vistas as Hidden Beauty has. It's really accessible to the beach but the view of the lagoon is so peaceful, and the house affords so many different places for people to be together or apart. The kids all really enjoyed the pool in the complex, too, which was very clean and well maintained (and never crowded). This year we did the water park, Waterville, on Tuesday, which the kids loved (there is a large section for little children and lots of activities to please the older ones as well) and we chartered a sailboat on Thursday. We voted unanimously to book again for next summer and already have our week reserved!! Seriously, I spent a lot of time looking for beach houses and don't believe you could do better than this one. Jeff was wonderful to work with.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, AR
5

VACATION WITH ALL OF MY FRIENDS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Total we had 22 friends staying with us in the beautiful condo! We went to Gulf Shores for a vacation getaway filled with fun and music. The Hangout Music Festival (music included Tom Petty, Stevie Wonder, and Kings of Leon) was right down the road from the condo but far enough away that the craziness was not all around us. The condo was plenty of room for all 22 of us and the deck was an amazing bonus. The hot tub has a view to die for and the paddle boats were great for sunrise. I could not have asked for a better condo and our group has talked about revisiting the condo in the near future just because it was so amazing and beautiful. All in all my trip was PERFECT and would recommend everyone stay at this amazing condo!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Son's wedding

Son's wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented the house so we could enjoy the week before our son's wedding.
We had 4 generations in the house and never had a problem with space or privacy.
The deck is huge and was perfect for sitting out with your coffee in the morning to enjoy the lagoon. The older kids loved taking the paddle boat out into the lagoon.
The house is located near the beach and restaurants.
We all had a really great time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Houston, TX USA
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Info gleaned from website was accurate and realistic. Property was clean but had a few relatively minor maintenance issues, which were communicated to owner at his request and were well received. Beach access and lagoon access excellent. No jet ski rental on lagoon proper...this would have been appreciated. Jet ski rentals only on Gulf side, less enjoyable for younger kids. Deep sea fishing for red snapper reasonably priced (out of Orange Beach) but not very productive due to our trip being at end of season. Oyster House restaurant very good. Naval Museum in Pensacola only an hour away...well worth a day trip. Accomodations were comfortable and quiet. Would consider a return trip and would definitely recommend to friends or relatives. All in all, a very enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There were 19 of us that enjoyed Hidden Beauty. It was so hard to leave and visit other area's of Gulf Shores because there is so much to do with the beach, lagoon, balony hot tubes, palapa & grill. We rented kayaks and paddle boards to enjoy the lagoon as well as fishing the lagoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Marion, Arkansas
5

Great place for a large family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property was very comfortable and inviting for my four-generation family (great-grandmother, my husband and myself who are grandparents, our two daughters and their husbands, their four children ages 13, 11, 3, and 3, and my brother). The 7 bedrooms gave us enough room for everyone with their own baths for all but the two 3-year-olds who bathed in their parents' rooms anyway, so it was ideal. Everything was very clean and the house was nice enough to be cheerful to come home to but not so formal that we had to worry about it all the time. There is plenty of parking underneath, a real plus. There's an enclosed room underneath with crabpots, pool and beach toys, and three carts to carry stuff to the beach (which was close enough to go to easily a couple of times per day). The fishing boat was full of water and not functional, but the two older boys enjoyed the paddle boats a lot and also fishing off the pier, as well as the two game rooms, of course (although only the pool table and foosball worked). All of us really loved the decks and the hot tub. Everyone agreed that the deck was so unique and was so nice for the little 3-year-olds to play (plus we set up the second living room with cartoons for them) that we would all like to stay here next year as well. We cooked in all but two meals, one dinner and one lunch, and ate most of our meals out by the tiki hut, which is also where we had coffee together early every morning. The house is quiet, convenient to all the area attractions, and Jeff was terrific, really great about answering any questions quickly for us. Thanks, Jeff, for sharing your lovely house with us and helping us make such wonderful memories! We got a photographer (Renaissance Portraits) to take beach photos of all of us too, so we're looking forward to getting them.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
5

Hidden But Not Forgotten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family has rented vacation properties for a few years now in different locations. But, I must say that Hidden Beauty is the best of all of them!

As described in the listing: spacious living arrangements, well-appointed kitchens (2), spacious decks (2), beautiful and comfortable bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, easy access to the lagoon and the gulf and close to shopping and restaurants, but far enough that you could enjoy the nature sounds of birds and beach.

The property is decorated perfectly for the gulf location - when you come inside, it's still relaxing, as you feel as if you've brought the gulf breeze and views in with you.

Within 5 minutes drive, we enjoyed and would recommend DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen and we purchased fresh seafood at Gulf Shores Seafood - great service and product.

When we are all available to travel that far again, we will definitely be returning. Thanks Jeff, you were so easy to work with and we couldn't be happier with our experience at Hidden Beauty!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5

Almost Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family (wife, kids, grand kids, and a few stragglers) just spent the week after Christmas at Hidden Beauty. All of the other reviews pretty much cover it. Hidden Beauty is just as advertised. Spacious, well equipped, lots of extras (game rooms, large flat screen tv, wi-fi, popcorn machine, paddle boat, beach accessories), huge deck, great fishing pier, and just across the street from the Gulf. We have never stayed in a rental with such a well equipped kitchen......two kitchens. We have stayed many times at Ft. Morgan. Hidden Beach is much closer in to Gulf Shores restaurants and attractions and it was great having easy access to both the lagoon and the beach. The owner was very accessible and easy to work with. The only reason I said almost perfect is that I would have preferred a king sized bed. Other than that it was great. Everyone wants to go back, especially the grand kids.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Beauty on Little Lagoon 7BR/6BA Sleeps 22-26 Private Game Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226431vb
+1 5073811114
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Memorable Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was an amazing place! The home is perfect for large groups/families. There is something for everyone! The deck is absolutely incredible and offers so many places to relax, play games, and using the hot tubs!!! It is close to the beach, just across the street! The view of the lagoon is so nice in the morning and night...very relaxing! The home has all of the amenities that you can imagine including multiple ice machines, pop corn machine, games galore. The beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean. It allows for privacy and a place for groups to hang out. I look forward to another trip next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2