1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Bathroom
Bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Air conditioning, Free phone and Internet with a laptop, Separate kitchen

This 41 square meters 1 Bedroom apartment is located on Rue De La Sourdière in the 1st arrondissement in a charming and quiet street. It's on the 1st French floor of a 18th century walk up building.

The apartment is very centrally located between Le Louvre and Opéra, just next to the Place Vendôme and the Tuileries. Most of the famous places in Paris are within 20 minutes walk (Notre Dame, Beaubourg Center, Panthéon, Champs Elysées, Marais, Latin Quarter....).

The apartment is close to all conveniences, Bistrots, Cafés, (Place du Marché Saint Honoré), Boulangeries, Food Market and Stores.

For your shopping needs, everything is available and in close proximity: Galleries Lafayette, Colette, rue du Faubourg St Honoré and Rivoli street...

It's also served by the subway, many buses and Velib stations (bike rental), and is walking distance to Roissy Bus (direct bus to the airport)

Subway: Pyramides, Tuileries, Opéra, Auber (RER A)

76 Reviews of Property 185955 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
average rating of 4.894737 based on 76 reviews
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

The quintessential Paris apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in Caroline's apartment on Rue de la Sourdiere for 9 days in May. It was our 30th wedding
anniversary gift, and what an amazing time we had! We stayed with our adult children who are 21 and 23 .The apartment was great for us. It was comfortable and perfectly located to all Paris has to offer. If you want to live like a Parisian, this is the apartment for you! There is a school on the same street and we watched the parents taking their children to school every morning. We had baguettes and croissants every day from a bakery right around the corner. The area was safe. The franprix grocery store was convenient, as were the street markets on Saturday. We enjoyed meals and sandwiches from la ferme and Qualite, both so close. The cafes were all great! The metro stops were also so close to the apartment. We especially loved being close to the Tuilleries Garden and the Louvre. We spent alot of time there. We had take out Angelina's hot cocoa and enjoyed it by the fountain in
Tuilleries. We are coming back to Paris and will definitely stay at this apartment. The location and dealing with Caroline were both superb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Australia
5

Paris break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids and could not have been more impressed. Caroline was welcoming and had everything ready for us on arrival.

The apartment was in an amazing location and just enough room for our small family.

Thanks so much for making our Paris stop so memorable.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
San Diego, CA USA
5

A Suite in Paris Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nice cozy apartment. We spent 6 nights there and loved the location. We easily walked everywhere from there. There is also a market and many restaurants close by. Starbucks is maybe 50 yards away so my husband could satisfy his caffeine addiction. Caroline was especially helpful with maps and things to do and see. We had a great time! Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Great Stay on rue de la Sourdiere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My cousin and I spent 18 days in Caroline's apartment on the rue de la Sourdiere
She met us promptly and warmly and gave us an overview of the apartment and its interworkings answering all our questions. She was easily available for any problems( which we didn't have) or questions during our stay. She helped us find a great driver to take us to CDG Airport after she checked us out of the apartment.

We were pleased with the location...so close to the Louvre, Opera,
restaurants, Nicolas wine shop, Tuileres Metro and gardens, shopping on rue St. Honore. We travel to Paris often and the1st is our favorite arrondissement.

The apartment was as pictured, clean, and well equipped. The washer-dryer came in handy...easy to operate especially with the detailed instructions in English. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and other meals. It was a big plus to have the local Monoprix just around the corner on rue de L'Opera.

We liked the fact that the apartment only required one flight of stairs, and had a key entry to the outside and rolldown outside shutters...the neighborhood seemed very safe...day and night.

I would definitely recommend this apartment for its location, comfort, and value.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Las Vegas NV
5

Perfect Paris Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rue de la Sourdière was the perfect location for my wife & I to experience Paris. We are avid users of VRBO and as such, place a lot of faith on these reviews. This property is a 10 minute walk to the Louvre and 5 minutes to Place Vendome. There are good restaurants close by, great access to places to buy groceries (so you can use the fully equipped kitchen), and there are a number of great bakeries within a few minute walk.
Caroline is very easy to work with, was prompt in her response to questions during the booking process, and overall, was a joy to work with. She takes pride in ownership of the property and this is evident in how the apartment is presented and maintained. Caroline also supplies many helpful ideas in terms of things to see & do in Paris which was very much appreciated!
The apartment was EXACTLY as described in the listing; both in terms of the amenities as well as the photos; what you see is what you get with this property,
My only comment that would even approach anything slightly negative (and you would need to put this into the overall context of the place given the premium location of the apartment), was that occasionally during our stay, when all was quiet in the apartment, I could "hear" what sounded like one of the Metro lines passing below. Again, this was not a bother for us, and in fact, I have already recommended friends to stay here, and my wife & I would not hesitate to stay here again.
In my opinion, in reading any VRBO property review and analyzing "star ratings" of any property, to me, the litmus paper test always boils down to 2 questions:
1) Would the person writing the review stay there again, and
2) Would they recommend the place to family and friends.
On both counts Rue de la Sourdière is a definitive yes! Thanks Caroline in helping to make our trip tu Paris a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Veldhoven, Netherlands
5

Amazing location and cosy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have been in Paris multiple times in different apartments and this one had the best location. Just a five minutes walk of the Tuileries Garden and luxury shops. The owners were also very nice and helpful. The apartment itself was very cosy and well furnished. For future trips, this apartment will be our first pick.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Lebanon OH
5

Great Location in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed a week in this apartment in the fall. Our trip was wonderful. Planning the stay with Caroline was easy - she is very responsive and met us on time at the apartment. The location is excellent with easy walking to distance to the Louvre and other sites in the 1st district;yet on a quite street and much privacy. The neighborhood has several very good, quaint bistros if you want to eat out, but is close to shopping if you just want to eat in. It is also very convenient to the Metro if you want to explore more of Paris and the surrounding area.

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Caroline has maps, sightseeing info, and has excellent recommendations for restaurants and walking tours. I would recommend this apartment - and already have - to anyone planning a trip to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Chemainus, BC, Canada
2

Locatio, location, location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location was superb: close to many of the major attractions and near the opera metro for easy access to the rest. Caroline was punctual, pleasant, helpful and efficient. The suite was clean and tidy but short on furniture - only the converible sofa to sit on in the main room - and the bedroom was uncomfortably small. We also found it to be quite dark, but that may be the case for most suites in Paris. It is convenient and fine to use as a place to sleep but of limited appeal as a space in which to lounge around. We had a number of fine meals in the immediate vicinity: the best at La Sourdiere, just down the street.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
4

Very good!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment was in such a great location. We traveled with children and the neighbourhood was very safe, had easy access to metro and key sights. (Later on during our trip we stayed for 2 nights in the Marais district and did not like this area as much. It seemed less safe with children.)

Apartment was clean and well supplied. The fan was nice to have in June as some days were very hot. Washer/Dryer was great to have.

Caroline was very professional. She clearly outlined the apartment details and was very very helpful. We appreciate her kindness.

Would recommend this apartment to couples, families of 4 or single people.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Upscale Condominium between The Louvre and place Vendôme
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185955
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Sydney Australia
5

The perfect location! Fantastic owner!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the first email about 3 months before we arrived in Paris, til our last day, Caroline, the owner, was fantastic. She reported the same day to my email enquiry, kept in touch by way by way if several emails, forwarded very helpful information about Paris and some great advice. She was there to meet us on our first day and showed us around the apartment. She then spent about 30 minutes with us after this looking over a big map of France helping us to map out our 4 week tour of regional France. We took all her advice and saw wonderful places that we would not have seen otherwise. The apartment is in the most perfect location. The Turrielles Gardens,The Lourve and Notre Dam are very close by. We also walked to Arc de Triumph and the Eiffel Tower. The apartment was very comfortable. You could make free land line calls over seas to home. I high recommend this apartment
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! I'm glad you enjoyed your "Tour de France" ! Warm regards to both of you
Helpful votes: 5/5