Canmore condo rental - Your mountain getaway.
Your mountain getaway.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This cozy, 2 bedroom condo in the town of Canmore is nestled in the Canadian Rockies and is surrounded by majestic mountains. The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds. The living room is equipped with a sofa-bed which sleeps 2. The condo is fully equipped for your comfort. Our guests can enjoy cooking in our fully equipped kitchen. The condo is tastefully decorated throughout with pictures of wildlife.

It backs onto a protected wetland, bordering Policeman's Creek. Enjoy the stunning view from the balcony.

The condo is situated mere footsteps from downtown Canmore, with its abundance of shops, caf├ęs and fine dining restaurants for the discerning palate.

We provide a park pass for our guests to use during their stay. This park pass allows you to visit all the National Parks around the area.

This property ( AR mountain getaway) is a member in good standing of Tourism Canmore.

Enjoy: Enjoy the many activities around Canmore, such as skiing, whitewater rafting, mountain climbing, fishing and hiking, to name a few.

Relish: Relish in Canmore's culture: theater productions, concerts, festivals, art galleries, The Canmore Museum, dinner theater, and The Canmore Highland Games are just a few of the cultural events.

Discover: Discover the beauty of the Rocky Mountains!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 185885 in Canmore, Alberta

Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
st.albert, ab, canada
5

Awesome Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
What an awesome two nights/3days we spent in this fabulous two-bedroom condo. This well appointed unit is tastefully decorated and well stocked with ready to use provisions. The condo is conveniently located; easy to find when entering Canmore and just a quick walk to all the down-town shopping and eateries! While cooking on the barbeque, I enjoyed viewing the majestic mountainous view all the while listening to the gurgling sound of the stream below. Thanks to our landlords for such a wonderfull stay! We will certainly be back.
Dan, Linda and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
5

Fantastic, clean well appointed apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this apartment for three nights and it was awesome, incredibly clean and everything that required to self cater was available. Anny was a tremendous owner to deal with and if I head back to the Rockies I would definitely stay here again, we thought Canmore was prettier than Banff and a lot less crowded, with lots of nice shops and eateries, unlike Banff every second shop didn't sell tacky souvenirs. We loved the bottle of wine left for guests and the open gas fire. The apartment is exactly as described and the mountain views from the balcony were fantastic.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Very pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was perfect for our need. We needed a unit able to accommodate a person on crutches: the elevator from the underground parking, unit is all one level, master bath and door ways are wide enough to accommodate this. Everything we could possible need was included. The park pass was great since the hospital was in Banff. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone needing level ground. The location is very central, close to grocery shopping. The owner was very accommodating. We definitely will stay here again and recommend the unit to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
We are always striving to accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible.
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta / Canada
5

The Treasure has been found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a marvelous place to stay! The condo is very clean, modern and nicely furnished. The unit is located on the back side of the building, allowing a great view of Policeman's Creek and the mountains off the balcony. The overall layout is open concept and well designed. With there being a master bathroom and a 3 piece master en-suite, the condo would be excellent for families with children, two couples looking for a week-end getaway, or a couple looking for a little peace & quiet to spend some quality time together. There is a flat screen TV in the living room and a book shelf stereo. The kitchen is fully equipped with almost everything you would have in your own home. Secure underground parking is also included.

It is very apparent that Anny & Russell are dedicated to providing a "home away from home" rather than just offering a rental income property. The little touches that we found - shampoo & conditioner, hand cream, coffee for the morning, a chilled bottle of wine in the refrigerator....all show the commitment to providing quality accomodations at a reasonable price. They even include a Parks Canada park entry pass - this alone amounts to a savings of $10.00 per person per day!

The location was great in that it's relatively central to everywhere else. The downtown area of Canmore is only a few blocks away and easily accessible on foot. Overall, to say we were pleased would be an understatement!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Dry Prong, LA
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
WOW! Wonderful Location! Outstanding Property! Will Repeat Again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Ponoka
5

Great Condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at the condo for two nights and it was perfect. The location is great close to downtown and shopping. Lots of room with everything you would need. Would definately stay again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Bradenton, FL - USA
5

Perfect Location, Perfect View, Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is the perfect location! Minutes away from Banff and a little over an hour from Lake Louise. It was an added bonus having the free park-pass, we used it every day. The owners are very helpful and very nice to work with. The condo was perfect for the four of us. Very clean, within walking distance to the grocery store and many resturants. We took the drive to Jasper, I highly recommend that drive - breathtaking views and wildlife at its best. We give this condo an excellent rating and hope we can come back for another vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: For a few of our guests, going to Canmore is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME experience. For this reason, we really do try our best to provide them with information and tips which might make their stay a lot more fulfilling.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
4

Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, fantastic views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you very much for the use of your condo. It was so clean and comfortable and had everything we could possibly need, and the view from the bedroom window was a perfect start to every day. It was great to have the use of a really efficient washing machine and drier, and a real bonus to have the parks pass, which we made good use of. Thank you too for the bottle of wine which was a lovely welcoming gesture.

We loved Canmore and the surrounding area, and were lucky to have good weather for walking, to explore the lakes and mountains.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Lovely, Cozy Getaway in a terrific location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I stayed at Anny and Russell's lovely condo with my two young children. The condo was large, immaculate and contained everything we needed and more. My children loved the collection of stuffed bears found throughout the space, and I loved how much area there was for us to spread out to play in the large open kitchen/living/dining area. Having two bathrooms was great. We had most of our meals at the condo and the kitchen was stocked with all of the cookware and tableware we needed. The condo was quiet and we all loved the spectacular view, especially in the morning when the rising sun was shining on the mountains. We walked everywhere we needed to go - grocery store, restaurants, Policeman's Flats, and use of the Banff Park pass was a definite plus. Anny and Russell were very responsive to my questions and were very accomodating during the booking process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to see that our guests enjoy their stay in our unit.
We strive to accommodate our guests, and to make their time in Canmore, as well as in our condo memorable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canmore Cozy and Clean Vacation Condo in Majestic Mountain Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185885
+1 780 458-3082
Canmore Alberta
Novi, Michigan
5

What A Wonderful Surprise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our compliments to the owners for buying this strategically located condo and renting it to the visitors. The Condo is as described in the listing with the all the amenities and photos. All the other necessities are also located within 5 minutes of walking distance from the Condo. The owners have tastefully decorated the Condo and have equiped it with all the necessities to make vistors stay very pleasant. The beautiful view from the balcony of the Condo of 'Three Sisters' and the surrounding mountains and the Bow River is simply gorgeous. No wonder, we have already recommended this place to my friends as being the highlight of our Canadian Rockies vacation and we have no hesitation in recommending it any reviewers of VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It is most rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the effort we put into decorating our unit in such a way as to blend in with the " wildlife theme'.
Helpful votes: 1/1