Jerome house rental - The Kelly House is a 100 year old renovated historic gem in the heart of Jerome.
The Kelly House is a 100 year old renovated historic gem in the heart of Jerome.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Jerome House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

The Kelly House is a perfectly renovated home in one of the coolest artist colonies in the United States. The main level houses one of Jerome's finest art galleries, Gallery 527. Upstairs is a charming home complete with everything you will need for a weekend, a week or even a month. The lovely kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and stove is complimented by beautiful cabinets, storage and stools by the tiled counter. The dining area has a chandelier and table that expands to seat 8. The large picture window looks out onto an incredible view of the Verde Valley. Satellite TV, phone service and internet connection are all provided.

The bath features a cultured marble tub and sink with lovely lighting. Two queen beds with vintage furniture are the perfect retreat. Washer and dryer in the foyer by the bedrooms is quite convenient. Located just 25 miles from Sedona, this location is perfect as a headquarters for great adventures.

Jerome - From Mining Boom Town to Art Destination: Once a roaring copper town, Jerome became a ghost town in the 1950's when the mines closed. There is much interesting history in this charming mile high gem. The entire town is on the National Historic Registry and The Kelly House is individually listed, as well. Because of this, the character of the town is unique and well protected. Today, the 400 residents welcome not only history buffs but art lovers to over 30 galleries and studios.

Galleries Galore: First Saturday Art Walk in Jerome was selected by The Arizona Republic as #1 weekend getaway. Stroll the streets and stop in galleries for live music, refreshments and fabulous art. The restaurants in Jerome are superb and The Twin Star is a general store with everything you will need...In September, The Jerome Historical Society may host its second CopperTown Ball, a formal Roaring 20's themed dance with casino and big band in Spook Hall. Details to come on this event. October is packed with events. The Sedona Plein Air Festival comes to Jerome for a paint out on the last Wednesday of October. GREAT ART DAY IN JEROME. The Ghost Walk and the Halloween Ball are yearly happenings that are well-known favorites. Sedona Film Festival is every February. Home Tour on the third weekend in May. Call for description of events. Summer 2012 - this is a great time to be in Jerome. Central air - just in case you need it! July and August are open!

Surrounding Area - what to do: Hiking is probably the most spectacular activity with hundreds of trails from easy to difficult. Sedona is a beautiful 25 minute drive from Jerome. The Verde Canyon Railroad and Tuzigoot - incredible Indian ruins are just down the hill in Clarkdale. There are 8 local wineries, all an easy drive from Jerome. Cliff Castle Casino is close-by, if gambling is your thing. If you love photography or painting, Jerome offers limitless opportunities for your artistic pursuits.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 185759 in Jerome, Arizona

Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
5

Fabulous getaway for my family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a wonderful property, so much better than the pictures can even tell. I loved the views, and the location was ideal. We could walk to everything. I am already planning my next vacation in The Kelly House!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Las Vegas
5

Love the new chairs and pots & pans!

Love the new chairs and pots & pans!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stay here as often as we can and consider the Kelly House our home away from home!
We love the new chairs in the living room. The new pots & pans are great too!
I made a loaf of bread while I watched the sun rise, my idea of a relaxing vacation. :)
I can't say enough how much we enjoy being in Jerome at the Kelly House.
See You again soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We absolutely love out repeat visitors like you folks.
Glad you like the changes we have made and that you feel so at home. This is our goal! Looking forward to your next trip to Jerome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Marietta, Georgia
5

Terrific Time ~ Terrific Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is the best! The view is spectacular and the layout allows for everyone to have enough space. The side yard ismperfect if you have a pet. You could not ask for more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our visitor's happen to be some of the nicest people in the world. These repeat guests have not only made The Kelly House their home away from home but also have become a part of the quirky and super cool town of Jerome. The house is actually better after this visit as we added some amenities as requested. Cushy leather recliners for watching TV, new pots and pans, kitchen gadgets and more.
See you next year, my Georgia friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Chandler, AZ
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay in Jerome. Very comfortable and fun, great views!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

Fantastic place for fun or relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second time I have stayed here and absolutely love it. The view is fantastic from the front porch, the yard is good if you bring your pup, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could ever need. I can't praise this house enough. Best place ever!
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming back, Mary. We always welcome well-behaved pups and their people!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Las Vegas
5

The BEST vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
There are not enough nice things to say about the Kelly House or Donna and Ken. Beautiful house stocked with everything you can think of! Love the yard!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at The Kelly House. We appreciated your feedback on our new additions to the house (luggage racks and a new reading light in the living room).
We are always trying to make your experience in Jerome something really memorable.
Please come visit again.
Donna and Ken
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Portland, Oregon
5

Exquisite apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Kelly House is right on Main Street in Jerome, so all the charms of this funny little town are readily available -- Flatiron Breakfast, Quince lunch, Grapes dinner, art just below as well as all around. The Mogollon Rim view and the sunrise will stun you -- the front picture window faces the Verde Valley, the Mogollon Rim, and even the San Francisco peaks, and everything is photographable from the front balcony.

Donna and Ken are welcoming, serious about making sure everything is just right, and the apartment is beautiful. Tile bath with great tub and shower, a kitchen with everything you can imagine needing, the beds are firm and comfy -- we can't speak too highly of the place. It was immaculate, of course, and had all kinds of little extras, like aspirin and a new toothbrush, just in case we forgot ours.

The furnishings are both comfortable and easy to live with -- it's a calm apartment, with black and white enlarged photographs being the primary wall decor. Both bedrooms have doors to the back patio, so in warm weather, coffee in the back could be an additional benefit. The art along the side yard is delightful.

The Wifi works beautifully and we used it a lot; the TV is nice and big and the couches and chairs good for TV watching. The gardens are fun and the two patios, along with the front balcony provide an ever-changing view of the town, the Verde Valley, and the Rim. We learned to climb the back steps and wander around hidden areas of the town, above the main street, up into the back areas that are so much fun to explore.

We wanted to return in March of next year, but another couple, who had had the place last year but were slow to make reservations this year, beat us out. Donna is trying to entice us to come in April or May, when the trumpet vine that covers the back wall will be in bloom.

We would recommend this apartment to anyone, whether for a couple of nights or for a month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: How lucky we are to have such wonderful guests stay at The Kelly House. This time, a writer and a photographer who truly did justice to our little town and our special home. It is very rewarding to have our visitors love everything as much as we do! Thanks for coming and please return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is just beautiful. Everything you could want,. The town of Jerome is interesting and fun. Historical if you like mining museums and shops. I had a great time and loved it there. Would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
5

Wonderment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I have been finding some really great places to stay on Homeaway, This place in Jerome Topped them all, we had such a great time here.
Donna and Ken have such a wonderful place, super clean, well appointed, they seem to have thought of everything you might need. The Apartment was so like being home only better. The Town of Jerome is wonderful. Great people, great food and that view is beyond wonderful.
I can not wait till we are able to visit again, Thanks Donna and Ken, It was great to meet you, I look forward to our next visit!!!
Sandee
Owner's Response: Sandee, you are so kind. We look forward to seeing you in Jerome again. We are always pleased when nice people discover our little gem of a town.
Donna and Ken
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Jerome, Arizona Gem • The Kelly House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185759
+1 928 634-0774
Jerome Arizona
Marietta, Georgia
5

Never Disapppointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Gary and I have been coming to Jerome and the Kelly House for 6 years. We are never disappointed. Everything you need is here. When flying from the East coast to Arizona, it is especially important to have an apartment that is well stocked and pet-friendly (side yard is especially nice).

We enjoy the fact that we can park our car and walk to shops and restaurants. We have the option each day of walking to everything we want or driving into Sedona, Cottonwood, Clarkdale, Cornville, Prescott, or Flagstaff. Jerome is the ideal location.

Jerome is an artistic, ghost town. We enjoy the Art Walk (first Saturday of each month) and GHOST WALK (middle weekend of October). Fall of 2011, we experienced the best Halloween EVER! You've never seen such creative costumes! The "locals" are interesting, well-educated, artsy people. Talent in Jerome is unlimited!

Your visit to Jerome and the Kelly House will not be disappointing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One of the perks of this business is making new friends. It is a delight to have you stay at The Kelly House. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2