Princeville condo rental - Waterfall in the mountains. View from bedroom, kitchen and dining room.
Waterfall in the mountains. View from bedroom, kitchen and dining room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PRINCEVILLE OCEAN VIEW CONDO - located on Kauai's beautiful North shore. This Condo offers luxury and tranquility for every guest seeking the magic of this Garden Island. Enjoy the beautiful Hardwood floors and Slate Lanai in this luxury condo that catches the cooling trade breezes perfectly. Sit out on the lanai and watch the Whales play in the sunset or just relax and soak in the beautiful mountain vistas. Close to the Princeville walking paths. Guests will also enjoy lovely private gated swimming pools, hot tub and Electric BBQ’s. Beach chairs, snorkel equipment available at the Concierge desk.

Complimentary Continental breakfast offered on Mondays at the Alii Kai II rec area includes prize giveaways. A perfect Kauai vacation condo for your getaway!

Enjoy the sunset from your Kauai condo facing the 'Bali Hai' Na Pali mountain range.Complete linens and supplies to make you feel at home. Use of nearby golf courses and tennis courts available. There are 5 fine-dining restaurants with gorgeous views and two (2) five-star resorts within walking distance. Zip-line, horse back riding, 4 wheeling and kayaking nearby as well as many hiking trails and beautiful beaches.

Princeville is world-famous for its golf courses. The Prince Course (#1 in the islands) and the 27 hole Makai Course (#7 in the islands and ranked in the top 100 in the US). Each is unique, both offering fabulous views and challenging play. Also enjoy swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, tennis, horseback riding, hiking, helicopter tours, or just soaking in the 'Aloha' of the islands. Select from a wide array of gourmet restaurants and shops at the St Regis, the Hanalei Bay Resort, the Princeville Center and in the quaint little village of Hanalei.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Kathy Hirtz has traveled many time to the Hawaiian Islands and fell in love with Kauai. Kathy is a Physician who practices Primary Care for 25 years in Oregon, now in Florida. Her husband Steve is an Custom Aerobatic Aircraft Builder and Commercial Pilot. Both Kathy and Steve are Airshow pilots performing in the Southeast and teach aerobatic flying.

Kathy Hirtz purchased this condo in 2008

Kathy and her husband Steve Wolf were able to purchase their second home on the Island in March of 2008. We are happy to be able to share our second home at Alii Kai II. This condo is so quiet that it feels more like a house than a condo. If you sleep in the back master bedroom with the king sized bed, you will see the beautiful sunset over the mountains and wake to the sound of thousands of birds singing - heaven on earth! If you sleep up front, you will fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing and wake to the sunrise over the ocean.

Have you been to Princeville before? It is incredible! We just love the area. There is a pool at the condo, and a pathway to the private beach across the road. It also very close to the beautiful town of Hanalei with it's quaint shops and restaurants. There are also many great beaches nearby, beautiful sunrises and sunsets. There is also a small shopping center in Princeville with a reasonably priced grocery store, ice cream store, restaurants and shops. It is walking distance from the condo if you like to walk. Princeville is an exclusive community that is very well maintained with beautiful houses, flowers and trees. It is a joy just to go for a walk and look at the various styles of homes, condos and landscaping.

47 Reviews of Property 175557 in Princeville, Hawaii

Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 47 reviews
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Gilford
5

Alii Kaii 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Kathy, describes the property very well. The views from her unit are exceptional from every window. The photographs show what you will see and enjoy. The design and layout are beautiful and very functional. The mirrors make the unit seem much larger. The property was clean. Any repair issues were promptly taken care of. There are a lot of wonderful activites nearby and we will be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
5

First class accommodations on an island paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was very much as advertised and would recommend it to anyone looking for a first class place to stay while enjoying all that Kauai has to offer. We probably will come back to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
4

Comfortable Place to Stay in Princeville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is exactly what we expected. We didn't need anything too fancy for our two young girls and Grandma. Just a place with the amenities and necessities to sleep and eat for we spent everyday at the beach or visiting other places on this beautiful garden isle. Kathy, the owner, is great. Very fast to respond to inquiries and refunded the deposit in less than a week after returning. Thanks Kathy for opening your Princeville condo to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
United States
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the perfect place for our stay! The condo had gorgeous views and we hiked down to the water every morning which was just minutes from our doorstep. The condo itself was clean and wonderful with a great hawaii vibe. We drove into Hanalei every morning for coffee just because the drive was so beautiful and it only took 5 minutes. Best of all, I got engaged during our stay there so there must be some good energy around the place no matter what! ;)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Marin, California
5

Happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I were alone for the the first three nights. It was the perfect romantic setting! The sunrises and sunsets were amazing! Our sons arrived for the remainder of the week and enjoyed it as much as we. We hiked down to the little beach and swam with turtles!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Georgia
5

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Awesome views, great location, great local food, plenty of cool little and big beaches, lots of rainbows, helpful owner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Merritt Island, Florida
5

Tropical Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We truly love Kathy's home. It is EVERYTHING the pictures show and everything you would want to use for the week; beds are so comfortable, plenty of room, and neighbors are all friendly. Great location on the Island too. Will rent bikes to use for the week, next visit, then riding to Regis to go to beach will be
easier because parking is always a problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Santa Rosa
4

Review of AliiKai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lovely view of mountains. Unit needs updating
Wasn't happy w/cleaning of unit prior to arrival as cut my foot on broken glass!
Towels in master bath torn and in need of updating
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I'm sorry about the glass on the floor, I will speak with the cleaners who usually do an outstanding job. I will also take care of the towels immediately.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Owner Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
While I have never rented Kathy's Ali'i Kai unit, I have rented her other properties at Hale Moi. The reason I comment here is because of the owner. I have rented many properties via VRBO over the years, and I have never had an owner who was as awesome as Kathy. She is very quick to respond to inquiries, and she is always accessible if needed during one's stay - even 5,000 miles away. This is a gold-star owner/landlord! You will not be disappointed renting any of Kathy's properties. I lose count on the number of times I have rented from Kathy, but I hope my comment helps others in making a decision! A Kauai vacation is a magical, mystical experience, and to rent a place from a great landlord makes it even more enjoyable.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! I know that there are many condos available in Kauai, but I want mine to be high quality with great service. It is nice to be appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Luxury Condo with Ocean, Mountain/Waterfall Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175557vbi
(352) 391-2049 (Florida)
Princeville Kauai
Illinois
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
You can't ask for better accomodations or location than this. The place is beautiful and there were so many little unexpected amenities included, either by the owners and/or previous guests (we did the same) from spices in the cupboard to duct tape in the closet. How nice! You get the best of both worlds: a view of the water in front and the wildlife area in back. The pool/hot tub/barbeque area is close and very nice and was just the ticket after a day of hiking or sightseeing or zip lining or stand up paddle boarding or whale watching or . . . . The botanical gardens are wonderful (don't miss the nearest one - it's more expensive but you can just check out their gift shop for free & they sell a deck of cards for $1 that includes an aloha card that gets you discounts all over the place). The zip lining at nearby Princeville Ranch was fabulous, very very worth it! My 72-year-old mom loved it! The instructor for stand-up paddleboarding from Quicksilver (through Kayak Kauai in close by Hanalei) was great. Don't miss the Hanalei Coffee Roasters for their Kauai waffle (papaya, banana, macademia nuts with coconut syrup) and their delish iced coffee drinks. Or the Dolphin restaurant/fish market in Hanalei; wonderful spicy poke and sushi. We bought fresh fish & cooked great meals in the kitchen & had everything we needed; utensils, dishes, everything. The condo itself was super comfortable, the beds were great & it was so nice to have a washer/dryer right there. The office has beach stuff you can borrow to make your beach trips nicer: chairs, umbrellas, mats, snorkel gear, boogie boards, etc., and the staff were so nice - they'll you set up anything you want to do. If you don't have a fantastic time here, you are hopeless!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway