Keauhou condo rental - Lanai
Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spacious nicely appointed, top floor 1600 square foot condo overlooking the ocean and Kona Country Club's golf course. Enjoy the beautiful 130% view of the Pacific Ocean and the Keauhou Bay from the lanai. Everyone will have enough space with 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms.

The master bedroom and guest bedroom offer king size beds and large fully upgraded baths. The loft's 3rd bedroom has a sitting area and a separate full bath. This deluxe unit is completely upgraded and comes fully equipped for the perfect Hawaiian vacation.

Keauhou Punahele is located on the Kona Country Club golf course and is near shopping, theaters, restaurants and the beach, and just minutes away from Kailua-Kona.

On island contact Lehua Properties 808-326- 1133 Registration Identification 62665622-01

Keywords: Condominium

We are people who love Hawaii! We love being close to snorkeling and White Sands beach. Our perfect day is waking up with the ocean breezes and birds singing. Then heading straight down the the beach for snorkeling. My favorite place to visit is Volcano National park. Even after visiting it many times, I still love the way that it is always changing! My husband loves snorkeling at 2 Step. There always seems to be things to do. One time we went to a Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Festival. That was great music and really makes you feel like you are in Hawaii!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

This is a very quiet location with beautiful views! We wanted a place were we could relax and just enjoy the views.

We love having enough rooms for ourselves and our three children. We like being close to snorkeling and White Sands beach.

7 Reviews of Property 185692 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Portland, OR
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was our first time to go to the big island and first time using VRBO to find a place to stay. For whatever the reason this condo was the one I loved when I looked at the pictures. Yes the pictures match the place pretty well. There were 6 of us. The condo fitted our needs perfectly. The kids loved the upstairs. We stayed for 4 nights. Both the owner and the property manager were very helpful. The instruction left in the house was pretty straight forward, which helped to keep the rules clear to us. I specially appreciated the snorkel gears that stored in the condo. We carried with us everyday when we went to the beach. The condo was clean and very easy to maintain. People had left their ingredients, which was really nice. You only need to buy something you really need and kept on using what other people left behind and leave your stuff for others. Another plus is the place is really close to Hilton resort. We did go out at the night to see Manta ray feed. It was not great (too far), but it was still a view. The only small problem we had was the house was pretty hot. Yes, we were there in August. We had to open both the front door and the sliding door in order to cool down. The upstairs for kids were even hotter. Of course, the kids did not care. The balcony was the best place to stay. It had an enjoyable view. Overall, it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Orange County, CA
4

Good times!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is a great choice. It is one of the better deals available for a 3bed/3bath place. This place actually has 2 bedrooms and an upstairs area which includes two twin beds. The provided pictures of the property don't show the full space, but it does give you a good idea of the arrangement. Kitchenware is provided including plates/utensils, pans, etc. There were even napkins, plenty of towels, and extra sheets which was a nice surprise (saves luggage space). There is also detergent for laundry so basic household items are taken care of. The lanai is my favorite part. It spans almost the entire property from the end of the living room to the end of the master bedroom with a sliding glass door in the living room and master bedroom. The view is amazing and you can see the sunset. Downtown Kona (Kailua Village) is only about a 10 minute drive and the airport is less than 25 minutes away. There are plenty of shops/supermarkets even closer (5minutes). The only major complaint I would have is that the beds aren't too comfortable and are very springy. It's not too much of a problem though! Quiet hours are 10pm to 8am. This unit provides one parking space, but there is street parking just outside the driveway on the dirt. The fans were on and windows open pretty much the whole time we were inside, but it wasn't too hot. It was also nice of the owner to provide beach chairs and umbrellas in the property for us to use. There were even some body boards/snorkel gear in case you wanted to use those. The complex itself was very quiet when I stayed there, but you will get a 6am wakeup call from the birds each morning which is nice depending on how much sleep you need (I slept with the windows/doors open). All in all, I would definitely come back on my next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a beautiful property, immaculate with a wonderful view. The pictures on this property did not do it justice. The rooms were large and airy with a great "island" feel. The weather was very moderate while we were there and so we were able to take advantage of the hot tub and pool. The grounds are well kept and the atmosphere is quiet. We loved breakfast on the lanai every morning! I absolutely would recommend this property to our friends and family.

A shopping center with a KTA grocery store is a couple of minutes away. The owner/property manager were very helpful answering questions about places to eat and activities. An eating place that we liked was Sam Choy's above Keauhou Shopping Center. Fabulous food!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
North Pole, AK
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo was just fabulous. It was move-in ready to enjoy every minute of our month on the Big Island. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful view, privacy, plenty of space, and attention to detail. Would go back in a heartbeat...I left part of my heart there! The pictures say it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle
5

Perfect Family Dream Vacation Lodging!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family stayed in this condo for 14 days on our very first trip to Hawaii and LOVED it! The condo was even better than the photos and was absolutely what we needed for our tropical dream vacation! There were five of us in the condo--three adults and two children (ages 11 and 7), and we found it to be spacious, open, airy, and full of natural light. The property was very clean and well-maintained. Our favorite part was the lanai (balcony) that spans the length of the condo and has sliding doors leading from the living room and the master bedroom. We ate breakfast and dinner on the lanai so we could stare out over the beautiful Pacific Ocean, feel the gentle breezes, and smell the flowers. We also used the gas grill on the lanai quite a bit, and we found ourselves naturally migrating to the lanai to play cards and board games. We found the beds to be VERY comfortable, and the two main showers were nice and roomy. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking our own meals and packing picnic lunches for our Big Island adventures. Also available there for our use were beach towels, beach chairs, body boards, beach bags, beach umbrellas, and a hard-sided cooler. We enjoyed being on the top floor and not having to deal with occupants above us. The location of the condo is really wonderful. It is in a quiet location, but driving a few minutes (about 5 miles) put us right in the heart of the town of Kailua. From the condo it is also an easy drive to Kona coffee farms, Two Step (snorkeling), The Ancient Place of Refuge, Kahalu'u Beach (snorkeling and surfing), and Magic Sands Beach (body boarding). Around the corner from the condo is Keauhou Harbor, a location from which fishing charters and snorkeling cruises depart. Keauhou Shopping Center is about a mile away from the condo, and it has a grocery store, drug store, gas station, a few restaurants, and a movie theater. Our kids loved the pool and spent many evenings in it while we enjoyed the hot tub! I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a wonderful view, a great location, and a place to feel at home in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Issaquah, WA USA
5

I WANT TO GO BACK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband I werer privileged to rent this condo for our first trip to Hawaii. We were celebrationg our 15th wedding anniversary. The condo was wonderful. Very clean and very quiet. It is located in a perfect spot. It is close to everything you need but still set apart so that it is very quiet. We never shut the sliding glass doors. The condo had everything we needed. My favorite part was the deck. We ate out there whenever possible. We also enjoyed the large shower and the swimming pool. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who his making a trip to the big island.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Non-Smoking Complex! 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185692vb
+ (425) 558-9130 (Washington, USA)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a superb time! The condo is lovely and very
spacious. Great location and the view is awesome!
Thank you!