Encinitas house rental - Ocean Front Lanai with outside Dining Table For 10
Ocean Front Lanai with outside Dining Table For 10
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Encinitas House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home with private stairs to beach, max 9 people

Architectural masterpiece, 10 foot ceilings throughout, 20 foot glass ceiling in great room, views from La Jolla to Dana Point, 2000 sq feet of outside lanai, roof top terrace, private balcony, beautifully furnished and equipped with linens, towels and kitchen ware, sauna, 4 HD tv's, hot spa, gas barbeque, laundry room, wet bar. Nothing more luxurious.

This is our family's vacation home, it's not a commercial rental so it is furnished and equipped with every amenity to please our family. Everything from the kitchen to the garage is loaded with all those things that you would expect to find in a multi million dollar home.

This beach house is very large, 4,400 square feet and all the ceilings are nine foot high, making the house appear even larger. The great room has twenty foot ceilings.

6 Reviews of Property 185688 in Encinitas, California

Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
Scottsdale
5

Absolutely Incredible Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's hard to know where to begin to describe this magnificent property. Our family of five has rented it three times in recent years and have reserved it again for 2014, so we know it quite well.

First of all, the owner has always been incredibly easy to work with. Communication has been prompt and he has always followed through on everything he has promised - no surprises!

The house itself is spectacular and well laid-out. In particular, if you're looking to relax and go to sleep with the soothing sound of the waves crashing onto the shore, this is the house you want! In the master BR upstairs with the glass doors open, the sounds of the surf are almost too loud. The views from the master BR are also incredible - a full 180 degrees of nothing but the ocean as far as you can see. This same view is shared by the deck outside on the lower level, as well as from the rooftop patio.

Another feature that we really appreciate is the easy beach access via the private staircase just a few steps from the lower patio - it doesn't get any more convenient than that.

The owner provides beach chairs, boogie boards, bikes (and even surf boards if you're so inclined), so you don't have to haul any of those things with you. He's also got a 3-ring binder with area information which we have found very helpful.

The Coaster station is close by, which I recommend for going downtown to Seaport Village for the shopping or to a Padres game. It's a great way to get out of the traffic and not have to deal with parking. Information is easily accessed online.

Although not mentioned on the website or by other reviewers, they've got a wonderful selection of hard-cover books downstairs for some entertaining vacation reading. One of our favorite activities is just getting comfortable someplace where we can enjoy the view and sounds of the ocean and settle down with a good summer read.

We've also made good use of the hot tub. Sipping a drink on a cool evening while listening to the sounds of the waves just does wonders for helping get in vacation mode.

As mentioned in other reviews, the property is very well stocked with everything you could need - kitchen equipment, linens, towels, etc.

The only drawback we've found is spotty cell phone reception - at least for Verizon. Your best bet to get reception is to go up to the rooftop on the street side of the house - away from the ocean. This is truly the best rental in the area - bar none!
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
5

What an amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family spent 10 days in this beautiful beach house! The photos do not do it justice,the views of the ocean and sunsets each evening were just gorgeous! The home is very spacious and came completely equipt with every ammenity to make us feel right at home. The huge doors open up in both the master bedroom and living area to provide fantastic views of the ocean and beautiful breezes. We had a very relaxing vacation and the location of the home is just a short drive to many restaurants and shops in Encinatas.

Everything was exactly as described and the owners, Charles and Helena provided very detailed instructions on operating the sauna, spa, grill, televisions and wifi. We received our full security deposit back within a week of our rental.

This house has it all for a reasonable price! We definitly will be booking this home again next year!

The Henderson's
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
Toluca Lake, CA, USA
5

It doesn't get any better than this

It doesn't get any better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
It doesn't get any better than this for southern California beach house rentals! This house is huge, beautiful, and equipped with all of the necessary amenities for a relaxing and luxurious vacation! It was very clean and tastefully decorated, and even achieves a cozy charm amid its wide open space, high ceilings and magnificent views, including the full wall of windows over-looking the ocean from the master bedroom and living room. It's perfect location marries an easy walk or bike ride to a great variety of shops, retaurants and cafes, with a back deck and staircase to the sandy beach. The owners do a great job to make sure that everything is well-prepared and stocked for guests. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a gorgeous and comfortable retreat away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
Cologne, Germany
5

Luxury home with breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful 16 days stay in this magnificent house. The huge glass front to the ocean allows spectacular ocean views from most of the rooms and you can hear the sound of the waves anytime. Nearly every day we saw dolphins passing by!

At this luxury ocean front home you’ll find everything you need: fully equipped kitchen, complete outdoor furniture for patio and beach, direct private beach access, sun screens for hot days, fireplaces for cold evenings, large flat screen TVs, sauna, wireless broadband etc. etc. - just to describe those things we used mostly! We loved to relax on the patio or walk on the beach and to be able to have breakfast outside most of the days. During some colder/rainy days we visited the nearby attractions like San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Mission San Luis Rey and even LA area attractions are not too far away.

We enjoyed or holidays very much and thanks again to Chuck and Helena to be perfect hosts and helpful any time! We highly recommend this special place and plan to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
Houstin, Texas
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I cannot say enough good things about this place. The owners have done an incredible job of making their rental location "visitor friendly." Everything you need to enjoy your stay is there ready to go. The view is tremendous and the direct access to the beach is increidble. This location is so desireable that I almost hesitate to write this review as I hate to tip others off to such a great gem. I want this location to be available whenever I am in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks foryour kind words. It's our beach house, not a commercial rental business, so we have equipped it with the luxuries that we enjoy. Everything is there and when our family comes for a stay the only thing we bring is our clothes.
CharlesK
business
Oceanfront 4 Bd 3 Ba With Private Stairs to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185688
Encinitas San Diego County
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Fabulous beachfront luxury home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family was totally impressed and overwhelmed by this beautiful vacation home. It was more than we expected! The photos don't do it justice -- the high ceilings and multiple glass doors with ocean views makes this already-spacious home into a real palace. And it feels very private -- there are stairs that lead down to the beach (a bit steep, but the little kids and the grandparents were able to carefully navigate). If you don't want to go down the stairs, the ocean deck w/gas grill is an amazing hang out. Very clean and well maintained. Perfect for the luxury family/friend beach getaway.
Helpful votes: 3/3