Loiza apartment rental - Water Park (Spectacular View)
Water Park (Spectacular View)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Loiza Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with a/c, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Aquatika is a private complex. This penthouse will provide you and your family an unforgettable vacation experience. Step out into the water park right in front of your building or any of the other 4 pools and various jacuzzis the Aquatika complex has to offer. In addition, you can enjoy the beach just steps away and have some sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, or any other activity you wish to engage in. Aquatika also offers a clubhouse with two large screen TVs, lounge, fitness center, sauna, and terrace. Play outside at the kids' playground, the beach volleyball, basketball or tennis courts and the mini-golf course. Enjoy a picnic in the two gazebos by the beach next to the four charcoal grills, or just sit back at the penthouse's private terrace and enjoy the ocean breeze, the sun, the stars and the moon. Minutes away from local casino Westin Riomar, El Conquistador and Sol Melia (Paradisus).

26 Reviews of Property 185457 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
Calgary, Canada
5

Aquatika during xmas 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Apt 301 was very well and modernly equipped as described, and completely satisfied our spectations. Linen and towels were included. The gardens are well maintained and the several resort swimming pools were found perfectly clean. The area was quiet even during xmas and new years' festivities.

There was no need to contact Juan but he was just a phone call away.

There is no internet service in the apt and a wireless signal available by the club-house resulted too slow to be of practical use. It would be great to have a computer/internet service available there for email access, attraction info, and air ticket verification.

A hint for future visitors is to rent your car early enough (we reserved two weeks before our trip, but by then - xmas, the available options already were limited). Also understand the difference between highways 3 and 66 (several trips that we did were not worth to pay 66's "toll" and we found out late the commercial options available along the alternate 3). We brought our GPS and it was the most useful gadget, other than cell phones, we brought.

Another good hint would be to know if in Medianía (the neighbor town) there is somebody available to cook (delivery/catering), as a convenient and inexpensive way to taste authentic local food.

El apt 301 estaba muy bien equipado y llenó nuestras espectativas. Los jardines estan muy bien mantenidos y las piscinas perfectamente limpias.

Creo que un dato para futuros visitantes es alquile su auto con mayor anticipación (reservamos con dos semanas de anticipación y ya entonces las opciones ya eran limitadas) y entienda la diferencia entre la 3 y la 66 (en varios viajes que hicimos no valió la pena pagar el "toll" y tarde nos enteramos de las opciones comerciales disponible a lo largo de la 3).

Otro dato bueno sería saber si en Medianía (el pueblo vecino) hay alguien que cocine por encargo (delivery/catering), para asi probar una autentica y al mismo tiempo económica comida local.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's right, we are just a call away! Internet provider at the club-house will be changed soon to better speed.

En estos momentos se esta analizando cambiar el proveedor de internet en el clubhouse para que sea mas repido y eficiente.
Helpful votes: 20/22
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
2

Poorly maintained property! DO NOT RENT!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
1) Penthouse unit was not well maintained at all. 2) Vinyl couches/seats in living room were dirty, torn and extremely worn. 3)Teflon pots and pans were worn so worn that some had no teflon on them and the bottoms of them were caked on with grease and gook. 4) Closets were a dumping ground for beach toys, extra bedding, twin mattress and what ever else they could fit in there. 5) Air conditioning was only in the bedrooms. 6) Rooftop deck had ripped and damaged furniture that was also water logged. 7) When it rained, water dripped in the hallway and left a puddle. 8) Did not even want to attempt to use grill because of how it looked. 9) We rated this place 2 stars only because the beds were ok and the pools were decent. However, the pool slide and water works only worked on the weekends. 10) We spoke with our neighbor who also rented their unit from Juan Alonso and they had similar complaints. 11) If you do a search for Aquatika online, apparently there are better units in the complex but being rented by other people. 12) The town is safe, but there is not too much in town except for Sazon de Sylvia and El Parilla. El Quique is good for lunch. It looks like nothing from the outside but clean inside and has from detergent to fresh produce to prepared food. Otherwise, you need to go back to 3 West to go to Ralph's or Walmart for groceries. 13) The pictures of the unit look nice but it is deceiving. The reviews are dated, except for the 2013 entry and I'm not sure they are rating the same unit. 14) Lastly, the water was turned off twice on us without notice. First time was off for at least 45. Anyway, very disappointing. Will not rent from him Mr. Alonso again. With a little TLC in the unit, which doesn't take much, he would have a happy customer. Unfortunately, that is not the case. By the way, I have never rated a place because I have not found it necessary. I am only doing so now because I do not want others to spend a week in this condo. Also, if I could upload pictures I would. Overall, very disappointing penthouse unit!! Rent at your own risk.
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
2

Good Value for the Rate

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from a 3 day stay at this property. The owner was very responsive and helpful. The unit was clean but bare bones. I.e. no paper towels, one roll of toilet paper, no napkins, dish soap, hand soap, salt and pepper shakers, sugar i.e. almost no basics at all. The complex is well maintained and the pools were very nice. The security guards/staff were very nice as well. Be warned however, very LOUD grounds maintenance starts at 7:00 AM during the week. The unit didn't have it's own WIFI; the ONLY available WIFI was at the club house which is on the other end of the property. Also - it was a very weak connection and only worked about half the time. I.e. there was some sort of problem with the router. This was a bummer because we needed to be online for an hour or so each morning. The town of Loiza is very sketchy and you don't want to spend any time there. However, if you are just in need of a safe, comfortable and inexpensive base to stay while you explore Old San Juan, the Forts, El Yunque etc. then this is a perfect spot. The location is good and close to lots of attractions. The complex is gated so we felt safe and this worked well for a short stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Best regards
It is good that you could enjoy our charms and our warm climate.
When a planned holiday to last minute we only had available the 1202 apartment that does not have wifi internet. We have units with wifi internet 10 meg speed per request. In the clapboard below cupboard available toilet paper and paper there are additional towel that was set in the bathrooms. Our well maintained and beautiful gardens distinguish us, we recommends to the Administration that the Wednesday begin to prune the trees a little later so as not to affect our guests sleep.
We would love to return to give them a unit that meets your expectations with High Speed Wifi Internet.
Thanks.
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
1

5 night stay during Christmas break

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are group of 5 adults and 1 child who stayed in the ground floor unit during the Christmas break of 2013.

Let me start with the positives...
Juan was very responsive right from the initial inquiry to the final booking of the property. He was also quick in responding to sight seeing questions and the must-do's of the area. The complex was nice with multiple swimming pools that are maintained well, safe compound and easy access to beach (not much of a beach, but still nice).

Unfortunately that is where the positives end...
When it came to the actual unit itself, I couldn't help but regret my decision to stay here. There is mildew everywhere...sitting chairs in the living room, dining chair cushions, bathroom shower curtains...

The sheets on the bed were stained and the blankets were in a very bad condition. When we requested for new blankets from Juan, he was quick to send a new set, but they were in no better condition (smell of pesticides) and hence we ended up not using them either. The bathroom towels...lets just say we used them as sparingly as we could given that we didn't carry our own towels.

The kitchen dishes were not very clean and some of the draws were hanging by the hinges. There are a good amount of mosquitoes in the property and that is something to watch out for if you are travelling with children.

And my biggest complaint of all is that there are no supplies provided at all for the stay. No garbage bags, kitchen towels, bathroom tissues, laundry detergent, hand soap....

All in all, this unit badly needs an uplift before it can be rented out to guests! I would not recommend this anyone unless the furniture, sheets, pillow covers, towels, shower curtains etc. are replaced!!
Owner's Response: Hi,
We regret the inconveniences you may have encountered during your visit; we lament not having met your expectations at all because our main goal strives in having a great ambience to satisfy our guests’ requirements; we regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations, and we regret that in your case that priority was not pleased.

We lament if you perceived lack of attention from some of our Staff members due to the language barrier. However, we are constantly reinforcing the learning of foreign language since we understand the importance of it for our guests and in the hotel industry. We are taking into great consideration your observations and impressions with the aim of better service.
Being high season unit we rented him was not that accustomed to rent in Aquatika. In the future do not rent more that apartment. We are awaiting that our 20 units have the necessary to enlarge our treasure of the Caribbean experience. Yesterday already we send you to your Paypal account money to supplement the first need items purchased.
That good that enjoyed the 5 swimming pools, wifi internet in the unit, portable crib for the baby and the air conditioning in the apartment that is super necessary with the warm weather of the Caribbean. Thank you for the confidence of receiving them at the airport and escort them to Aquatika. We do not want to stay with the wrong image of our Caribbean Paradise. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Puerto Rico.
Thanks,
Alonso
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Highly recommend staying at this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I've been to Puerto Rico multiple times and I would have to say this is one of my favorite places to stay on the Eastern side of the island. It's conveniently located between SJ and Luquillo and on your way to see the sights you can stop for some great Puerto Rican cookin along Loiza. The Condo offers great amenities such as a swimming pool, fitness room and tennis courts. Also, the private beach is just steps away. What I appreciated most about the penthouse was the affordable pricing, the amenities and that the condo was fully furnished, very clean and very nicely furnished. Oh, and lets not forget the fabulous air conditioning. When you don't use the A/C there's a great cross breeze if you leave the screen doors open.

I would have to say that Alonso was very straightforward, ethical and provided excellent customer service. I will continue to stay at this penthouse and highly recommend it to all.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Quiet, peaceful place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful place with no distractions. A great place to read, write, enjoy the ocean on an uncrowded beach and even use the exercise room. Close to the Rain Forest as well. We had a wonderful time!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed with my family in this apartment for two weeks at the end of December and early January. We are very glad that we chose it among all the options that were available to us. I wanted to write a review to describe what we loved from this apartment:

1) Interacting with Alonso was a pleasure; from the initial contact till the end of the process Alonso was very responsive and willing to make our experience the best.

2) The apartment has everything we needed and more. It truly felt like our home in Puerto Rico. We loved the view as well; beautiful.

3) The resort is quiet, well maintained, and safe.

4) Loiza is such a nice town. We experienced Puerto Rico at its best. Loiza is strategically located to the East of San Juan. We had easy access to San Juan through route 187, which goes along the coast (check El Boricua Kiosk!). It is also close to Luquillo (which has some of the best beaches in PR -- e.g. Balneario La Monserrate) and the town of Fajardo (from where we did the activities of Scuba Diving, Snorkling, and Kayaking).

In short, we would recommend anybody to consider this apartment if it is available. You will like it.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed at the Penthouse for 4 days and what a great place. The grounds were nicely maintained and the location very secure. The inside of the penthouse is clean, nicely decorated and has all the amenities for a stress free and fun vacation. The penthouse has free Internet, cable, DVD player, and a full size washer and dryer. One last comment I would like to make is the owner is outstanding. The owner is very responsive, professional, and will do everything possible to make your stay a great experience.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
4

a true home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
i would like to thank alonzo for the beautiful comfortable home he provided .me and my family with. i have no complaints .just praises .me and my family had a very nice time . we plan on going back in july this time for a month.the place has all one needs .security guards are great .everybody was friendly made us feel right at home..this apartment has all you need .to feel right at home.i would recommend this place to everyone / once to you go to aquatica. you will truly fall in love with this magical place i think everyone should experience the. greatness of AQUATICA !!. P . thanks again rosa rivera!!...
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our tropical paradise!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Aquatika Best Spot-Few Steps from Beach & In Front Of Water Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185457
+1787 360-4456
Loiza Puerto Rico
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
3

Aquatika 6102

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I recently stayed at at Aquatika 6102. The town of Loiza was not as bad as many warned me it might be. In fact my daughter became ill with a fever so we had to visit the Loiza Urgent care clinic. We also used the pueblo USPS for an emergency package that we needed mailed to us from Wisconsin. The gardening in the facilities are well kept. Location on the Northeast side of the island was perfect right near El Yunque, Luquillo and Fajardo and only 15-20mins from Old San Juan it is also near the Outlet Mall, Walmart, Walgreens and local shopping! The views were amazing. The owner was helpful in providing information for a Children's Hospital in case we had to seek emergency for our daughter. The unit we stayed in did not provide toilet paper, garbage bags or an iron (was brought upon request merely 2 days before we left), these are items that should be provided and are stated above that are provided. Would have preferred better cleanliness of our unit (ie.personal mail, personal items should not be visible, drawers should be completely available for the guests to use and personal items out of sight so that guests feel right at home during their stay). The pools seemed to not be as clean, considering the heat and the amount of people utilizing them. The waters were at times entirely way to warm. The slide and waterpark games are not always on, only on the weekends (the pools are always available tll 1am!) there is a poolside clubhouse that sells "pastelillos" a delicious puerto rican fritter. The unit had a bad case of micro ants, which my understanding is common in PR (not sure). Overall we enjoyed our visit to Puerto Rico. With minor improvements we would repeat our stay in Aquatika!
Owner's Response: We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to implement them.
Helpful votes: 10/10