5 night stay during Christmas break
We are group of 5 adults and 1 child who stayed in the ground floor unit during the Christmas break of 2013.
Let me start with the positives...
Juan was very responsive right from the initial inquiry to the final booking of the property. He was also quick in responding to sight seeing questions and the must-do's of the area. The complex was nice with multiple swimming pools that are maintained well, safe compound and easy access to beach (not much of a beach, but still nice).
Unfortunately that is where the positives end...
When it came to the actual unit itself, I couldn't help but regret my decision to stay here. There is mildew everywhere...sitting chairs in the living room, dining chair cushions, bathroom shower curtains...
The sheets on the bed were stained and the blankets were in a very bad condition. When we requested for new blankets from Juan, he was quick to send a new set, but they were in no better condition (smell of pesticides) and hence we ended up not using them either. The bathroom towels...lets just say we used them as sparingly as we could given that we didn't carry our own towels.
The kitchen dishes were not very clean and some of the draws were hanging by the hinges. There are a good amount of mosquitoes in the property and that is something to watch out for if you are travelling with children.
And my biggest complaint of all is that there are no supplies provided at all for the stay. No garbage bags, kitchen towels, bathroom tissues, laundry detergent, hand soap....
All in all, this unit badly needs an uplift before it can be rented out to guests! I would not recommend this anyone unless the furniture, sheets, pillow covers, towels, shower curtains etc. are replaced!!
Owner's Response: Hi,
We regret the inconveniences you may have encountered during your visit; we lament not having met your expectations at all because our main goal strives in having a great ambience to satisfy our guests’ requirements; we regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations, and we regret that in your case that priority was not pleased.
We lament if you perceived lack of attention from some of our Staff members due to the language barrier. However, we are constantly reinforcing the learning of foreign language since we understand the importance of it for our guests and in the hotel industry. We are taking into great consideration your observations and impressions with the aim of better service.
Being high season unit we rented him was not that accustomed to rent in Aquatika. In the future do not rent more that apartment. We are awaiting that our 20 units have the necessary to enlarge our treasure of the Caribbean experience. Yesterday already we send you to your Paypal account money to supplement the first need items purchased.
That good that enjoyed the 5 swimming pools, wifi internet in the unit, portable crib for the baby and the air conditioning in the apartment that is super necessary with the warm weather of the Caribbean. Thank you for the confidence of receiving them at the airport and escort them to Aquatika. We do not want to stay with the wrong image of our Caribbean Paradise. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?