Montreal apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montreal Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1full bathroom, sleeps 6 to 8 or more

Few apartments available in the same location ..... 'Ideal for large families'; wedding and group gathering. The Family Getaway in cote des neiges area. just few minutes to down town in a lively neighbourhood corner of Hudson and Barclay. (Park Mount royal – Saint Joseph’s Oratory just few steps). Close to HEC, University des Montreal, Concordia University, Saint Justin hospital and General Jewish hospital.

Few minuts from downtown, Palais des congrès (convention centre); Basilica Notre-Dame de Montreal; Montreal Casino. Montreal casino, La Ronde Amusement Park, Planetarium de Montreal, Golf areas, L’Ils saint Helen.

We meets all budgets,

Our web site

18 Reviews of Property 185337 in Montreal, Quebec

Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Mississauga, Ont.
4

Family Visit to Montreal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I would like to thank Mr. W.Ahmed for his hospitality and all the great services he has provided to us, our stay at the Barclay suites in Montreal last month. We have visited Montreal and stayed in his furnished suites several times in the past and we enjoyed it because of the friendly treatment, the great location, the clean accommodation and the reasonable cost, which made it our first choice every time.
Thank you so much and hope to see you soon.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Laval, QC
4

My experience in property 292680

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apt with my family for just over a year.
From the first day we moved in, we've had a good experience due mainly to the owners, Waleed and his wife who made us feel welcome. 24/7, they were available to make our stay a pleasant and unforgettable one.
The place is clean and well-maintained, kitchen fully furnished, round the clock Internet access. WE enjoyed it.
Our daughter was at the University of Montreal, just a 15mns walk. Very convenient.
All main stores, restaurants are at walking distance, there are regular bus services to and from the city centre.
I would recommend it to any individual or family visiting Montreal on a short term or long term basis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Canada
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This has been the second time we stay in these apartments and we really recommend them!!
Both of the times the apartment was nice and clean and we had everything we needed. The neighborhood also has everything with in walking distance, that makes it so convenient! The ownwer was always very kind and helpful, he answer all our questions and help us in everything we need. Great place at an affordable price!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Canada
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment was clean and it had all what we needed. We had all the services close by (grocery stores, restaurants, public transportation, Mount Royal). “Washer, dryer, back yard is a big plus”.

Owner was very helpful. Valuable advices for saving. We loved the area and we did not find any problem with parking “ it is not a walking distance to downtown, but about 7 minutes with car”.

Will definitely consider it as our first choice when we come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
4

Best Family Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed there for about 5 weeks (arrived from Halifax)

The owner the most helpful and friendly with my kids and he is a very good source for any info or guidance about Montreal.

He assists my kids by guiding them to the best way for the university admissions (Concordia), it was very nice saved time and money for us.

The price was very reasonable for us.

The area very convince near to everything and good shopping rate.

Overall a great apartment and was a great opportunity for us to stay there.

Recommended for: Families with kids, McGill&Concordia Students.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
2

Smelly apartment dishonest individual

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment smells terrible. The bathroom appeared as though it had not been properly cleaned, and I suspect that the bed covers were unwashed--they smelled awful.

The gentleman in charge was dishonest in his dealing with me--BE CAREFUL! He wants to call teenagers (15 year olds) adults, and he did not return my full deposit although the apartment was undamaged in anyway. As I am in the USA it is difficult to argue about it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Espoo, Finland
4

A cozy apartment for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed 7 weeks in Montreal with our two children and lived the whole time in one of these apartments. It is a nice, practical apartment in a friendly, safe neighbourhood. You can get easliy to downtown by bus (several buses) or metro (nearest metro station about 15 min. away). Several supermarkets and the lovely Fruiterie Anka within 5 min. Wonderful park with a swimming pool just behind the corner.
The apartment was roomy and clean and the owner the most helpful and friendly person ever. I can warmly recommend the apartment to any family with children for a holiday or for a longer visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Ott, NC
4

Right in a neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The best part about this place was it was right in a neighborhood so you could see how the average person in Montreal lives. The price was right for this place and it was very roomy. Waleed was easily available and full of good information. We would stay here again if we ever return to Montreal
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
Boston
4

great place for a group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here during Grand Prix weekend. Waleed was great! The place is nice and very comfortable. I just wish it was a little closer to downtown. Easy to get around via public trans though.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ideal for Large families, Group and Wedding Gatharing,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185337
+1 5148878885
Montreal Quebec
london
4

great apartment, but don't expect to walk downtown

great apartment, but don't expect to walk downtown
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were a group of 6 friends staying over new year's eve. The apartment was clean, spacious and well-equipped. 3 bedrooms - two twins and a smaller double. Kitchen has everything you need if you intend to do any cooking and several supermarkets are within 5mins walk. A large washer and dryer were an unexpected bonus.

Lounge has enough sofas for 6 people but the dining table in the kitchen is a little cramped. Not sure where you would fit more than 6ppl to be honest.

The owner Waleed is friendly and helpful, for example he came and gave us extra keys the day after we arrived.

Location: near Cote des Neiges, which isn't the poshest part of town but did not feel dangerous either. It is a 15min cab ride to the old town or the plateau. We didn't use public transport as sharing a cab was only $3 each. The parc is about half an hour walk away.

Overall a great apartment unless you want to be central.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2